April 18, 2024, 07:09:26 PM

Author Topic: The International Friendlies Thread  (Read 122374 times)

Re: 2011 International Friendlies
« Reply #390 on: October 11, 2011, 04:39:44 PM »
Predicting a 2-0 victory for the US today

« Reply #391 on: October 11, 2011, 05:10:49 PM »

Hmmmmm ... wanna bet? :)

« Reply #392 on: October 11, 2011, 05:22:04 PM »

I bet the US is NOT losing..what u bet ?

« Reply #393 on: October 11, 2011, 05:28:06 PM »

I bet the US is NOT losing..what u bet ?

i'm sensing a draw. 1-1

« Reply #394 on: October 11, 2011, 05:34:38 PM »
Dempsey looking hungry boi

« Reply #395 on: October 11, 2011, 05:56:10 PM »
Ecuador's management of the field lends credence to a US goal. The US has a younger team on the field than Ecuador, and it's showing in their recuperation from midfield to defense. I don't have an opinion on an actual score. My point was that Ecuador is not Honduras. Players like Castillo, Mendez, Ayovi, and Chucho Benitez are old hands.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2011, 06:01:15 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #396 on: October 11, 2011, 06:03:20 PM »
Mexico vs Brazil will be nice clash later

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #397 on: October 11, 2011, 06:17:36 PM »

dais d big game today! my game of d week! hopefully it cud live up to expectations...d samba boys vs d samba boys of concacaf!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #398 on: October 11, 2011, 06:24:06 PM »

dais d big game today! my game of d week! hopefully it cud live up to expectations...d samba boys vs d samba boys of concacaf!

Any live video/TV links for this game?

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #399 on: October 11, 2011, 06:34:48 PM »

http://www.firstrowsports.tv/

http://www.atdhenet.tv/
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #400 on: October 11, 2011, 06:39:58 PM »

http://www.firstrowsports.tv/

http://www.atdhenet.tv/

Thanks!!  :beermug:

« Reply #401 on: October 11, 2011, 06:43:43 PM »
why the hell is Beasley on this team ?

« Reply #402 on: October 11, 2011, 06:58:40 PM »
Because he has been doing well for his club and because Klinsmann likes his attributes.

« Reply #403 on: October 11, 2011, 07:10:30 PM »
asylum you should have bet

anyway this is 3 losses in 5 games for Klinsman

« Reply #404 on: October 11, 2011, 07:26:15 PM »
gearing up for mexico vs brazil...hulk, ronaldinho and neymar up top for brazil....preshha!!!!

« Reply #405 on: October 11, 2011, 07:37:46 PM »
I didn't bet because of the experimental nature of the game. I knew that Ecuador modified the midfield from the Venezuela game.

They proved to be an appropriate test for the US at this stage of preparations ... and the US the same for them. However, we should note that their selection as an opponent is only incidental to the international calendar ... because each CONMEBOL match date will see one team sitting out due to Brazil not participating in qualifying. Just happens today was Ecuador's turn to chill.

« Reply #406 on: October 11, 2011, 07:39:25 PM »
CONCACAF all de way, I hope Mejico score about 3.

Brazil score!!! On themselves!! lol
« Last Edit: October 11, 2011, 07:52:04 PM by Peong »

« Reply #407 on: October 11, 2011, 08:01:54 PM »
CONCACAF all de way, I hope Mejico score about 3.

Brazil score!!! On themselves!! lol

This game is pace eh.

« Reply #408 on: October 11, 2011, 08:26:40 PM »
Alves with he nasty play again.  First the wild kick on Salcido I think it was, now he push down Dos Santos and can't believe he get called for a foul.  Asshole.

Penal no vale!
« Last Edit: October 11, 2011, 08:28:41 PM by Peong »

« Reply #409 on: October 11, 2011, 08:40:14 PM »
Mexico is simply the best team in CONCACAF.

« Reply #410 on: October 11, 2011, 09:22:14 PM »
Goalazzo! From Ronaldinho. Free Kick.
Neymar sell that foul to the ref though. Stick he foot out and fall over the defender.
Say what. This game is a "Friendly" only in quotes. Them fellas playing hard.

« Reply #411 on: October 11, 2011, 09:24:29 PM »
What a goal!!

