March 28, 2024, 09:54:05 AM

Author Topic: man.u fans  (Read 4548 times)

man.u fans
« on: February 17, 2006, 06:47:58 PM »
big game against LIVERPOOL in the FA cup what allure think will be the outcome boy i is ah die hard fan of man.u but i like liverpool since benitez took over.

Re: man.u fans
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2006, 06:59:29 PM »
die hard fan of man u but like liverpool.....wwwwwwwwhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttttttttttttttttttttt...

« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2006, 07:12:51 PM »
my bad i meant to say i like how they playin

Offline scooby

« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2006, 07:33:47 PM »
you have wondering die hard Man u is die hard what you telling be bout liverpool I is a die hard Man u supporter when the whole ah Trini was either spurs or liverpool I was Man U way back to de days Georgie Best          hillsdale, soca warriors, brasil and Man u all the time everytime

Offline cr139

« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2006, 08:44:47 PM »
big game against LIVERPOOL in the FA cup what allure think will be the outcome boy i is ah die hard fan of man.u but i like liverpool since benitez took over.

make up yuh mind ........who yuh really backin?

« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2006, 07:39:10 AM »
de game on now
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/l/liverpool/live_text/default.stm#
liverpudians 1 -0 Man Boo

do you know if the game is on canadian tv...i've been checking all the channels and i can't find it anywhere

« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2006, 08:29:16 AM »
look like a man now break he leg there trying to block a free kick, i think is alan smith

« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2006, 09:03:24 AM »
Way dem Man Who? fans.  Yeah.  Leh meh hear what they have to say now. 

« Reply #8 on: February 18, 2006, 09:10:45 AM »
Way dem Man Who? fans.  Yeah.  Leh meh hear what they have to say now. 

LiverPOOOOOOOL!!!!!

« Reply #9 on: February 18, 2006, 09:20:50 AM »
It looked really, really bad.

Smith suffers horrific break

Manchester United have confirmed that Alan Smith has suffered a broken leg, as well as a dislocated ankle, in an injury that Sir Alex Ferguson has described as the worst he has seen in football.

The England international came on as a substitute in the 1-0 FA Cup defeat at the hands of Liverpool, but was stretchered off with full time approaching after blocking a free kick from John Arne Riise.

Smith appeared to fall heavily on his left ankle and the incident caused considerable concern amongst the United players as he lay stricken on the ground.

Seven minutes of injury time were added at Anfield, and it has now been confirmed that Smith has suffered a broken leg.

Red Devils boss Ferguson has gone as far as to suggest that Smith's problem is the worst he has seen in over 30 years of management, and puts the former Leeds man's potential participation in the rest of the season, as well as the World Cup finals, in extreme doubt.

« Reply #10 on: February 18, 2006, 09:43:43 AM »
It looked really, really bad.

Smith suffers horrific break

Manchester United have confirmed that Alan Smith has suffered a broken leg, as well as a dislocated ankle, in an injury that Sir Alex Ferguson has described as the worst he has seen in football.

The England international came on as a substitute in the 1-0 FA Cup defeat at the hands of Liverpool, but was stretchered off with full time approaching after blocking a free kick from John Arne Riise.

Smith appeared to fall heavily on his left ankle and the incident caused considerable concern amongst the United players as he lay stricken on the ground.

Seven minutes of injury time were added at Anfield, and it has now been confirmed that Smith has suffered a broken leg.

Red Devils boss Ferguson has gone as far as to suggest that Smith's problem is the worst he has seen in over 30 years of management, and puts the former Leeds man's potential participation in the rest of the season, as well as the World Cup finals, in extreme doubt.

Ah sorry to hear bout Smith.  But that must ah been a hell of ah rip.  Ah wonder if it was the impact, or just an awkward landing.  GO 'POOL

« Reply #11 on: February 18, 2006, 09:48:16 AM »
Awkward landing. He threw himself in front of d shot but his leg got caught in the turf and bent backwards underneath him.

« Reply #12 on: February 18, 2006, 12:15:46 PM »
man.u better draft whitly cause that midfield position need someone to fill it and they don't have much midfielders at present.

« Reply #13 on: February 18, 2006, 12:32:57 PM »
« Last Edit: February 18, 2006, 12:48:45 PM by skins »

« Reply #14 on: February 18, 2006, 03:31:12 PM »
"It has been 85 years since Liverpool beat us in the FA Cup and I was hoping it would be another 85 years, then I wouldn't be around to see it.
My sentiments exactly... rubbish game, rubbish performnce. Good luck and well played to the Scousers (I can't believe I said that).
Good luck to the Smudger; let's hope it's not as bad as it looks.

« Reply #15 on: February 18, 2006, 05:43:56 PM »
well done liverpool but that alan smith break leg is horrific...

« Reply #16 on: February 18, 2006, 06:12:08 PM »
well done livers       alan hope u get better soon    that was very sad moment     thanks to liverpool fans that clapped him off     that was special

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #17 on: February 19, 2006, 07:14:36 AM »
is always sad to see thing like that (what happen to smith) happen in football. hope he recovers & comes back better & stronger.

allyuh doh find sissokko does play like whitley? watching the game i thought that have very similar styles of play ...except whitley have a better shot ;D

Offline dotless007

« Reply #18 on: February 19, 2006, 07:35:33 AM »
hard luck smitty
if dat match was only in old trafford

Offline PortValeChris

« Reply #19 on: February 19, 2006, 09:05:12 AM »
I am very happy that Manure lost and are going to end the season with nothing.  Ha ha ha.  I have some Man Utd mates so it gives me pleasure to laugh at them as they are always laughing at me for supporting Port Vale.   I hope Alan Smith recovers soon though.
PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin

« Reply #20 on: February 19, 2006, 09:48:11 AM »
is always sad to see thing like that (what happen to smith) happen in football. hope he recovers & comes back better & stronger.

allyuh doh find sissokko does play like whitley? watching the game i thought that have very similar styles of play ...except whitley have a better shot ;D

They MIGHT perform similar roles for their respective teams but Sissoko is a WAAAYYY more athletic player than Me Mum.

« Reply #21 on: February 19, 2006, 10:01:51 AM »
smith injuries is not career ending,i hope he will be able to make a strong come back cause man.u in need of midfielders and we all know fergie will find a couple or so.Smith will have to play his ass off to get back into the team.I wish him good luck cause he will need it.

« Reply #22 on: February 19, 2006, 01:10:29 PM »
you have wondering die hard Man u is die hard what you telling be bout liverpool I is a die hard Man u supporter when the whole ah Trini was either spurs or liverpool I was Man U way back to de days Georgie Best          hillsdale, soca warriors, brasil and Man u all the time everytime

Amen to DAAAAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MAN U FOREVER!!!!!!!!

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #23 on: February 19, 2006, 06:12:36 PM »
hard luck smitty
if dat match was only in old trafford
we wud hav still beat man U!! ;D