April 26, 2024, 07:59:56 AM

Author Topic: The Real Kit!!  (Read 25968 times)

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
Re: The Real Kit!!
« Reply #90 on: February 27, 2006, 10:01:34 PM »
well ah have to admit da shirt was real dissapointin . . buh i go wait till i see how dey look in de full outfit playin against iceland to judge it more better. . .
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

Offline Jay10

Salt from adidas
« Reply #91 on: February 27, 2006, 10:11:28 PM »
Okay, we get d worst of adidas's new designs.....................but its not all dat bad.

But my MAJOR problem is our training and travelling gear

Why in the world do they NOT have anything saying Trinidad, no TTFF logo, or nothing to that effect??

I mean i respect d brand and every thing ......but why are they treating us like dat?

« Reply #92 on: February 27, 2006, 10:23:38 PM »
3 mins b4 show time -
Jack to Fuentes- "oh shocks sean, yuh know ah completely fuhget today was the day we suppose to unveil de new kit!  wha we goh do?

Fuentes - doh worry jack, you jus go out dey and talk yuh usual bull sh!t and I goh handle it.

one minute later -
Fuentes to danish fan -" aye, you boy" *clout, whatap, whatap*

Fuentes scruffles the shirt off a danish fan's back

sew sew sew

Fuentes - "Aye carlos, come an check out the new kit"

carlos - "Bless...buh how it rumfle up so"

Fuentes - "Doh study dat nah man, jus try it on.."

carlos - "buh it lil big yuh know sean..."

Fuentes "doh study it...jus walk out thru dem doors and ah fella go take yuh picture"

*flash* *flash* *flash*

the rest is history

Re: Salt from adidas
« Reply #93 on: February 27, 2006, 10:25:51 PM »
*sob*
we'll never be able to walk the runways of Germany in dat!!

*bawl*

« Reply #94 on: February 27, 2006, 10:31:27 PM »
3 mins b4 show time -
Jack to Fuentes- "oh shocks sean, yuh know ah completely fuhget today was the day we suppose to unveil de new kit!  wha we goh do?

Fuentes - doh worry jack, you jus go out dey and talk yuh usual bull sh!t and I goh handle it.

one minute later -

sew sew sew

Fuentes "doh study it...jus walk out thru dem doors and ah fella go take yuh picture"

*flash* *flash* *flash*

the rest is history

That tells the story...

Re: Salt from adidas
« Reply #95 on: February 27, 2006, 10:42:00 PM »
Men was fighting down the Finta. It wasn't a big brand but it was more Trini than the new kit. Any way we will carry on.

« Reply #96 on: February 27, 2006, 11:09:31 PM »
3 mins b4 show time -

one minute later -

sew sew sew

*flash* *flash* *flash*

the rest is history

LOLLLLL!

« Reply #97 on: February 28, 2006, 01:10:28 AM »
3 mins b4 show time -

one minute later -

sew sew sew

*flash* *flash* *flash*

the rest is history

Only ah Trini could do dat  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #98 on: February 28, 2006, 03:24:18 AM »
lard, and imagine the away kit go look worse  :o

« Reply #99 on: February 28, 2006, 04:06:52 AM »

That shirt is probably just the winter warm-up gear and the playing jersey could be different.

Nope

« Reply #100 on: February 28, 2006, 05:00:59 AM »
man to hell with dat yes that is my kit so is d best kit in d whole  world 4 me yes   after all ppl does buy and wear  barcelona yellow away kit

« Reply #101 on: February 28, 2006, 05:45:05 AM »
U mean if I want a jersey that is de shit I have to buy.

U doh see the TTFF is try to DISCOURAGE MAN from buying things.

What happen to red and black. The design is so plain.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #102 on: February 28, 2006, 06:19:06 AM »
barcelona yellow away kit lookin better than dat sorry piece of shit  :devil: i feel i buyin the trainin kit and sewin on the badge

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #103 on: February 28, 2006, 08:28:15 AM »
SHIT and KIT never rhymed this much before. It seems they are waiting on vision 20/20 to get us a good kit. That low grade shit shouldn't see the light of day.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline thane

« Reply #104 on: February 28, 2006, 08:38:22 AM »
the kit nice man..it jus too big for carlos..das why it looking soo....but das the style addidas have for dis yr teams!

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #105 on: February 28, 2006, 08:52:14 AM »
well no other team wearing adidas in the wc have that design. the kit is shit. all the kits r shit these days thats y i sell so much kits from 1-3 years back people eh like the low quality now, look at italys kit  :rotfl: i would refuse to play for them in dat.

