March 29, 2024, 03:40:26 AM

Author Topic: The International Friendlies Thread  (Read 121648 times)

Re: Brazil v Ukraine
« Reply #90 on: October 11, 2010, 07:00:07 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/-balaBHnl4I&amp;feature=7#!" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/-balaBHnl4I&amp;feature=7#!</a>

Thanks.. For anyone else viewing this clip the football does start at 4:10.

Real nice finish from Pato on the 2nd goal.
From the little bit I saw I must that Brazil's quality is intact. Touches beyond touches , the way the game is supposed to be played.

« Reply #91 on: October 11, 2010, 08:33:13 PM »
I wonder why the Ukraine's goal was disallowed? To me a looked legit and I'm a Brazil fan. I noticed Brazil was awarded the ball so my guesses were either the ref thought the ball went out of bounds or the Ukraine player committed a foul on the challenge when the ball was passed backwards.

« Reply #92 on: October 11, 2010, 08:43:13 PM »
Ukraine played some nice football and was lucky about 3 times. The goal that was recalled was a very bad decision by the ref. For all the football that Brazil played their final ball was very poor, so to their defending.

« Reply #93 on: October 12, 2010, 06:37:17 AM »
I wonder why the Ukraine's goal was disallowed? To me a looked legit and I'm a Brazil fan. I noticed Brazil was awarded the ball so my guesses were either the ref thought the ball went out of bounds or the Ukraine player committed a foul on the challenge when the ball was passed backwards.

ball didn't go out of play, i assume it was the foul when the ball was passed backwards.

overall brazil looking good for a very young squad....the defence have to develop their chemistry but individually they are good, weakness still at left back, andre santos looking ok but nothing great....adriano played real crap (i thought akile edwards got a brazilian passport) when he replaced santos....in the past 3 games the midfielders used are playing very well, lots of running off the ball, one touch passing, high pressure on opposition when they lose the ball, etc.

ramires still looking like the weak link, he could play but he still trying to play a physical brand with his nashy self....as menezes said, play yuh ball and don't try to be physical because u will lose (referring to him playing for chelsea).

lucas, pato, dani alves are the standouts so far.  Victor has not been tested as yet so his 3 clean sheets don't mean much.

i am a big fan of elias in the brazilian league but so far he looking out of depth for brazil.

i am not a fan of robinho but he doing what his boss wants so we will see how that develops.

looking forward to see how they play against stronger opposition.

Re: 2010 International Friendlies
« Reply #94 on: October 12, 2010, 07:04:32 AM »
Why we can't score goals like brazil?

« Reply #95 on: October 12, 2010, 08:59:29 AM »
Why we can't score goals like brazil?

lol..we can't even pass the ball or control it...what does amaze me is the ball control of professional players even the supposedly shitty ones compared to our players.

« Reply #96 on: October 12, 2010, 07:51:53 PM »
I hope TTFF watching the composition of the USA team vs Colombia.

« Reply #97 on: October 12, 2010, 08:06:13 PM »
USA cyah see they way in the last 20 minutes. Is pace from Colombia, crunching tackles in the middle on Dempsey and Bradley. Bradley playing like ah 1st stopper and can't hardly push forward.

« Reply #98 on: October 12, 2010, 09:33:32 PM »
USA cyah see they way in the last 20 minutes. Is pace from Colombia, crunching tackles in the middle on Dempsey and Bradley. Bradley playing like ah 1st stopper and can't hardly push forward.

Game finished 0-0...and I heard the Americans had the better game..

« Reply #99 on: October 12, 2010, 09:36:49 PM »
So Argentina mash up de world champions Spain...Good!  :beermug:

anyone with video highlights ?

« Reply #100 on: October 12, 2010, 09:43:18 PM »

Saw from the 55 minute and Colombia had the upper hand. They bullied the USA around the pitch.

« Reply #101 on: October 13, 2010, 09:49:52 AM »

Saw from the 55 minute and Colombia had the upper hand. They bullied the USA around the pitch.

as usual the US survived the rough play, if it was de soca warriors we would have folded and collect 3 busy ones in the end....the USA must be one of the most fit teams in the world.

Argentina v Brazil + Ronaldinho
« Reply #102 on: October 29, 2010, 01:42:19 PM »
Brazil coach Mano Menezes has handed Ronaldinho a recall to the national side ahead of next month's friendly against Argentina.

