April 26, 2024, 10:34:28 AM

Author Topic: Blues to take a look at Spann  (Read 1776 times)

Blues to take a look at Spann
« on: February 26, 2006, 10:28:56 PM »
Birmingham are believed to be ready to run the rule over Silvio Spann in action for Trinidad & Tobago in midweek.

Trinidad play Iceland at Loftus Road and it is believed that Birmingham could have representatives in attendance to take a look at the midfielder.

Spann is available on a free transfer as he is without a club and, thought to be also interesting Bolton, the 24-year-old is confident of landing a new club between now and the campaign's close, having left Yokohama FC in December.

''There is some interest but for me, the main focus is playing for my country and ensuring I can make the World Cup,'' he told the News of the World.

''The coach has told me to make sure I take care of myself and pretty soon I will be playing with a club again.''

Re: Blues to take a look at Spann
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2006, 11:45:28 PM »
Nah no more trinis for Steve Bruce to mess up...doh go there Silvio, I doh trust him...he will ruin u too !

« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2006, 12:26:01 AM »
Yuh know there will be other scouts there as well not just Birmingham.
Good luck T&T.
Time to stamp some authority in de game.

« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2006, 02:09:39 AM »
I would love to see Spann make an EPL side. Hope the other boys put up a good showing because alot of scouts go be. Ent england coach go be there too...

« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2006, 08:26:15 AM »
Ah guess it woulda be ah whole different story if de headline read "Spann to take a look at Blues".

« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2006, 08:27:54 AM »
Nah no more trinis for Steve Bruce to mess up...doh go there Silvio, I doh trust him...he will ruin u too !

yea dred as riddiculous as it may sound wit a serious face.

i feel de same way.

« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2006, 08:30:59 AM »
Ah guess it woulda be ah whole different story if de headline read "Spann to take a look at Blues".
....good one dey Tallman

« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2006, 08:32:26 AM »

Agreed!!!!!

« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2006, 08:49:19 AM »

Agreed!!!!!

He taking a look at spann and as far as i am concerned spann aint EPL quality yet he should sign with a championshipteam.

Offline 1989

« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2006, 09:29:15 AM »

Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!