« Reply #106 on: February 28, 2006, 09:04:26 AM »
Is Red Black and White    and

it lookin better all de time i look at it and think about Germany.

I will wear it everyday in Germany.

hand wash and shake out dry.

ah go put it on wet if ah have to ah doh care.

das de new jersey and i cyah wait to collect it.

« Reply #107 on: February 28, 2006, 11:00:05 AM »
I am really disappointed in those uniforms. Adidas has seven teams at the World Cup and we are the only one without a new design. Our uniform is old stock and our logo looks like a patch over an Iraq flag. When I saw Germany's Third uniform I  knew that we were in trouble. That should have been our uniform but Adidas wants Germany to stand out , so they give de little island boys old stock and hope that we happy with that. Well I am not Happy  >:(

« Reply #108 on: February 28, 2006, 11:04:07 AM »
I am really disappointed in those uniforms. Adidas has seven teams at the World Cup and we are the only one without a new design. Our uniform is old stock and our logo looks like a patch over an Iraq flag. When I saw Germany's Third uniform I  knew that we were in trouble. That should have been our uniform but Adidas wants Germany to stand out , so they give de little island boys old stock and hope that we happy with that. Well I am not Happy  >:(

What shit yuh talking bout old stock? That is one of Adidas' new templates... a lesser one maybe... but definitely NOT old stock

« Reply #109 on: February 28, 2006, 11:09:28 AM »
I so disappointed and sour with that shitty excuse for a shirt, but that was until i see the new kits that nike release and now i feeling slightly better. look at that holland and brazil they have to be at least 75% as sour as us trinis....

As shitty as it is, i will still ban meh belly and buy it though....

« Reply #110 on: February 28, 2006, 11:18:25 AM »
What shit yuh talking bout old stock? That is one of Adidas' new templates... a lesser one maybe... but definitely NOT old stock

It was designed before the one's that France , Japan and Germany wearing in the world cup.
So it is old stock. We qualified after them so we should have the newest design and not old stock. >:(

« Reply #111 on: February 28, 2006, 11:34:29 AM »
How you know when it was designed??
You is de designer? yuh have a source... yuh acting like TI now...

They are all part of Adidas 2006 stable of templates.... It eh matter which come out first... IT IS NOT OLD STOCK!!

Understand that!!

« Reply #112 on: February 28, 2006, 11:54:19 AM »
FF, Doh get so vex nah partner. I still buying one when it come out . I was just sad that it not new  :) like the other team's own. I  will still wear my old stock uniform when I get one ;D

« Reply #113 on: February 28, 2006, 11:54:37 AM »
Ok I was just watching skysports news and I see the interview with Yorke and Beenie man and a little clip with the boys training and they show Yorke getting the new uniform and it still didn't look good.

« Reply #114 on: February 28, 2006, 12:01:14 PM »
Ok I was just watching skysports news and I see the interview with Yorke and Beenie man and a little clip with the boys training and they show Yorke getting the new uniform and it still didn't look good.

You mean the new Old Stock uinforms right? ;)

« Reply #115 on: February 28, 2006, 12:16:45 PM »

You mean the new Old Stock uinforms right? ;)

Yeah the same Old Stock uniforms  ;D

Offline Ramizinho

« Reply #116 on: February 28, 2006, 12:35:36 PM »
OLD or NEW...i'm a bit disappointed...the stripes behind the logo real killin it...all the other teams will have an offical stitched-on logo...that lookin like a cheap paint on thing behind the logo...also the jersey has NO personailty, yuh know...we supposed to be WARRIORS....simple is good...but it TOO simple...was expecting someting like the new Germany or Argentina...
Neways, we will have to take that and cool it...i feel the away might be better...

« Reply #117 on: February 28, 2006, 12:41:32 PM »
Hopefully the youth teams don't get their kits till next year(or EVER) and keep wearing Finta till they run out.

« Reply #118 on: February 28, 2006, 01:32:43 PM »
shit, everytime i look at the jersey, trying to make myself like it, just when i start to say it aint so bad, i see the flickin iraqi flag behind ttff logo. geez. who was in charge when that got sewed on  ???
 :-[

Offline TdotWarrior

« Reply #119 on: February 28, 2006, 01:41:39 PM »
I know the kit is important but some are forgetting that the most important thing is we are being represented in the WC for the first time.  I will not let anything take away from the enjoyment of experiencing TT play on the big stage.  Kit aside, let's stay positive!!!
Together WE!!! Achieve