April 27, 2024, 11:55:35 PM

Author Topic: Change of heart on the new Adidas kit?  (Read 11175 times)

Re: Change of heart on the new Adidas kit?
« Reply #30 on: March 01, 2006, 04:14:36 AM »
I did some research and I found out that the kit we are wearing is called the Adidas Libero kit and the shorts we are wearing is called the Adidas Aquillia short.

Here are some links for them.

http://www.gamegearsports.com/SoccerShorts-Adidas-Aquillia.html  - The Shorts

http://www.soccermagicdiscounts.com/productinfo.asp?prodID=1463&r1=&r2=&r3=&px=&pv=&searchval=   - The Kit

It may be smart to buy the shorts now, because I doubt they'll sell them in stores when the kit comes out, for those who want the full uniform.

Thanks for the link.

5 months wait, and all dey did was sew on a badge

When i see this and d slap on logo/iraq that too low it make me wonder if we "real" kit still in d works.
Allyuh call me crazy, but I think i go stand by TI and say a new F10 comin.....but i not standing by he cotton statements  ;)

« Reply #31 on: March 01, 2006, 07:07:10 AM »
Funny, I was coming to look for the old thread to admit I was totally wrong....I had a uniform like that in college - not that hot in person but real nice for pictures....add my name to those who have had a change of heart...

THAT UNIFORM looks hot with the red socks and black pants.... very HOT.

I stand corrected.   :-\
So Senator when you going to change the location on your avatar to Trini?

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #32 on: March 01, 2006, 07:31:55 AM »
Well i still doh like the kit, our goalkeep have the real kit, but not the outfield players. I doesnt understand the world somtimes  :'(

« Reply #33 on: March 01, 2006, 09:06:33 AM »
the only thing is that the red should have been a bit more reddd in the top.

« Reply #34 on: March 01, 2006, 09:46:16 AM »
Ah wonder which color we wearing against England... I aint want to show up in a red and we playing in flicking white... Anyway I plan to buy both.. I have the last 4 red and ah never buy a white yet...

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #35 on: March 01, 2006, 10:27:54 AM »
well england home is white and Trinidad home is red. so that should be it. i tink england can only asked to play in red if theres no clash wid the opponents home kit.

« Reply #36 on: March 01, 2006, 12:31:28 PM »

the kit look ALRIGHT

i mean is tnt. we have reall creativity so i though it would have been alot better.

but i buying it no matter what ;D

bless

« Reply #37 on: March 01, 2006, 01:38:10 PM »
iz shyt

Offline ramps1

• Dr Ramps fo' sure!
« Reply #38 on: March 01, 2006, 01:53:14 PM »
wouldn't it be cool if adidas did a throwback jersey from the "strike squad" for the new kit...for something totally original?

« Reply #39 on: March 01, 2006, 04:05:02 PM »
white sock would look much better than the red ones.   But, like i said before the black shorts made a big difference.

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #40 on: March 01, 2006, 04:08:30 PM »
white sock would look much better than the red ones.   But, like i said before the black shorts made a big difference.

I think the red socks looking boss. And the white stripes on the socks make it look even better. If the socks were white, they would stand out too much when the player wears the uniform. Its all aspects of good design. I know, I am a Graphic Designer in training.

« Reply #41 on: March 01, 2006, 04:13:29 PM »
If yuh doh like it DO NOT BUY ONE !!.....plain and simple....... I gettin one for sure !!

« Reply #42 on: March 01, 2006, 04:14:29 PM »
ah guess we go have to disagree on de colour of de socks.

« Reply #43 on: March 01, 2006, 04:20:47 PM »
I did some research and I found out that the kit we are wearing is called the Adidas Libero kit and the shorts we are wearing is called the Adidas Aquillia short.

Here are some links for them.

http://www.gamegearsports.com/SoccerShorts-Adidas-Aquillia.html  - The Shorts

http://www.soccermagicdiscounts.com/productinfo.asp?prodID=1463&r1=&r2=&r3=&px=&pv=&searchval=   - The Kit

It may be smart to buy the shorts now, because I doubt they'll sell them in stores when the kit comes out, for those who want the full uniform.

Thanks for the link.

5 months wait, and all dey did was sew on a badge

>:( dat's exactly what I was thinking...dey treat we real disrespectfull dey >:(

« Reply #44 on: March 01, 2006, 04:43:01 PM »
The thing not nice the end. I hate the top of the shirt what is this by the neck. I hate it the end.

