April 26, 2024, 09:17:06 PM

Author Topic: Vale or T&T  (Read 2439 times)

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
Vale or T&T
« on: February 27, 2006, 09:03:32 AM »
Ok i saw this on the Vale Forums and there were some mixed reactions so I bringin it here:

Who should Me Mum play for T&T or Vale?

If there was a match between the Warriors and Vale who should he play for?

Re: Vale or T&T
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2006, 09:07:18 AM »
To avoid confusion. I say he play one half for Valf and one Half for TNT. But one exception. He go score a bullet on Vale.

« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2006, 09:07:54 AM »
thats easy:
Country before Club

Offline NC

« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2006, 09:11:14 AM »
thats easy:
Country before Club

Emotional response ... who pays his bills??????????  Is it that easy????

Offline 1989

« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2006, 09:24:35 AM »
He should play for the team that will make him have to turn down ManU, Arsenal, Real Madrid, and Chelsea in favour of Barcelona.

TNT = World Cup = Talent Exposure  ;D
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2006, 09:49:23 AM »
thats easy:
Country before Club

Emotional response ... who pays his bills??????????  Is it that easy????

So wha, he playing fuh Trinidad fuh free ah wha'?? steupsss

Let him play for Trinidad eh, before he geh leave out the World Cup squad. Right now TnT providing him with better opportunities. Not only is he getting to go to the world cup, but there is a good chance that he might be scouted by a more prestigious clup than Vale (no offence to Vale.)

« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2006, 09:52:36 AM »
Let him play for Trini...vale will understand ;D. Ah hope he'd score ah bullet on dem too.

« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2006, 10:01:54 AM »
T & T of course.

« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2006, 10:04:23 AM »
I saw Yorke play for Aston Villa in the oval against T&T. He played the entire 90 mins for them in a friendly....and it was no scene.

For Brichy, If it were a WC prep match, (like it would be now) I'd say play for T&T.

If it's just a friendly, with no major tourney approaching.... split halves......in that instance, it wouldn't matter too much either way
« Last Edit: February 27, 2006, 10:12:40 AM by kicker »

« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2006, 10:05:54 AM »
agree with you kicker...

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #10 on: February 27, 2006, 01:00:37 PM »
As a Vale supporter, I think he should play for TnT. I would hate to see him miss out on the World Cup.
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

Offline Jimmy the Dog

• El Perro
« Reply #11 on: February 27, 2006, 01:09:08 PM »
As a Vale supporter, I think he should play for TnT. I would hate to see him miss out on the World Cup.
Yes you TnT fans i agree with RV he should do it for you...... a chance of a lifetime
The wonder of you....Supa Vale

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #12 on: February 28, 2006, 10:24:37 AM »
Hey Jimmy, I think that's the first thing we've ever agreed on!  ;D
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

Offline PortValeChris

« Reply #13 on: February 28, 2006, 11:50:50 AM »
I don'tthink me mum should be playing for TnT, or the Vale, instead he should be playing for our Dominoes team.  He has let us down again, we've got a big match tonight against the Bricklayers Arse Arms. He's one of our best players plus it's his turn to buy the drinks. 

Only kidding,  he definitely should be playing for the Warriors, we are very proud of him.  Any Vale fan who says he should put club before country  is an eejit.

PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin