April 28, 2024, 08:07:44 AM

Author Topic: Who man enough? Chelsea vs Barca  (Read 12207 times)

fabio

Re: BARCA TRYING FOR A CHEAP WIN. NOT IF JOSE COULD DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT
« Reply #60 on: February 22, 2006, 03:33:01 PM »
Could Messi be better that Diego?????????????? Age for Age I would say Messi on par or slightly ahead of Diego at the same age.

ok boss, nice to hear. call this # 9111. tell d polic that. right now we talking about barca vs chelsea. that is all that matter now. after we go talk about that. doh dig no harrass eh ah just heated not with this game!! :beermug:

Offline ANC2

« Reply #61 on: February 22, 2006, 03:38:32 PM »
Could Messi be better that Diego?????????????? Age for Age I would say Messi on par or slightly ahead of Diego at the same age.

ok boss, nice to hear. call this # 9111. tell d polic that. right now we talking about barca vs chelsea. that is all that matter now. after we go talk about that. doh dig no harrass eh ah just heated not with this game!! :beermug:

Boss game done thank John Terry allyuh eh get 4  ;D he clear two off the line

fabio

« Reply #62 on: February 22, 2006, 03:39:37 PM »
great game!!!! 2-1 barca
we will progress!!

« Reply #63 on: February 22, 2006, 03:40:38 PM »
It sound like Barca playin' all over them though..........if yuh gettin' outplayed, the win cyah be cheap.

LOL, you is another fan dat doh realize that the game of football always developing and changing.... :rotfl: :devil: :rotfl:

what wins matches? goals!!!!
it not always about who play d best and who is the most skillful.
typical fan who just supporting players rather watching d man from a broader perspective!!
anyways, yuh right. we getting outplayed :rotfl: :rotfl: ::)

now what ?

Offline ANC2

« Reply #64 on: February 22, 2006, 03:41:52 PM »
Barca entire squad played well today. The only player that eh really perform for them was Deco. the others all stepped up. Barca defended like their life depended on it and attacked constantly

« Reply #65 on: February 22, 2006, 03:46:43 PM »

Boss game done thank John Terry allyuh eh get 4  ;D he clear two off the line
4...dem men coulda collect ah cool 6....iz 3 Terry clear off de line and messi hit de post.... great game but  Chelski eh ready yet.... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Re: Who man enough? Chelsea vs Barca
« Reply #66 on: February 22, 2006, 03:50:58 PM »
Like my prediction was off by one goal.

Chelsea is a joke of a 300 million pound side. Can't wait to see what the "tactical master" Mourinho comes up with in the second leg.

Flavio you is a real joker, bumping yuh gum right through talking shit.

What is that theory now about teams being outplayed, and goals winning matches and all that shit.

Here is a lesson "If yuh team doesn't play football, do not expect them to win, especially not agianst good teams"

« Reply #67 on: February 22, 2006, 03:51:26 PM »
Ahmmmmm....

EPL menz.......whey allyuh??!!!!  ;D ;D

And dey take it in dey dirt patch of a field called Stamford Bridge too eh... ;D ;D

« Reply #68 on: February 22, 2006, 03:57:08 PM »
It was a very good game, both sides played well especially considering the conditions..that field look like somebody backyard down penal or debe.....chelsea fans don't make any excuses about playing with 10 men..allyuh get licks..plain and simple....now on to the second leg...

Offline Trini U of W man

« Reply #69 on: February 22, 2006, 03:58:33 PM »
Apparantly Del Horno got a red card for nothing (apparantly the replay shows it)....so Barca 2 Chelsea 1 isnt a bad score considering they were playign a man down for more than 50 minutes

« Reply #70 on: February 22, 2006, 04:00:28 PM »
as i say barcelona id best offensive team and chelsea d best defensive that was demonstrated 2day.
on a bigger field with a smoother surface chelsea in for a long 2nd leg drogba dominance in d air and his ability to hold up d ball is chelsea's only hope. but ah vex like dem was trying to mess up messi >:(

« Reply #71 on: February 22, 2006, 04:03:19 PM »

Chelsea is a joke of a 300 million pound side. Can't wait to see what the "tactical master" Mourinho comes up with in the second leg.

What is that theory now about teams being outplayed, and goals winning matches and all that shit.

Here is a lesson "If yuh team doesn't play football, do not expect them to win, especially not agianst good teams"

yuh should add lesson 2:

Think (if capable) then type, not the other way around.

« Reply #72 on: February 22, 2006, 04:19:06 PM »
Apparantly Del Horno got a red card for nothing (apparantly the replay shows it)....so Barca 2 Chelsea 1 isnt a bad score considering they were playign a man down for more than 50 minutes

2 AWAY goals is SERIOUS ting.  Means Chelsea WILL have to score AT LEAST twice in Barcelona and not concede any to go through to the next rounds

« Reply #73 on: February 22, 2006, 04:21:09 PM »

yuh should add lesson 2:

Think (if capable) then type, not the other way around.

or better yet,
jus hush yuh ass when yuh eh sayin shit.
for a man who so into d game he seem to spend a lot a time typin

« Reply #74 on: February 22, 2006, 04:24:08 PM »
Del Horno deserved to sent off but in any case Barca were dominating 300m pound Chelsea at home That's why I hate Chelsea and their coach, all those players and they still manage to shit on themselves. Barca had 62 % Possesion and the only shot on goal after 32 minutes. They want to romp with Barca, steups.

