April 28, 2024, 02:37:26 AM

Author Topic: The International Friendlies Thread  (Read 122963 times)

Re: United States vs Costa Rica
« Reply #360 on: September 03, 2011, 01:04:40 AM »
We cutass book!

ah wasnt saying nothing befire nah...but ah did was watchng de copa yadda yaddda games about ah month ago and Costa Rica was on fire...

we go hadda take we time with themm...lets hope we get in de vibes as a cohesive unit. cuz CR aint going nd be no pushover

klinsman is experimenting

one word for you guys "psychology"

pfister is using similar tactics with our national team, bringing unwanted attention to the squad is not welcomed

pfister knows exactly what he is doing, as well as klinsmann

I hope yuh right...Contro...yuh is sh see-ah man by anyy chance lol...

All in all..ii like yuh reasoning...its ah rel smart idea...but I eh know bout if Otto iron fist pfister in all ah that yet...it was de first game...

but so share...cuz its an ineresting thing a ma mjig! :beermug:

« Reply #361 on: September 03, 2011, 01:09:52 AM »
We cutass book!

ah wasnt saying nothing befire nah...but ah did was watchng de copa yadda yaddda games about ah month ago and Costa Rica was on fire...

we go hadda take we time with themm...lets hope we get in de vibes as a cohesive unit. cuz CR aint going nd be no pushover

pfister is using similar tactics with our national team, bringing unwanted attention to the squad is not welcomed

All in all..ii like yuh reasoning...its ah rel smart idea...but I eh know bout if Otto iron fist pfister in all ah that yet...it was de first game...

german coaches are master tacticians and treat football like a game of chess

the only problem i have is hector is not in the mid as the main playmaker, eve suggests molino

pfister is not worried, because he knows he is testing the players, why alarm your future opponents

« Reply #362 on: September 03, 2011, 08:18:53 AM »
What is Costa Rica doing in their nat'l program? 

They are a small nation about 4M ppl...with no real economic strength to talk about, but they are obviously doing something right. 

Is theirs a model that T&T can learn from? 

They have a very impressive football structure and good cooperation between the clubs and the National Federation. As one example at the youth
 level the National selects train 4 times a week in residence and then return to their clubs for games on the weekends. Simple! Yes! But it is designed as project for the long term and not simply qualifying teams for U17 and U20.

Re: 2011 International Friendlies
« Reply #363 on: September 03, 2011, 10:36:55 AM »
The more I watch Spain is the more I getting to dislike them.

« Reply #364 on: September 03, 2011, 11:26:59 AM »
We cutass book!

german coaches are master tacticians and treat football like a game of chess

the only problem i have is hector is not in the mid as the main playmaker, eve suggests molino

pfister is not worried, because he knows he is testing the players, why alarm your future opponents

I seem to remember Pfister saying that these early rounds will give us a chance to improve our team. He said this in the context of no friendlies.

Hence his experimentation with the team yesterday

« Reply #365 on: September 03, 2011, 05:15:54 PM »
Kind of late for experiment. Play the best 11.

« Reply #366 on: September 03, 2011, 07:05:44 PM »
Anybody realize they eh give the T&T score at halftime on ESPN last night?

« Reply #367 on: September 03, 2011, 08:24:24 PM »
Have we noticed under  Pfister we have not conceded a single goal.

« Reply #368 on: September 03, 2011, 08:50:14 PM »
Have you noticed we played India and Bermuda?  :devil: Things are as they should be.

« Reply #369 on: September 05, 2011, 08:16:18 PM »
Have you noticed we played India and Bermuda?  :devil: Things are as they should be.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: keeping it in persepctive i see :)

« Reply #370 on: September 05, 2011, 09:11:00 PM »

yeah and barbados next ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #371 on: September 05, 2011, 11:33:38 PM »
You and me both

« Reply #372 on: September 06, 2011, 04:41:06 AM »

You and me both

Same here.

« Reply #373 on: September 06, 2011, 08:45:38 AM »

Was never a fan. 