A nex one!!!  Braziewwwww......
Mexico doh know what just happened.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2011, 09:26:09 PM by Peong »

« Reply #412 on: October 11, 2011, 09:25:53 PM »
Hard luck dey Mexico.

Marcelo beats 2 men and put a bullet into back of the net.

« Reply #413 on: October 11, 2011, 09:44:25 PM »
Ah hope people watching the speed at which Mexico moving the ball. They not moving the ball around cones and looking good, is level pace they playing against.

« Reply #414 on: October 11, 2011, 09:53:03 PM »
What was the result of these game today?

Venezuela vs Argentina
Honduras vs Jamaica

Anyone?

« Reply #415 on: October 11, 2011, 10:05:11 PM »
Finished                                             

USA
   0-1    
Ecuador
   (0-0)    

Finished

Honduras
   2-1    
Jamaica

(1-1)    

Finished

Mexico
   1-2    
Brazil
   (1-0)

Finished

Bolivia
   1-2    
Colombia
   (0-0)    

Finished

Chile
   4-2    
Peru
   (2-0)    

Finished

Paraguay
   1-1    
Uruguay
   (0-0)    

Finished

Venezuela
   1-0    
Argentina
« Last Edit: October 11, 2011, 10:08:11 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #416 on: October 11, 2011, 10:11:33 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/yBRuU_2e0PE&amp;feature=feedu" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/yBRuU_2e0PE&amp;feature=feedu</a>
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/e_znE8U90lk&amp;feature=feedu" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/e_znE8U90lk&amp;feature=feedu</a>
« Last Edit: October 11, 2011, 10:13:25 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #417 on: October 11, 2011, 10:19:03 PM »
Yea that Mexico brazil game was pace in trute. Anyone saw the beat Mercelo res on de Mexican defender? Ah step over faking he going one way and cut with the outside of his foot to the other direction. The defender kick him down lol and ref let the play continue yes...dat was ah blatant foul on top the box too

« Reply #418 on: October 12, 2011, 05:40:37 PM »
Weyyy, Venezuela beat Argentina for the first time in history.

Nuff props to them

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/report/_/id/332178?cc=5901

Venezuela claimed a historic 1-0 win over Argentina in the second round of South American 2014 World Cup qualifiers.

Fernando Amorebieta was the Vinotinto's hero as Cesar Farias' side defeated the Albicelestes for the first time in their history.

The result saw Venezuela bounce back in style after suffering a 2-0 defeat by Ecuador in their opening qualifying clash at the weekend.

Venezuela attacked Argentina throughout and the return of midfielder Javier Mascherano and defender Martin Demichelis in Argentina's line-up was not enough as Lionel Messi and Gonzalo Higuain under-performed in Puerto La Cruz.

The only goal of the game came in the 61st minute, when Athletic Bilbao defender Amorebieta headed the ball into the back of the net after a corner by Juan Arango.

Earlier, Argentina keeper Mariano Andujar was the key figure. In the first half, he saved a superb free-kick by Arango while the Catania custodian also stopped an Arango shot in the second period.

Argentina boss Alejandro Sabella told a post-match media conference: "We have to analyse what we should improve. The qualifiers are a long tournament and we must improve some aspects.

"Venezuela did not let us build attacking plays. In the first quarter of an hour we played well, but then our form dipped and Venezuela played better.''

Defender Oswaldo Vizcarrondo told Argentinian channel 7 that they have to go step-by-step towards the dream of the World Cup: "We have to keep our feet on the ground.

"We dream about the World Cup. In the Copa America earlier this year, it was a matter of seizing the moment. Now, we have to keep ourselves at a good level for three years.''

Midfielder Cesar Gonzalez added: "We made history. We brought our soul on the field.

"We are family. We back the coach and each other. The goal is the World Cup. We defeated a big team, but there is a long, long way to go.''

« Reply #419 on: October 12, 2011, 06:32:32 PM »
Yeah, there's a nuance to the Venezuelan victory that hasn't been widely documented in any if the accounts I've read abt the game. It is that VEN named two separate teams way ahead of either encounter ... the squad v Ecuador was a primarily local-based squad and the squad v ARG was comprised of European based players.

I've said it before ... Cesar Farias is a man for the future. He will coach in Europe one day. This set-up allowed him a week with the local players at altitude ... and it allowed for players to get a look in ... among other things. Yep, abt 40 players were called up.