Ronaldinho, currently at AC Milan, missed out on a place in the 2010 World Cup squad after failing to convince previous boss Dunga, but Menezes has ended the player's 18-month international exile.

"He is a player in good form in a position we need," Menezes said. "We want to see the Ronaldinho who was admired as one of the best in the world."

Santos starlet Neymar, considered to be a key part of the new-look side, also makes his return. Neymar had been left out of the squad that took on Iran and Ukraine in October due to disciplinary problems.

The squad list in full for the friendly versus Argentina on November 17:

Goalkeepers: Victor (Gremio) Jeferson (Botafogo), Neto (Atletico-PR)

Defenders: Daniel Alves (Barcelona), Rafael (Manchester United), Adriano Correa (Barcelona), Andre Santos (Fenerbahce), Thiago Silva (Milan), David Luiz (Benfica)
Alex Costa (Chelsea), Rever (Atletico-MG)

Midfielders: Lucas (Liverpool), Ramires (Chelsea), Sandro (Tottenham), Jucilei (Corinthians), Douglas (Gremio), Philippe Coutinho (Inter), Ronaldinho Gaucho (Milan), Elias (Corinthians)

Forwards: Robinho (Milan), Alexandre Pato (Milan), Andre (Dinamo Kiev), Neymar (Santos)

ESPN

Re: Argentina v Brazil + Ronaldinho
« Reply #103 on: October 29, 2010, 01:43:06 PM »
Dis Brazil coach is a smart man

« Reply #104 on: October 29, 2010, 01:50:19 PM »
Nice, nice, nice. De real boss is back. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #105 on: October 29, 2010, 02:42:15 PM »
Dis Brazil coach is a smart man

We will see.... after the game :devil:

« Reply #106 on: October 29, 2010, 03:18:05 PM »
Watch how dis coach will make Dunga look like de backsidehole dat he was eh

Also, is it only me, but i find Coutinho does make me feel like how Messi and Ronaldo does make me feel when dey pick up ah ball an running at man.....yes yes ah know he need to be able to shoot ah lil better but geez he is naked fire!!!

« Reply #107 on: October 29, 2010, 04:07:19 PM »
Is this Rafael first call up? I can't remember hearing about him on the national team. If it is, I am happy for the youth. He has improved alot lately.

« Reply #108 on: October 29, 2010, 06:20:55 PM »
Is this Rafael first call up? I can't remember hearing about him on the national team. If it is, I am happy for the youth. He has improved alot lately.

he has been mano's squad in recent games but didnt play.

« Reply #109 on: October 30, 2010, 02:07:00 AM »

I think he played against the US......glad to see ronnie back :applause:

« Reply #110 on: October 30, 2010, 07:41:08 AM »
Lookin forward to seein Neymar play.

« Reply #111 on: October 31, 2010, 07:34:13 AM »

I think he played against the US......glad to see ronnie back :applause:

rafael was on the bench, didnt play.

http://www.goal.com/en-gb/match/49564/usa-vs-brazil/report

« Reply #112 on: November 16, 2010, 08:31:29 PM »
The number of times Brazil and Argentina have faced each other, each side having won 33 times, with the other 23 games ending all square. The Argentinians have the edge in terms of goals, having scored 143 to Brazil’s 137.

http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/news/newsid=1335211.html
« Last Edit: November 16, 2010, 08:37:02 PM by Sando »

« Reply #113 on: November 17, 2010, 07:15:42 AM »
streams for the game.

http://myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=95148&part=sports

http://atdhe.net/

1700 GMT (1 pm Trinidad Time)

« Reply #114 on: November 17, 2010, 11:03:48 AM »

« Reply #116 on: November 17, 2010, 12:53:42 PM »
f**king messi

« Reply #117 on: November 17, 2010, 12:55:51 PM »
Brazil look like a bunch of laborers. No skill, push pass and run. What going on?

« Reply #118 on: November 17, 2010, 12:56:38 PM »

« Reply #119 on: November 17, 2010, 12:57:13 PM »
I glad for Messi... he deserve that.. he was the only man looking to win the game... men was just wishing for the game to be over and he punish them

congrats... yuh large  :beermug:

but Ronaldo better  ;D