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #374 on: September 06, 2011, 09:30:45 AM »
Argentina 3 vs Nigeria 1...played in Bangladesh

Higuain 24                                   Ogbuka 46
Di Maria 26   
Echiejile own goal 65                                   
well yes

CONCACAF Friendlies Tues Sept 6th
« Reply #375 on: September 07, 2011, 06:45:36 AM »
USA 0 - 1 Belgium
Jamaica 0 - 2 Colombia
Honduras 0 - 3 Paraguay
Costa Rica 0 - 4 Ecuador

Bad day for CONCACAF teams overall.

« Reply #376 on: September 07, 2011, 09:04:52 AM »
USA 0 - 1 Belgium
Jamaica 0 - 2 Colombia
Honduras 0 - 3 Paraguay
Costa Rica 0 - 4 Ecuador

Another high altitude loss? :devil:

« Reply #377 on: September 07, 2011, 10:43:25 AM »
USA 0 - 1 Belgium
Jamaica 0 - 2 Colombia
Honduras 0 - 3 Paraguay
Costa Rica 0 - 4 Ecuador

No, game played in Ft Lauderdale. Actually I was surprised to see Ecuador rough up Costa Rica like that in San Jose (i believe thats where the game was played). And to think that this same Costa Rica beta USA a couple days earlier.

ws more expecting a 2-1 defeat for Ja...2-0 is not really far off.

« Reply #378 on: September 07, 2011, 10:55:37 AM »
USA 0 - 1 Belgium
Jamaica 0 - 2 Colombia
Honduras 0 - 3 Paraguay
Costa Rica 0 - 4 Ecuador

No, game played in Ft Lauderdale. Actually I was surprised to see Ecuador rough up Costa Rica like that in San Jose (i believe thats where the game was played). And to think that this same Costa Rica beta USA a couple days earlier.

While you are busy making excuses for conceding goals against the likes of Columbia, we have not conceded any goals in our last 3 games against powerhouses like India, Bermuda & Barbados!!  :salute:

Allyuh better thank God allyuh doh have to face we anytime soon!!  :devil:

We are “Bound For Brazil” partner!!   :beermug:
« Last Edit: September 07, 2011, 10:59:11 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #379 on: September 07, 2011, 11:44:56 AM »
USA 0 - 1 Belgium
Jamaica 0 - 2 Colombia
Honduras 0 - 3 Paraguay
Costa Rica 0 - 4 Ecuador

While you are busy making excuses for conceding goals against the likes of Columbia, we have not conceded any goals in our last 3 games against powerhouses like India, Bermuda & Barbados!!  :salute:

On a serious note, I am surprised that you havent had better success against these minnows, considering these teams (guyana, barbados) didnt even make it into the semi-finals of the last digicel caribbean cup.

« Reply #380 on: September 07, 2011, 12:03:14 PM »
USA 0 - 1 Belgium
Jamaica 0 - 2 Colombia
Honduras 0 - 3 Paraguay
Costa Rica 0 - 4 Ecuador

On a serious note, I am surprised that you havent had better success against these minnows, considering these teams (guyana, barbados) didnt even make it into the semi-finals of the last digicel caribbean cup.

RF get yuh facts right nah?! We haven't yet played the regional South American powerhouse Guyana as yet!!
We will play them in November and you will see goals, I’m just not sure which team will be scoring them that’s all!!  :-\

We planning to beat Guyana baddd baddd baddd on the way to Brazil! In fact if you check your map you will see that Guyana is one of the big countries boarding Brazil so once we beat them we can just cross their boarder with little trouble and we should arrive in Rio in a few months or possibly years provided we can get thru all that Amazon Football Forest without a scratch!!  :nailbiting:
So doh be surprised if T&T reach Brazil before everyone else in CONCACAF and bypass the Hex all together now that we have our ''A1' squad together as we should be seriously gelling by the Guyana games in November and Stern and KJ will either be on fire or be fired by then!!

