April 19, 2024, 03:40:25 AM

Author Topic: Carnival WARNING!  (Read 966 times)

Carnival WARNING!
« on: February 15, 2006, 12:02:37 PM »
Please take note..this is very important...

Dont's of Carnival

1.. DO NOT....Attempt to "throw waist" on ah young girl wit' ah 6' 6"
ignorant boyfren'...funeral home close up for de season.!

2.. DO NOT....Drink an' drive... alcohol is ah expensive t'ing, plus yuh
could spill it on yuh nice clothes.

3.. DO NOT....Feel dat de red-woman who smile an' jump wit' you in de
ban' Tuesday, go even want tuh SMELL yuh on Ash Wednesday...ask she husband!

4.. DO NOT....Stan' up in front of dem speakers tuh "get de vibes".. is
not ah walkman an' I eh shoutin' at nobody after Carnival.!

5.. DO NOT....Buy corn soup from ah Rastaman name "Dutty".

6.. DO NOT....Go to ah fete wit' shoes dat have strap... unless yuh like
walkin' barefoot(dis is not ah formal occasion..use yuh sense l'il bit,
nah..!)

7.. DO NOT....Wear white on J'ouvert morning.

8.. DO NOT....Feel you is de bes' swimmer in Maracas Bay... we eh have
time tuh look for yuh till after Ash Wednesday! (AHEM!)

9.. DO NOT....Argue wit' ah drunk coconut vendor because "it eh have no
jelly"... de man obviously know how tuh use ah cutlass! (yuh could spell
'chop' an' planass'??)

10.. DO NOT....Wear ah size "Small" costume, if yuh nickname is "T'ick
T'ing".

Offline *~*steph*~*

Re: Carnival WARNING!
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2006, 06:35:58 PM »
 ;D ;D o gwad this was real badd dreds..
NaPaRiMa FoR lYfE !!bUn DeM pReZ mEn

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
Re: Carnival WARNING!
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2006, 09:48:17 AM »
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."