April 25, 2024, 10:44:44 PM

Author Topic: Henry vs E-to  (Read 2045 times)

Henry vs E-to
« on: February 21, 2006, 03:48:06 PM »
I wouldn't try to compare them striker for striker currently I think that e'to has de edge however I strongly feel that if Henry goes to Barca and gets ample playing time, he might score more goals than e'to. Just my feeling. E'to is a striker but Henry is a footballer and I think his superior brain in de game with passing from Ronaldhino and Mesci could be exactly what Henry needs to get that player of de year award.

Just my opinion and whilst Im on match-ups I now feel that Reyes can tie Christiano Ronaldo boots. Reyes seems to have a more progressive style to Ronaldo. Beat and pass vs Beat and loss.

Offline pioneertrini

Re: Henry vs E-to
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2006, 03:50:46 PM »
henry is a better striker/player/anyting although eto is a good striker u cant compare the 2 in any sense of the game. ya right if henry was at barca it would be murder.

« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2006, 06:01:24 PM »
Eto'o will score more goals but Henry will play better.

Offline trinidre

« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2006, 06:24:47 PM »
ah cyar say who go score more goals but they are both excellent players even though henry is ah better all round player than eto'o and can play on the wings as oppose to eto'o who only plays upfront........but with both of them together la liga go be in real trouble then ;D

Offline Gladman

« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2006, 06:38:13 PM »
Wha Henry has is more top flight experience ,more than Eto ,but they are two great finishers and have great eye for the ball and there players
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2006, 06:43:01 PM »
Look like man fraid to stake a claim. The race too close. If ah did say E'to vs Drogba we woulda have a clear winner already.
Ill go with Trinidre and say that La Liga would never be the same again. 

« Reply #6 on: February 21, 2006, 06:44:43 PM »
reyes ronaldo??

no contest d man from manchester hav a better beat an pass rate for d mere fact that he does beat more

reyes jus look lil good today against real

eto tustier than henry if barca buy henry they aint go play him upp front wit eto he go mash up they flow henry hada b prepared to play lil midfield for barca fo sure

« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2006, 06:47:26 PM »
Henry in midfield, yuh sure Shotta. I aint know bout dat but I feel yuh that it go be hard to play them both. If only they could be like Yorke and Cole

« Reply #8 on: February 21, 2006, 07:14:36 PM »
John Barnes said that if Henry went to Barcelona it would be the best attacking lineup in history. Eto'o ,Messi, Henry and Ronaldinho, absolutely unstoppable !

dtruth does offend

« Reply #9 on: February 21, 2006, 07:52:56 PM »
Eto'o will score more goals but Henry will play better.

i think it is the opposite
 :arguing:

« Reply #10 on: February 21, 2006, 09:27:15 PM »
rijkard go hav a delimma unless henry willin to play wide right cuz ronaldinho like d left side

messi on d bench

« Reply #11 on: February 22, 2006, 09:13:46 AM »
i can't wait for the barc-chelsea game today. I looking for a thread to hype up the game and i can't find one. I remember last year when chelsea beat we. I almost cry because i thought barca was going to win. Revenge is sweet and this is the only two legged game i would like to see Barca face. I want to see Jose Mourinho face after we beat Chelsea. He real celebrated last time he beat Barca like if he just won the Champions league. Good luck to Barcaaaaa....

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #12 on: February 22, 2006, 03:21:51 PM »
My opinion of the two is that eto is a great striker but henry's performance in the recent game against real madrid was spectacular and if barca was to get him the side would be  UNSTOPABLE
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #13 on: February 22, 2006, 03:25:40 PM »
eto'oooooooooooooo