« Reply #45 on: March 01, 2006, 04:53:47 PM »
Just saw Federer wearing this. How yuh like the color scheme (minus the grey stripe), but with a football jersey type of cut?

« Reply #46 on: March 01, 2006, 04:57:28 PM »
Maybe if the black was on the left sleeve with the white stripe..but nah..not feeling it  ;D

« Reply #47 on: March 01, 2006, 04:59:27 PM »
Allyuh actin like some panty man.....nutten go please allyuh !!

« Reply #48 on: March 01, 2006, 05:18:37 PM »
If I recall correctly our Umbro jerseys in the late 90s were red with white trim (home), and white with black trim (away).
Neither of them had all 3 colours.

Still I would like if our current jersey had the 3 colours.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #49 on: March 01, 2006, 05:21:20 PM »

if i was ah panty man i would have liked the jersey  :-*

« Reply #50 on: March 01, 2006, 05:32:23 PM »

if i was ah panty man i would have liked the jersey :-*

Well if you is not one then you have to be PMS-in....cause yuh keep changin yuh mine every 2mins and anything yuh get still cyah please yuh....as any woman with PMS....dey know dey want something...dey jes DOH KNOW WHAT IT IS !!!!

« Reply #51 on: March 01, 2006, 08:33:49 PM »

The name of the country should be on the jersey; that is good for USA, Australia, etc why not T&T.

The poor logo is an affront to our artistic creativity.

yea yea...ah Kangaroo with stars and stripes in red black and white and we fix...ENT! steuuuuuuupes it already have Trinidad and Tobago on the crest, plus de map...how much more yuh want than dat? 

« Reply #52 on: March 01, 2006, 08:56:41 PM »
ah buyin whatever adidas say is we kit, but when yuh really look at dem other adidas world cup team kits(especially the shorts)yuh ha to wonder if dis is another temporary kit.....seriously ah find it real easy to find the shirt(Libero)and the shorts(aquilla)online, so after all de waiting dem fellas at adidas just order some red/white(libero)shirts and (aquilla)shorts and den order some ah dem crest from de souvenir store in gulf city mall(lower level), and slap dem too low on the shirts.......dem fellas probably already figure out dat dey could give we whatever, an we go be happy......dey eh wrong.....ah cyah wait for eurosport and worldsoccershop to start selling dem....oh by de way, man does still wear samba? i thought da was only ah university band member ting now.....anyway big up samba-wearers.....ah guess...

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #53 on: March 01, 2006, 09:27:51 PM »
all i have to say is... if we had an all black alternate kit with red trim, that would be rhell clean. i still dont like the new kits though.

Offline pufftrini

« Reply #54 on: March 01, 2006, 10:56:51 PM »
Waaaaaaaaaay is fashion police out here ;D ;D ;D
every man has the right to an opinion but that does not give him the right to be a jackass

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #55 on: March 01, 2006, 11:09:24 PM »
I believe that some of us owe an apology to NC. He posted pics of the exact jersey the Soca Warriors were wearing against Iceland, over a month ago. A lot of us doubted him and criticized him that the pics were fake. Personally I was a bit sceptical because I didn't want to believe that was our kit. I would like to personally apologize to NC on behalf of myself, even though I didn't criticized him. He was right all along, he also got a pre-order on that exact kit too.

« Reply #56 on: March 01, 2006, 11:14:15 PM »
The kit is shit.

« Reply #57 on: March 01, 2006, 11:19:29 PM »
I believe that some of us owe an apology to NC. He posted pics of the exact jersey the Soca Warriors were wearing against Iceland, over a month ago. A lot of us doubted him and criticized him that the pics were fake. Personally I was a bit sceptical because I didn't want to believe that was our kit. I would like to personally apologize to NC on behalf of myself, even though I didn't criticized him. He was right all along, he also got a pre-order on that exact kit too.

Nobody ent criticize de man!!  >:( he was rightly asked for a source and he behave like a right prick...
Yeah he was right and I said so arready but is attitude was uncalled for.... men mus be skeptical

Offline bryonji

« Reply #58 on: March 01, 2006, 11:37:59 PM »
that kit is rubbish, look at the other adidas sponsored teams in the cup....they well taken care of and we have to settle for that piece a.......

« Reply #59 on: March 02, 2006, 02:01:36 AM »
I notice our keeper's shirts are the same design as the Germany, Spain etc.
Why would they give the outfield and keepers different designs?
Maybe they just wildin us with this stretch neck design and will give us de real ting for de WC.