April 29, 2024, 07:34:55 AM

Author Topic: The International Friendlies Thread  (Read 123208 times)

Re: 2010 International Friendlies
« Reply #150 on: November 17, 2010, 03:33:13 PM »
Ah like England top

« Reply #151 on: November 17, 2010, 03:36:40 PM »
61'France have looked so clever in central midfield tonight and, as woeful as England have been, credit must be given to Laurent Blanc's team. It has been wonderful to watch.

« Reply #152 on: November 17, 2010, 03:51:29 PM »
Ronaldo skin out Busquets like a baddiss.

« Reply #153 on: November 17, 2010, 04:01:01 PM »
Nani is ah rel Nani.    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #154 on: November 17, 2010, 04:10:06 PM »
Rookie bus the net, 17yrs old acadella. USA 1 RSA 0,  5 mins left.

that bunbury kid is going to be real poison boy. that kid could play.

« Reply #155 on: November 17, 2010, 04:16:35 PM »
Nani just waste a chance to make it 3.

#3!!!!!   Tres a cero!!!!

Spain get their coulo open up tonight.

Quatro a CERO!!!!!
« Last Edit: November 17, 2010, 04:56:34 PM by Peong »

« Reply #156 on: November 17, 2010, 04:57:52 PM »
4-0 Portugal..

RIP Paul the Octopus.

« Reply #157 on: November 17, 2010, 05:01:24 PM »
This is the 2nd 4 goal drubbing (1st from Argentina) that Spain has collected in the space of months....

« Reply #158 on: November 17, 2010, 05:07:27 PM »
This is the 2nd 4 goal drubbing (1st from Argentina) that Spain has collected in the space of months....

Is Friendlies.  I wouldn't put much stock in fete match results

« Reply #159 on: November 17, 2010, 05:28:33 PM »

look at their starting XI in both games.. as good as their world cup starting team

stop looking into shit...they get destroyed .. smashedddd

U.S. teen Agudelo downs South Africa
« Reply #160 on: November 17, 2010, 05:41:11 PM »
U.S. teen Agudelo downs South Africa

Juan Agudelo became the youngest U.S. player to score in the modern era, giving the Americans a 1-0 victory over South Africa on Wednesday that allowed them to avoid finishing the year with a losing record.

Agudelo, who turns 18 next Tuesday, scored in the 85th minute of his debut after coming on as a substitute midway through the second half.

Agudelo fed fellow newcomer Mikkel Diskerud, who maintained control despite being smothered by three defenders and played the ball back to Agudelo. He took one touch and banged the ball in off the crossbar with a right-footed flick from 7 yards out.

(continue)

« Reply #161 on: November 17, 2010, 05:44:21 PM »
You could see that Spain had another gear or two they could have shifted in. However they did not and got spanked.

« Reply #162 on: November 17, 2010, 07:18:35 PM »

Argentina vs Brazil is a friendly ? a fete match ? ....your box small boy ...for you to grow you have to venture outside .... wha bout de comments you was makin before de game ? it wasn't a fete match then ? Go and tell Ronaldinho Gaucho, Robinho and Neymar dat it look like ah fete match ...yeah you could run ...but you cannot hide ..take your licks like a man ah see yuh foot poking out from under de bed !!  :devil: :devil: :beermug:

Re: Jamaica versus Costa rica live
« Reply #163 on: November 17, 2010, 07:35:56 PM »
For those interested, Jamaica playing Costa Rica right now
  live links could be found here
http://rojadirecta.com/
« Last Edit: November 17, 2010, 07:45:45 PM by Trinity Cross »

« Reply #164 on: November 17, 2010, 08:33:25 PM »

4-0 is humiliation.  Nobody takes that willingly, far less the world champs.

« Reply #165 on: November 17, 2010, 08:58:11 PM »
Panama beating Hounduras 2-0

« Reply #166 on: November 18, 2010, 12:04:16 AM »
Ronaldo's disallowed goal.. So much to digest in one sequence..

Pique get send skating with ah cut back..

An audacious piece of skill to lob Casillas..

Imps Nani trying to ninja the goal and causing it to get called back for offside..

And then the hen-like bitchery...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/HzM_dhVU21c" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/HzM_dhVU21c</a>

« Reply #167 on: November 18, 2010, 12:13:23 AM »
How about this goal from Peru vs Colombia
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/41fFJxrdJB0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/41fFJxrdJB0</a>

« Reply #168 on: November 18, 2010, 04:34:37 AM »

Imps Nani trying to ninja the goal and causing it to get called back for offside..

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/HzM_dhVU21c" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/HzM_dhVU21c</a>
That was ah good goal! pique played nani onside, watch the clip again.

« Reply #169 on: November 18, 2010, 05:49:49 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/su-kYllwfdk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/su-kYllwfdk</a>

« Reply #170 on: November 18, 2010, 11:01:35 AM »

Yeh it really looked like Pique played him on. Plus it also looked like Nani headed it after it passed the line.  Real ting was goin on though that real hard to call.
The only thing I sure of in this play is that Nani is an imps.

