April 27, 2024, 06:59:22 AM

Author Topic: Japanese Soca Music Video  (Read 4927 times)

Japanese Soca Music Video
« on: December 08, 2005, 06:33:16 PM »
Summertime (by MINMI)

I notice she use Destra's "take a jump" hook a little bit.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2005, 06:54:06 PM by Tallman »

Offline StoreBayLimer

Re: Fellas Watch a Japanese Soca Music Video
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2005, 06:43:43 PM »

That's very good!  How you does find them thing .....   thanks

Offline Rymizx

• It's a small world ! - No Really...
Re: Japanese Soca Music Video
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2005, 06:35:50 AM »
OK,

So who going to translate it?

« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2005, 11:19:00 PM »
thanks for the link

Offline warriorchic

Japanese soca
« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2005, 10:11:16 PM »
What yuh think?
« Last Edit: December 18, 2005, 06:40:39 AM by Tallman »

Re: Japanese soca
« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2005, 10:41:40 PM »
it ok.....

good to see some foreign takin the music in....

and u see the corwd reall ppl yesss

Offline warriorchic

« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2005, 10:45:34 AM »
Yes it is OK...interestin to see the Japanese twist

« Reply #7 on: December 21, 2005, 11:51:37 PM »
well i must say with the good bit a beers ah have in meh right now, I have to say that had meh going.  I have to listen to it when I sober though so I will see if it go make meh move, but right now while ah twisted a little I would have to say that it nice.  Nice man like the man before meh say " how you does fine dem links boy"?  ;D

« Reply #8 on: December 30, 2005, 11:45:11 PM »
A Belizean friend/soca fanatic send me de link.

« Reply #9 on: January 19, 2006, 08:42:32 AM »
Check mi ..A japaneese gafriend a resting sum Lumber on (and she ting aint   sideways like all mi partners dem does ask mi) ) link mi wid this gal cd ..She wicked nuh rass she have sum nice videos too. But 99 % in Japaneese ..chineese or whatever she singing..She have sum wicked dancehall Tracks....she have a chune call "suk yu madda" wicked chune dat.
warmonga...

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
Soca in Japanese
« Reply #10 on: January 31, 2006, 08:26:32 PM »
ionno if anyone heard this os saw it be4 but i cant help but laught & feel proud @ da same time lol
check it out
http://youtube.com/watch.php?v=4Y0WprJZbmU
 :beermug: :beermug: ;D ;D

Re: Soca in Japanese
« Reply #11 on: January 31, 2006, 08:54:43 PM »
Check this next one i find on the site, a white boy from brooklyn with a folk song

http://youtube.com/w/Christmas-in-the-Caribbean-by-Walker?v=CsxQwKb6D_0&search=soca

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #12 on: February 01, 2006, 08:22:48 AM »
Check this next one i find on the site, a white boy from brooklyn with a folk song

http://youtube.com/w/Christmas-in-the-Caribbean-by-Walker?v=CsxQwKb6D_0&search=soca

nice he sound like he really missin trini xmass lol
cant blame him

« Reply #13 on: February 01, 2006, 11:49:13 AM »
Dat might be de same Walker who sing wit Machel on Run Away and With or Without you.

« Reply #14 on: February 01, 2006, 03:09:40 PM »
http://brotherhoodofthegrape.com/_wsn/page2.html

Walker Hornung: New York City is a melting pot, and the music of Walker is what is cooking. In the early 1990's, He, along with the band Q-south, introduced New York City to a new sound. Hard Rock attacked by flamenco guitars.His songwritng partnerships with Chris Deleo and Edward Klinger created the timeless C.D. Q-South, that along with a string of unforgettable performances scarred the lower east side of the city. The band split in 1998. Walkers search for something new led him to collaborations with soca sensations Machel Montano, and Bunji Garlin. The Caribbean provided a brand new garden for Rock/Soca to take root. A string of hits later, and 4 years after the debut release of Q-South, The Brotherhood of the Grape was assembled and the whole musical journey was recorded. 14 songs of broken love, broken people, and broken images interwoven with magical musicianship from the world over. In 2003 The Brotherhood recorded a Christmas C.D. for Cancer entitled "Bar-Humbug" recorded in New York gin joints, a classic for every future holiday season. Now in 2005 the gang is at it again with the new release "The One and Lonely" and The Soca hits collection "So Long Soca"!

well, 1st post here -Japanese Minmi
« Reply #15 on: February 20, 2006, 07:15:11 PM »
http://www.socanews.com/editorial/news/2006/feb/1684.shtml

click on 2nd Summertime link for video..interesting

« Reply #16 on: February 21, 2006, 09:25:18 AM »
she perform fuh marshall and mash up

Offline warriorchic

« Reply #17 on: February 21, 2006, 06:14:58 PM »
I was not there at Global village, how did Minmi perform?

Offline nutmegthruyuhleg

• World Cup 2010
« Reply #18 on: February 22, 2006, 11:02:13 PM »
She perform at AC4

Buss a real dry wine dey...

Machel had to come rescue she performance

« Reply #19 on: February 28, 2006, 06:38:01 PM »
dey nice, but dey ah lil too "organized" ;D

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #20 on: March 02, 2006, 08:30:54 AM »
oh gaud las week dat ting show bout every 5mins on synergy ...seriously every 5mins
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."