Both goals came through the work of Ronaldinho. Messi was unstoppble and Chelsea is shit. .After Eto'o scored the winner we just played with them. That is what football is supposed to look like. I don't need to say anymore

« Reply #75 on: February 22, 2006, 04:31:26 PM »
Barca WIn. Barca Win. Barca WIn Barca Win................. Barca WIn. Hey Barca Win. I just real happy.

« Reply #76 on: February 22, 2006, 04:33:25 PM »
messi play like ah demon.de youth have real potential.barca deserve de win.

« Reply #77 on: February 22, 2006, 04:42:21 PM »
messi play like a boss buh only half de game dun...
still have second leg to come...and football funny so anyting cud happen

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #78 on: February 22, 2006, 04:58:47 PM »
barca ent not'in with out de great #10........

Offline nutmegthruyuhleg

• World Cup 2010
« Reply #79 on: February 22, 2006, 05:20:29 PM »
2-1

Could have easily been more too. That feild was an embarrasment.

« Reply #80 on: February 22, 2006, 05:22:13 PM »
de score say 2-1 Barca....so congrats! we gorn tuh come again :'(

« Reply #81 on: February 22, 2006, 05:27:40 PM »
de score say 2-1 Barca....so congrats! we gorn tuh come again :'(

In 2010?  ;)

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #82 on: February 22, 2006, 07:14:09 PM »
FC Barcelona is ah BIG BIG team..we now in de drivers seat wit dah 2 away goals..so although we dun out class chelsea in England today,we jus cyar wait tuh demolish dem in de Noucamp.
P.S Didier is muh boi still,buh Samuel separate de sheep from de goat fuh all de doubters today.
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

Offline trinidre

« Reply #83 on: February 22, 2006, 07:18:34 PM »
well I did predict barca to win 2-0 so chelsea luck they get ah goal ;D

ah cyar believe men really thought chelsea was going and win this game  :D

alyuh is joke yes  :rotfl:

Offline Auburn Trini

« Reply #84 on: February 22, 2006, 07:43:48 PM »
Barca play some good ball.... I fine the red to Del Horno was a harsh call though... a yellow would have been fair...
but Messi....lawwwwwd.. that youte dread to bad...
Eto redeem heself wit a descent goal for an otherwise quiet presence on the field...

I hadda give Chelsea some props fuh come in out for the win in the second half with a man down.... Robben was gettin on..an Terry... is a real hard luck he score an own goal from an otherwise great performance...

I really ent supporting any of dem teams... but it was an entertaining match and it probably be more interesting in the Camp Nou...

« Reply #85 on: February 22, 2006, 11:09:40 PM »
Now Mourinho complainin about Messi's reaction to the "tackle" by Del Horno.  :rotfl:

Like Del Horno was genuinely in pain.
Mourinho is a idiot.
He soundin like Wenger now.

Del Horno was lucky not to get a yellow for the stamp on Messi's knee a few mins earlier.
It just even out.

« Reply #86 on: February 22, 2006, 11:20:01 PM »
I must say that i saw a great game. Both team in my view were on the same level. No one team head and shoulder above the other. Cheslea did well to went up a goal a man down and more so loose by 2-1 a margin. Barca had more possession but it was mainly in there half of the field (even the commentators were pounding them about that). I think Barca have more flair than Chelsea but Chelsea is more technically sound and is also headed by a genius.

The second round game would be interested. I think Barca would go through. Eto, Deco, Messi and Ronaldinho (although he aint really do much today) is too much for Chelsea but Chelsea also have the likes of Terry, Cole, Rubben and Crespo. It is two different styles of football but very interesting i must say.

I want to see a similar game in the second round.

« Reply #87 on: February 23, 2006, 04:08:07 AM »
What a great match for the neutral! I wish they could play the second leg tonight! Messi was amazing..all I have to say is thank God we didn't get Argentina in our group...

Credit to Chelsea for stepping up on the big occassion...they looked a lot better than the crap they played against Boro and Colchester..

« Reply #88 on: February 23, 2006, 08:10:09 AM »
I really enjoyed the game. The second half lived up to the hype for sure. Barca were always pressing and attacking in numbers which had Chelsea on the back foot and yes they were down to 10 men.
Before that Chelsea concentrated on Ronaldinho and it seemed to be working, but Messi was finding space and making space. Del Horno had to slow him down some how. Replay may seem a harsh sending off but first instinct, Del Horno miss kick on purpose and went to clean up Messi. Old Full back trick, ask Anim David  ;D Once down to ten Ronaldinho was finding space and he begin to do his thing.

Rjkaard decision to play Marquez at the back and Motta and Edmilson was a master stroke. For me Motta & Edmilson did real soldier work. People may disagree but Deco eh look like he had stomach for this particular game.
Why the genius of Mourinho take off Robbyn I eh know, but who am I. All I know is Barca score to make it two to one and it eh have a football lover that go miss the return at Camp Nou

« Reply #89 on: February 23, 2006, 08:53:01 AM »
All I know is Barca score to make it two to one and it eh have a football lover that go miss the return at Camp Nou

damn rite!