April 25, 2024, 11:02:48 PM

Author Topic: A Young Trinis Journey  (Read 1753 times)

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
A Young Trinis Journey
« on: February 19, 2006, 07:59:05 PM »
rgiht well some of allyuh fellas remember meh....if nto ah go give a lil profile and ting

Name-Miguel Rodriguez
Age-17
BOrn-Mount Hope Hospital
Citizenship-TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
Position-CF,RM (UTLITLY PLAYER)
Education-St, Mary's College 2000-2001
Middle College High School 2002-2006

Soccer experience

Member of the St' Mary's under 14 team that made the northzone final (lost to mucurapojunior sec 1-0)
Product of the Perkins Soccer Instiute
Middle College High School Soccer Club (Captain)
SC GJOA Under 19 team present

COllege Plans
Being scouted by NYIT Men's Soccer team
Emmanuel College (Boston,Mass)
Lincoln University(walk on if accepted)
CUNYAC is also a option

all the teams i named above are either div 2 or 3 in ncaa fact of the matter is that my school doesnt have a varsity team in division 1 so i cant get scouted by a div 1 team...but all is not lost.

The aim of this is to upkeep my progress in my career with the hopes of having flex or tallman post actual updates about me for you guys when i estbalish my place on the college team in my frehsman year  ;D

Re: A Young Trinis Journey
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2006, 08:27:21 PM »
Why not go to a JUCO for a little while then move over.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2006, 10:04:06 PM »
because if i dont make it in football i could fall back on a degree from a good  year school instead of having to do the two year and then switch  ;)

Offline Auburn Trini

« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2006, 10:27:46 PM »
Flex and dem look like good men to deal wit... they really care bout football for T&T

Keep working man... best of luck....  :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2006, 10:32:47 PM »
Good Luck..
I wish you all the best...

Offline rastafari

« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2006, 06:41:58 AM »
Good luck bredthren.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2006, 11:49:40 PM »
because if i dont make it in football i could fall back on a degree from a good  year school instead of having to do the two year and then switch  ;)

Well said.

Best of Luck!

« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2006, 11:17:19 AM »
ALL THE BEST LIL TRINI ;D

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #8 on: February 21, 2006, 11:24:18 AM »
Coops have a thread in here about scholarships. Maybe yuh should try talking to him.

Blessings.
Toujour Pret!