We are “On De Road from Rio Claro and Bound For Brazil” Papa!!
Now watch the ride and don't be disheartened if Jamaica doh make it as we will represent!!  :chilling:
« Last Edit: September 07, 2011, 12:18:11 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #381 on: September 07, 2011, 12:05:20 PM »

neither we

« Reply #382 on: September 07, 2011, 12:20:27 PM »
USA 0 - 1 Belgium
Jamaica 0 - 2 Colombia
Honduras 0 - 3 Paraguay
Costa Rica 0 - 4 Ecuador

RF get yuh facts right nah?! We haven't yet played the regional South American powerhouse Guyana as yet!!
We will play them in November and you will see goals, I’m just not sure which team will be scoring them that’s all!!  :-\

We planning to beat Guyana baddd baddd baddd on the way to Brazil! In fact if you check your map you will see that Guyana is one of the big countries boarding Brazil so once we beat them we can just cross their boarder with little trouble and we should arrive in Rio in a few months or possibly years provided we can get thru all that Amazon Football Forest without a scratch!!  :nailbiting:
So doh be surprised if T&T reach Brazil before everyone else in CONCACAF and bypass the Hex all together now that we have our ''A1' squad together as we should be seriously gelling by the Guyana games in November and Stern and KJ will either be on fire or be fired by then!!

Now watch the ride and don't be disheartened if Jamaica doh make it as we will represent!!  :chilling:
   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
I thinking bout leaving now to be sure to be there by 2014.... de jungle route looking good !

« Reply #383 on: September 07, 2011, 12:24:23 PM »

neither we

lol, true dat. Didnt look at it from that angle.

« Reply #384 on: September 07, 2011, 12:31:06 PM »

neither we

« Reply #385 on: September 07, 2011, 01:02:54 PM »

Stern John? What club he playing for these days? At his age, he needs a steady does of competitive football week in week out to stay in shape.

« Reply #386 on: September 07, 2011, 01:24:52 PM »

Stern John? What club he playing for these days? At his age, he needs a steady does of competitive football week in week out to stay in shape.

Read article below RF!
Stern John is destined to be classed up there with Pele by the end of this 2014 wc qualification campaign!!

North East confirms high profile Stern John signing
ttproleague.com

Former Coventry City and Birmingham striker Stern John will definitely wear the colours of Sangre Grande based TT Pro League club DIRECTV North East Stars this season but according to Stars CEO Brent Sancho, they are still in the finalization stage of contractual agreements.

Sancho, a 2006 World Cup teammate of John, said that over the next few days, final details of the agreement will be revealed.

John is the second highest profile player to join the top tier Trinidad and Tobago Pro League since Russell Latapy two seasons ago with Caledonia AIA.

The 34 year old former England based forward is currently in a live-in training camp with the Trinidad and Tobago Senior Team under head coach Otto Pfister in preparation for Friday 02 September World Cup qualifier against Bermuda at the Hasely Crawford Stadium and Barbados on September 6 in Bridgetown.

Two Sunday’s ago John netted his 70th international goal for T&T in a 3-0 international friendly win over visiting India at the Port of Spain venue when he converted from the penalty spot.

Following the match, John confirmed that he will play in the Pro League saying that the League is a good one but lacks support.

John said that he eager to start playing in the League but urged fans to support the top local league.

John, T&T’s all-time top goalscorer, has been training with the Stars in the past two months having recovered from knee surgery.

North East Stars, winners of last season’s Lucozade Sport Goal Shield, will being the 2011-2012 Digicel Pro League Championship title hunt against newcomers T&TEC FC on Friday 9 September from 6pm at the Marvin Lee Stadium.

Last season’s runner-up Caledonia AIA will go up against defending champs Defence Force from 8pm in the second clash of the Round One Match Day One Super Friday double header at the Macoya venue.

And on Saturday, Round One Match Day One continues with a double header at the Ato Boldon Stadium with W Connection against St. Ann’s Rangers from 6pm and Police FC against Adam’s Construction San Juan Jabloteh from 8pm.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/AIHB5LeYIZQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/AIHB5LeYIZQ</a>
« Last Edit: September 07, 2011, 01:28:31 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #387 on: September 07, 2011, 02:38:54 PM »

neither we
Doh mind RF, guyana did make it to martinique, they was even in jamaica's group along wid guada and antigua barbuda.   stuepssss..

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #388 on: September 07, 2011, 03:02:13 PM »

neither we
Doh mind RF, guyana did make it to martinique, they was even in jamaica's group along wid guada and antigua barbuda.   stuepssss..

Did you read my post before you respond? The 4 SEMI-FINALISTS from the last Caribbean cup are as follows:

1) Jamaica
2) Cuba
3) Guadeloupe
4) Grenada

all 4 of the above teams advanced to the Gold cup.

Or maybe I missed something?