May 23, 2024, 10:03:34 AM

Author Topic: The Real Kit!!  (Read 26329 times)

Re: The Real Kit!!
« Reply #120 on: February 28, 2006, 04:10:24 PM »
JDB... about de numbering.... all Adidas new kits have de numbers on the right chest..... I believe Puma have also followed this style... it supposed to be a retro look...
I agree Carlos supposed to put on de whole kit in HIS SIZE and stand up straight... thais poor marketing to have him slouching in an ill-fitting shirt...

Anyway... I believe the pants will be black or something....

You blaming Edwards instead ah saying de truth...dat de thing facking ugly???

I watching dis ting and is like watching blasted FA cup higlights from de 70's.  Is who dey pay to go dig up dem ugly thing from under dey grandmudda house???

« Reply #121 on: February 28, 2006, 04:11:28 PM »
The Kit is growing on meh kinda way yuh know  ;D
I still doh like the crest though but say wah.

Shakes ain't help heself at all in this game man, and warner look real suspect when he get back passes too.  Birchall needs to concentrate hard coming down in the second half though yuh could see when he not concentrating and making bad decisions, but other than that we look real good especially in the first half. Samuel look to me like he secured that left side of midfield fuh heself dey boy.

I am Soca Warrior go TNT

« Reply #122 on: February 28, 2006, 04:11:51 PM »
yeh i sorry too  looked quite nice  

« Reply #123 on: February 28, 2006, 04:11:58 PM »
Yea the kit not looking too bad.

The emblem still in a mess.

« Reply #124 on: February 28, 2006, 04:12:05 PM »

Yeah I disappointed with the Kit, i really thought that it would ah be something like japanese kit or the Germans but with we colours and emblem, but say what is we kit and I buying it just to support we otherwise that could collect cobweb in the store. Hopefully the white look better.
Who is de 'we' yuh talking 'bout...Adidas??  Adidas Trini?

Buy if yuh want, but dat ugly thing only supporting Adidas bottom line.  Ah nice red shirt go be just as much supportive.

« Reply #125 on: February 28, 2006, 04:13:33 PM »
Why de kit doh have the players name on de back? is dat ah new trend..or is it on we kit alone? Anyways it look better with the black pants..buh it coulda still be better.

« Reply #126 on: February 28, 2006, 04:14:59 PM »
Why de kit doh have the players name on de back? is dat ah new trend..or is it on we kit alone? Anyways it look better with the black pants..buh it coulda still be better.

They not going to put names until Beenie submit the final squad list.

« Reply #127 on: February 28, 2006, 04:19:51 PM »
After seeing today it today, its kind of growing on me. Still not the most stylish.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #128 on: February 28, 2006, 04:52:19 PM »

I stand corrected.. the kit looking CORK with the black pants,,, :beermug:
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #129 on: February 28, 2006, 04:54:00 PM »

Carlos not lookin so bad anymore here ^

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #130 on: February 28, 2006, 04:56:10 PM »
see wha ah tell allyuh . . i find it lookin dredd when i see it in full . . and on de field. . . so . . when we could buy one now leh mih here. . hahahah . .
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

« Reply #131 on: February 28, 2006, 04:57:26 PM »

Carlos not lookin so bad anymore here ^

get rid of d iraq flag and move d logo up a bit and we have a winner

« Reply #132 on: February 28, 2006, 05:11:40 PM »
IT look O.K. on T.V. but the Iraq flag don't belong on our old stock shirts.
And what ever happen to the new soca warriors logo? ???

« Reply #133 on: February 28, 2006, 05:17:28 PM »
The old stocks cotton jersey lookin decent.

I tell allyuh de black pants would be a factor.

« Reply #134 on: February 28, 2006, 07:51:49 PM »
Nothing really wrong with the shirt...it's the TnT badge that spoils it.

The plain badge without that background would have looked much better.

« Reply #135 on: February 28, 2006, 07:59:00 PM »
meh new red Phase II shutt go do jes fine in Germany.

« Reply #136 on: March 10, 2006, 11:14:38 AM »
The real T&T shirt.

« Reply #137 on: March 10, 2006, 06:24:42 PM »
Ah Peong that is the real deal.  ;D I want two one red and one white.

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #138 on: March 11, 2006, 07:38:57 PM »
I see dat jersey selling on ebay. He probably the seller trying to get rid of that junk jersey.

« Reply #139 on: March 11, 2006, 07:46:29 PM »
The real T&T shirt.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
first of all DAZ NOT ADIDAS
secondly.......what shyt is dat?!!??
i feel is see dat sellin on frederick street on de sidewalk
« Last Edit: March 11, 2006, 07:49:04 PM by Warrior till death »

« Reply #140 on: March 11, 2006, 07:52:05 PM »
The real T&T shirt.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
first of all DAZ NOT ADIDAS
secondly.......what shyt is dat?!!??
i feel is see dat sellin on frederick street on de sidewalk

nah boy warrior ah man could get beat EVEN on fredrick street for that kind of wagggonism... even if is alkina fake ting dey.

it lookin rel odd intruth.

West Coast dred i feel the only sensible explaination is some kinda south american sweat shop cuz ah doh know wuh factory proudcin dat thing.

« Reply #141 on: March 11, 2006, 07:56:57 PM »
How allyuh like dis design?
ah sellin  ;D
Front

Back

« Reply #142 on: March 12, 2006, 04:31:57 AM »
I've got no idea if its licensed or not, but Subside Sports are selling this...

Unfortunately, whoever made d shirt forgot to look at a map of Trinidad first  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: March 12, 2006, 04:33:49 AM by ryan »

« Reply #143 on: March 16, 2006, 08:08:18 AM »
dam adidas, I call them in the UK and they telling me the middle of May (last time I call they tell me end of March)
I have a mind to copy the shirt and get it make in Thailand !

So then I call Adidias in Germany and the woman tell me to check Ebay ???????????

Offline SMH

« Reply #144 on: March 16, 2006, 08:46:30 AM »
Well guys, it could have been a lot worse.......... like when Peter Crouch came out in England/Uraguay game with 12 on one side and 21 on the other !!!!!!

Offline izatrini.com

• www.izatrini.com
    • Custom Trinidad & Tobago T-Shirts and more
« Reply #145 on: March 16, 2006, 11:07:53 AM »

For Trinis in Europe - Customize your own
IZATRINI.com UK Store
Rep Yuh Culture  - www.izatrini.com

« Reply #146 on: March 16, 2006, 11:20:36 AM »
Friend those prices a little steep, I just bought those same nike shirts http://www.spreadshirt.net/shop.php?op=article&article_id=2663697#top
for £12:30 each for our Trini 5 a side team in London
« Last Edit: March 16, 2006, 11:29:07 AM by superoli »

« Reply #147 on: March 16, 2006, 11:23:11 AM »
do they ship to the us?

« Reply #148 on: March 16, 2006, 11:57:24 AM »
The same exact shirt we wore it last night for the first time

http://www.teamsportswear.co.uk/fk_n_park_plus-2005-6.htm

of course its doesnt have the letters but that costs something like £4.00

« Reply #149 on: April 04, 2006, 12:37:31 PM »
I saw this sellin in Bayside, Miami for $9.99.