« Reply #171 on: November 18, 2010, 11:05:58 AM »

It was ah good goal, but if Nani wasn't trying to gangster de man bess goal the linesman woulda never get a chance to make that call.

« Reply #172 on: November 18, 2010, 11:22:57 AM »
NANI and he c**tness again sigh  ::) .

« Reply #173 on: November 18, 2010, 12:38:26 PM »
That would have been (or is) one of the best goals that never was. Nani do some real backsideness dey. He was in fact offside. However, if he was onside, he woulda just hijack de man goal jes so boy?? ::)

« Reply #174 on: November 18, 2010, 09:45:57 PM »
Well ah sure they doh call him nani fuh nutten.

« Reply #175 on: November 18, 2010, 11:03:44 PM »
Nani apologizes to Ronaldo over goal

http://msn.foxsports.com/foxsoccer/europe/story/nani-apologizes-to-ronaldo-over-goal

Portugal winger Nani has apologised to team-mate Cristiano Ronaldo for denying the Real Madrid forward a stunning individual goal with an equally-stunning piece of greedy goal-hanging during their side's 4-0 friendly mauling of world champions Spain.

Captain Ronaldo looked to have put Portugal ahead with a superb effort in the first half, the £80million man cleverly turning inside Gerard Pique before scooping his shot over Madrid club-mate Iker Casillas.

The effort was dropping into the net but Nani raced in from an offside position to head the ball in from point-blank range, leading to the goal being disallowed.

Replays suggested that Nani may have been onside at the moment Ronaldo chipped towards goal, and that the ball had already crossed the line when Nani made contact with it, but the Manchester United man was in contrite mood afterwards.

"I touched the ball because I thought I wasn't offside. Everything happened so quickly," he said after the game.

"After having time to think about it I apologised to Ronaldo. It was a great piece of play and I shouldn't have ruined it."

Ronaldo, who threw his captain's armband onto the pitch in anger after the goal was disallowed, felt the ball had already crossed the line before Nani got to it.

"I don't understand, even a blind man could see it was a goal, the ball was half a metre into the net," he said in Marca.

"I don't know if it's a coincidence or not but my best goals with the national team are being disallowed. I remember an overhead kick in the Bessa stadium which wasn't given."

That incident did not end up costing Portugal dear as they would go on to record an emphatic victory over their Iberian neighbours, gaining some measure of revenge for their World Cup exit in the process.

Beater from Kuwait
« Reply #176 on: November 27, 2010, 08:18:34 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/wDZmfvdVRgY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/wDZmfvdVRgY</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/vErg39S0T5c" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/vErg39S0T5c</a>

Fahad Al Enezi 22 years old.

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
Re: Beater from Kuwait
« Reply #177 on: November 27, 2010, 08:54:21 AM »
he nice- but he cyah touch carlos... or this beat here :o

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/VQTw0nwdv4E" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/VQTw0nwdv4E</a>

2011 International Friendlies
« Reply #178 on: February 09, 2011, 08:53:08 AM »
A full slate of games today. Normally we would get an angry post about how T&T not playing anybody. But I think Grenada want to play higher ranked teams...  :devil:

Times are GMT-5 - February 9, 2011

Wednesday
08:00   Armenia 1-2 Georgia
09:00   San Marino 0-1 Liechtenstein
09:30   South Africa - Kenya
10:00   Greece 1-0 Canada
11:00   Iran 1-0 Russia
11:00   Latvia 2-1 Bolivia
11:30   Macedonia 0-1 Cameroon
11:30   Romania - Cyprus
11:45   Croatia 4-2 Czech Republic
12:00   Azerbaijan 0-2 Hungary
12:00   Ghana - Zimbabwe
12:00   Greece U21 - Germany U21
12:15   Portugal U21 - Sweden U21
13:00   Turkey 0-0 South Korea
13:00   Israel 0 - 2 Serbia
13:30   Sweden - Ukraine
14:00   Albania 0 - 2 Slovenia
14:00   Bulgaria 2 - 2 Estonia
14:15   Luxembourg 2 - 1 Slovakia
14:15   Denmark 1 - 2 England
14:30   Belgium 1 - 1 Finland
14:30   Norway 0 - 1 Poland
14:30   Algeria - Tunisia
14:30   Malta 0 - 0 Switzerland
14:30   Netherlands - Austria
14:45   Germany 1 - 1 Italy
14:45   Northern Ireland - Scotland
15:00   France 1 - 0 Brazil
15:00   Argentina 2 - 1 Portugal
15:00   Morocco - Niger
15:30   Spain 1 - 0 Colombia
15:30   Venezuela 2 - 2 Costa Rica
15:30   Mexico 2 - 0 Bosnia-Herzegovina
15:30   Honduras 1 - 1 Ecuador
« Last Edit: February 10, 2011, 02:38:21 PM by Flex »

Re: 2011 International Friendlies
« Reply #179 on: February 09, 2011, 09:13:34 AM »
Very little activity in CONCACAF (except Canada v Greece). I know the JFF had to shelve plans to play a home game because of rennovations to the national stadium in Kingston.

I think Panama lost 1-0 to Peru on tuesday.