April 19, 2024, 03:40:33 AM

Author Topic: Shahdon signs with Vietnam club  (Read 6072 times)

Re: Shahdon signs with Vietnam club
« Reply #30 on: January 06, 2012, 05:26:34 AM »
So does this mean Winchester will miss T&T Under 23 Olympic games ?

Well if one of our "best midfielders" could miss important World Cup Qualifiers to go to India and sit in the stands, then i will not be surprised if he misses it.  His deal ends at the end of March.

I just hope good sense prevail........i will see if i can find out what is the deal with the Olympic Qualifiers.

« Reply #31 on: January 06, 2012, 01:37:48 PM »
That Brazilian coach right, that place nice to visit but I will struggle to live there long-term.
Everything different, from the air you breathe, the traffic on the roads (entire family and dog on a single scooter), the language, the food, the mentality etc etc. I have never been to China, but I am sure the big cities there will be easier for a true westerner like me.
I cld see how them fellas treated like rockstars, to begin with when I was there, I stand out, and people always interested in how i Look different, how I talk etc. Remember this was a closed society for a long while, and still strongly socialist. So if u go there on sports, esp football in the top division, you set. Them fellas must be real enjoying all them foot massage parlours too.
Thruth be told, Vietnam is a big emerging nation, I just struggle with the food and language the month I was there. But I did enjoy the nightlife tho, lots to do esp in Ho Chi Minh city (I actually hear the DJ put down a bob marley). The Hotel I stay at had a house band in the nightclub, few of the guys were caribbean origin, one was from Trini.
Experiences like this will help broaden them fellas and make them more professional. I not too sure about the standard of the league, I am sure its not that different to the PFL, except it may have more support and money in it.

Best of luck to all, I know they will be frequenting sites like these as they so far from home...If any of allyuh read this, easy on the Tiger and Ba Ba Ba beer
« Last Edit: January 06, 2012, 01:39:37 PM by Trini »

« Reply #32 on: January 07, 2012, 05:34:27 AM »
So does this mean Winchester will miss T&T Under 23 Olympic games ?

I got confirmation from David John Williams that Shahdon Winchester will be release for T&T Olympic games.

Great !!!!!

« Reply #33 on: February 25, 2012, 04:47:47 PM »
So ah wonder what went on wit Shahdon in Vietnam? Ah see he play wit W-Connection last night. Ah believe he been back in T&T since de first week of February.

« Reply #34 on: February 25, 2012, 08:46:34 PM »
like ANIMAL!!

« Reply #35 on: February 25, 2012, 08:57:54 PM »

« Reply #36 on: February 26, 2012, 10:13:56 AM »
So ah wonder what went on wit Shahdon in Vietnam? Ah see he play wit W-Connection last night. Ah believe he been back in T&T since de first week of February.

Wel he was in de pan semis, lol

« Reply #37 on: February 26, 2012, 04:28:01 PM »

Wel he was in de pan semis, lol

Maybe das why he return lol

Offline loyalist

« Reply #38 on: February 26, 2012, 09:58:54 PM »
he couldnt get he international clearance in time...similar to denzil theobald....so thats why he came back..