April 25, 2024, 07:52:57 AM

Author Topic: I was three feet away from a Living Football Legend Yesterday  (Read 3930 times)

I was three feet away from a Living Football Legend Yesterday
« on: February 20, 2006, 08:08:00 AM »
Forumites,

I know this ent no big scene to some of you, but last night I went up to Piarco to pick up injunchile.

After parking up and watching the arrival monitor, I decided to partake in the next best activity in the arrival area.......selective observation, otherwise known as "gapin" or "makkoin"

So as I watched the young ladies that would grace the various fetes and streets of Port of Spain in various stages of undress, my attention was drawn to a flurry of photographers and security personel.

I say ahh boy...injunchile reach!

As if on que the lil pan side on the left known as Rhapsody start up.......tock, tock, tock!.....prang, dum dum, dum do dum, prang! and Woman on the Bass was filling the air.

Next thing I know some important looking black luggage with a steel finish came out under tight security, about 8-10 media persons all foreigners running around clearing space and snapping "pichars" and "FLIM"

Then TV camera and man with microphone start walking around, and the lil tape recorder men start to appear.

I say Wha!...is what injunchile do on the people plane!

Next thing a know a tall, grey haired white as snow man walk tru the sliding doors, in a polos and khakis flanked with security and media personel.

I say wheyyy a Star Boy touch down here for Carnival lemme go and see.

So I went by the railing to see who this Star Boy is and lo and behold it was the "Kaizer"

I say wheyyy look a big player.....all the people around me watch me and skin up they face, he?, who is he.......me eh know him from adam!

Now I expected the women around to not know him, but the elderly males around saying, me ent know that white man.

I say dat is the "kaizer".......hear a fella next to me "kaizer".......what FLIM he ack een!

I say that is "Germany big player and Captain"

"Oh hor, nah I does follow cricket, show me any long time white cricketer and I go tell yuh who that is.".......chimed my new found makkoin partner

Now I was fully expecting a man of this calibre to have some sort of TTFF or Ministry rep waiting to receive the man, but the poor fella had to stand up on the curb for a good 10 minutes lookin lost. But he had his people surrounding him.

Eventually a silver X5 pull up and he hop in and speed orf, with the entourage in tow.

Franz in TT people! he must be come to go a lil fete.

P.S.....I feeling lil idle today in the wuk nah, and I have to look lil busy hope you enjoyed the read.

Re: I was three feet away from a Living Football Legend Yesterday
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2006, 08:23:45 AM »
Yuh eh even ask de man if he had some extra World Cup tickets?
« Last Edit: February 20, 2006, 08:31:45 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2006, 08:30:29 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2006, 08:51:23 AM »
Man say show he any old white cricketer and he could tell yuh who he is.  He doh follow football! :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2006, 08:54:01 AM »
Touches we getting a match report fuh de Iceland game?

« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2006, 09:30:06 AM »
Touches, yuh did not even have a camera phone to snap him and let us see him boy?  ;D

That was kool man!! I wish i was there :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2006, 09:56:33 AM »
Nice one Touches...thanks for the lil story. Yuh geh orn wit yuh storytellin skillz as usual  :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: February 20, 2006, 11:18:47 AM »
i thought it was kaiser sose.

« Reply #8 on: February 20, 2006, 11:28:31 AM »

« Reply #9 on: February 20, 2006, 11:55:21 AM »
Now I expected the women around to not know him, but the elderly males around saying, me ent know that white man.

I say dat is the "kaizer".......hear a fella next to me "kaizer".......what FLIM he ack een!

You self showin off talkin bout kaiser.  Is a good ting people eh axe yuh how come a piece a bread have so much security and attention.

Ah know is only showin off yuh showin off dey tellin de people dem bout kaiser.  Why yuh eh tell people de man name...Franz Beckenbauer!!!  Dat woulda at least make people say..oh....ah hear dah name before...buit no....you had to go and FRONT.

Steupes... ;D

« Reply #10 on: February 20, 2006, 01:27:10 PM »
i thought it was kaiser sose.

ah was waiting for ah man tuh say dat!!!

dat was ah big big movie, dat tief out everybody head!!

« Reply #11 on: February 20, 2006, 01:41:07 PM »

You self showin off talkin bout kaiser.  Is a good ting people eh axe yuh how come a piece a bread have so much security and attention.

Ah know is only showin off yuh showin off dey tellin de people dem bout kaiser.  Why yuh eh tell people de man name...Franz Beckenbauer!!!  Dat woulda at least make people say..oh....ah hear dah name before...buit no....you had to go and FRONT.

Steupes... ;D

ooooh Beckenbauer!!!!
fuss me ent know who Touches talking about but I figured I should so I aint say nothing, plus you never know if morvantman watch  :o

Offline Auburn Trini

« Reply #12 on: February 20, 2006, 02:58:11 PM »
good story man touches... yuh give meh a good laugh

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #13 on: February 20, 2006, 03:37:38 PM »
Touches doh take on nobody I would have felt in awe just like you. That was a big big player and the first one to lift the World Cup trophy. You are lucky to have seen him. Sadly you got no pictures though. You should have gone and congratulated him when he was waiting for the X5. All in all you behaved like a TRUE and REAL football fanatic and all real forumites hear would understand and behave like you.

Great job and great read touches.

Jason.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #14 on: February 20, 2006, 03:52:28 PM »
all kinda man coming down during carnival time; man eh chupid nah; if dey could get ah little pum pum why not?

« Reply #15 on: February 20, 2006, 06:45:31 PM »
yuh shoulda tell him to pass and take a lil chook in de 'vannah

« Reply #16 on: February 20, 2006, 07:43:35 PM »
Well Spalky just get a autographed football from the man himself.

Spalk tonight was totally dedicated to a interview between the two of them.

Beckenbaur did not get a chance to eat a roti, doubles, pelau or a bake and shark.

He also said it was greater to win the WC as a coach and not as a player.

Also he say Pele is the best of all times..............I disagree Maradonna is the man for me.

Lastly he find Andy Brehma(sp) was a special talent with ability to use both feet and that Germany ill do well at home. The team that can beat Brazil will win the WC.

« Reply #17 on: February 20, 2006, 07:45:42 PM »
Anil just had him on SPALK. It was a good interview. Of course he had to pick up for his newest best buddy Jack by saying thatthe Australian footballers only getting 2 tickets and they have to pay for them. We getting 6 and we only have to pay for four.

He forgot to mention that the Australian FA did not have a ticket or leave it offer.

« Reply #18 on: February 20, 2006, 08:10:12 PM »
The footballers are getting 2 free tickets and they have to pay for 4.

« Reply #19 on: February 20, 2006, 08:32:40 PM »
yep they are getting 2 free