April 28, 2024, 12:44:58 AM

Author Topic: The Real Kit!!  (Read 25989 times)

The Real Kit!!
« on: February 27, 2006, 11:29:41 AM »
Wah allyuh tink? I buying it cause is we shirt but otherwise it would ah stay in d store

I eh know nah, d positioning of the number and crest look lil funny, i hope is just cause he wearing a bigger size than what would fit him correctly or something like that  ???

dwight getting his shirt
« Last Edit: February 27, 2006, 11:46:45 AM by g »

Re: The Real Kit!!
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2006, 11:32:15 AM »
hmmmmmmm.hmmmi have to see it live first

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2006, 11:33:00 AM »
Nah.. I was expecting something more fancy.. Finta is better
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2006, 11:33:54 AM »
Wah allyuh tink?

me eh really like it..after I see wuh Germany have, I was hopin dat we get de same ting too. Buh anyway.. it much betta dan de finta kit.
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2006, 11:34:27 AM »
thanks G
the 3 stripes behind d TTFF logo look stupid no ass
Looks like NC And Mr MC was d winners

Wha happen Infinite??
This not the world cup one awa??

« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2006, 11:34:42 AM »
well NC was correct in de end....

I personally do not like that crest... what is with the red white and black background?

and yes where TI? after he carry on bout he source!!

« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2006, 11:35:50 AM »
Wah allyuh tink? I buying it cause is we shirt but otherwise it would ah stay in d store

that is wack...I am really disappointed with this shirt. steupss.

« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2006, 11:39:46 AM »
By de way this template is also Hungary and Finlands new kits as well....

so much for the special edition...  ::)

« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2006, 11:40:17 AM »
Maaan I was hoping to be wrong, this shirt is WACK!!!!

Adidas cant tell me their design dept spent any time working on a Kit for TnT, they pull this from some old stock WACK!!!

Im still  :praying: for a new kit for the WC, why wear it in a friendly before the history making first match in the WC, nah that cant be it.

fabio

« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2006, 11:40:33 AM »
it decent man. how much yuh pay for it?

« Reply #10 on: February 27, 2006, 11:45:42 AM »
That kit is real balls. It looks llike a sweater more than a kit.

« Reply #11 on: February 27, 2006, 11:51:41 AM »
scheups.

i getting a knockoff on ebay.

« Reply #12 on: February 27, 2006, 11:55:46 AM »
scheups.

i getting a knockoff on ebay.

I with you, i eh sure i want to pay all kinda 70-80US for dat

« Reply #13 on: February 27, 2006, 11:56:38 AM »
That kit is real balls. It looks llike a sweater more than a kit.

Carlos wearing it wrong, he need to tuck it in and pull down the sleeves and strike a better pose an thing.

Seriously though, I do not like the colours behind the crest and I would refer central numbering but I guess that swirl on the right shoulder makes that difficult to design.

I also don't understand why the stripes do not go all the way to the cuff.

AND WHY IS THERE NO BLACK? All the training kits have red, white AND black?

But say what I buying it in all colours and varieties.

« Reply #14 on: February 27, 2006, 11:56:46 AM »
I feel almost cheated. That mess is what we will wear in Germany ? The kit we wore against Bahrain was much better than that. Were it not for the TTFF logo it would just be a red shirt.

« Reply #15 on: February 27, 2006, 11:57:55 AM »
Was that from the press conference today?
 :'(

« Reply #16 on: February 27, 2006, 11:59:14 AM »
that lookin like it too big for carlos as well..hope they get the rite sizes...

« Reply #17 on: February 27, 2006, 12:02:38 PM »
I doubt thats the kit for us to wear on the field. That not looking to nice. Maybe we should have signed with Nike or Puma ? because Adidas giving us a scrapy job unlike France and Germany for instance who looks much better.

« Reply #18 on: February 27, 2006, 12:04:36 PM »
as ah fuss look, it in lookin better dan the finta....hoping its just for the game tomorrow plus dah sleeve shutt, naaaaah!...dey in do no justice tuh it by havin ah man jes stannin dey in de shutt....wen dey couldah have de man in full gear...shutt pants and socks....hopefully it will be more pleasing to the eyes seein it in person
« Last Edit: February 27, 2006, 07:30:13 PM by Tongue »

Offline biga84

« Reply #19 on: February 27, 2006, 12:05:50 PM »
it decent man. how much yuh pay for it?

I hope u know thats Carlos Edwards not anyone on the fourm!!!!!!

« Reply #20 on: February 27, 2006, 12:05:54 PM »
The white might look better.  Yuh never know.  Adidad ain't respect the small fish.  AH feel Puma might ah put some more effort in designing a kit.

« Reply #21 on: February 27, 2006, 12:08:06 PM »
If d jersey was yellow and brazil was rockin it you woulda see how much man callin it bad and buyin it
iz a dam football jersey and look like a football jersey
i eh know what kinda tailor made intricate design allyuh lookin for

« Reply #22 on: February 27, 2006, 12:09:35 PM »
Obvioulsy Adidas isn't taking us as serioulsy as France or Japan or Germany. We represent a much smaller market than those other countries. The fact that it took so long and that the kits are such crap shows that they aren't expecting as much revenue from us. Only a surprise performance in the World Cup would trigger greater revenue.

« Reply #23 on: February 27, 2006, 12:11:43 PM »
Dat kit is real tata...look like something Carlos grandmudda knit for him.
Why they take soooo long to release this nonsense?
I guess the one for World Cup will be short sleeve

« Reply #24 on: February 27, 2006, 12:15:52 PM »
JDB... about de numbering.... all Adidas new kits have de numbers on the right chest..... I believe Puma have also followed this style... it supposed to be a retro look...
I agree Carlos supposed to put on de whole kit in HIS SIZE and stand up straight... thais poor marketing to have him slouching in an ill-fitting shirt...

Anyway... I believe the pants will be black or something....

Hungary and Finland

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #25 on: February 27, 2006, 12:16:49 PM »

Yeah I disappointed with the Kit, i really thought that it would ah be something like japanese kit or the Germans but with we colours and emblem, but say what is we kit and I buying it just to support we otherwise that could collect cobweb in the store. Hopefully the white look better.

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #26 on: February 27, 2006, 12:22:34 PM »

I find the Finland Kit look real decent I know is the same design but it ain't look nothing like we kit. Hopefully we get the short sleeve and I hope the white incorporate some red and black. By the way fellas what colour the pants is and the socks I need to have a mental picture as to how that whole combination go look . Bless.

« Reply #27 on: February 27, 2006, 12:23:26 PM »
 :puking:

come back finta!

i just hope carlos is wearing it wrong and it at least ends up lookin respectable like the finland shirt....but after all this wait this is what we get? oh boy.

Offline biga84

« Reply #28 on: February 27, 2006, 12:25:29 PM »
If d jersey was yellow and brazil was rockin it you woulda see how much man callin it bad and buyin it

I agree  fellas its a jersey let we wear it with pride and support the warriors!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #29 on: February 27, 2006, 12:31:22 PM »

I agree  fellas its a jersey let we wear it with pride and support the warriors!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ey I ent see anybody here say they not going and buy it you know, most of us just agree that it is not what we expected to get after waiting so long and looking at how the other nations uniforms are it's really not acceptable that is all.