April 24, 2024, 02:23:25 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the TRI v ISL Game.  (Read 83302 times)

Thread for the TRI v ISL Game.
« on: February 24, 2006, 04:07:24 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Iceland will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.
The game, which is the first for Leo Beenhakker’s men since their memorable 1-0 win over Bahrain on November 16, 2005, will also be shown in Iceland, the United States via Fox Sports, IEC Sweden and in England. Eurosports have also expressed interest in airing the game for which Transworld International (TWI) will be responsible for production. Local Radio listeners can follow the match live on TBC Radio from 4pm on Tuesday. Internet users can also follow the game via the SWO Message Board, the SWO Chat Room and Sportal.

Venue.
Loftus Road Stadium, London.

Game Type.
Friendly International.
Trinidad and Tobago v Iceland.

Crew Meet Up.
Support for the game.
Pubs in the area.

Team Stay.
Renaissance Hotel, Heathrow.

Get Tickets.
Tickets.

Teams.

Iceland Squad:

Goalkeepers:
Árni Gautur Arason (Vålerenga IF), Norway Daði Lárusson (FHk)

Defenders:
Hermann Hreiðarsson (Charlton Athletic), Indriði Sigurðsson  (KRC Genk), Kristján Örn Sigurðsson (SK Brann), Ivar Ingimarsson (Reading FC), Grétar Rafn Steinsson (AZ Alkmaar)

Midfielders:
Brynjar Björn Gunnarsson (Reading FC), Arnar Þór Viðarsson (FC Twente), Jóhannes Karl Guðjónsson (Leicester City), Stefán Gíslason (SFK Lyn), Kári Árnason (Djurgårdens IF), Helgi Valur Daníelsson (Östers IF), Emil Hallfreðsson (Malmö FF), Gylfi Einarsson (Leeds United)

Strikers:
Eiður Smári Guðjohnsen (Chelsea FC), Heiðar Helguson (Fulham FC), Hannes Þ. Sigurðsson (Stoke City FC), Grétar Ólafur Hjartarson (KR)

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers:
Shaka Hislop (West Ham United), Clayton Ince (Coventry City), Anthony Warner (Fulham)

Defenders:
Cyd Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Marvin Andrews (Glasgow Rangers), Dennis Lawrence (Wrexham), Avery John (New England Revolution), Anthony Noreiga (Kansas City Wizards), Nigel Henry (unattached)

Midfielders:
Christopher Birchall (Port Vale), Aurtis Whitley (San Juan Jabloteh), Silvio Spann (unattached), Kevon Neaves (University of South Florida), Carlos Edwards (Luton Town), Ricky Shakes (Swindon Town), Dwight Yorke (Sydney FC), Russell Latapy (Falkirk)

Strikers:
Stern John (Coventry City), Kenwyne Jones (Southampton), Collin Samuel (Dundee United)

Updates to follow...
« Last Edit: February 28, 2006, 06:40:07 AM by Tallman »

Offline 1989

Re: Thread for the TRI v ISL Game.
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2006, 06:38:15 AM »
What time is the game?
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2006, 06:55:29 AM »
Shurwayne Winchester feat Carib-Briton Remix CANT WAIT - I cant wait! I cant wait! I cant wait till tuesssdayyy!

« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2006, 06:57:58 AM »
What time is the game?
8pm Kick off - British Time - noon, TT time.
« Last Edit: February 24, 2006, 07:54:38 AM by Flex »

Offline Verteidiger

« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2006, 07:27:55 AM »
Good day All

Granted England is one of the teams vying to win the WC, apparent "minnows" T&T should not have a prayer, far less a chance. Iceland is suppose to give us a stern test as their style is similar to Sweden. If we get a good result against Iceland, how well do you think that would place us in terms of being able to compete with the like of England and Sweden?

« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2006, 07:50:58 AM »
Good day All

Granted England is one of the teams vying to win the WC, apparent "minnows" T&T should not have a prayer, far less a chance. Iceland is suppose to give us a stern test as their style is similar to Sweden. If we get a good result against Iceland, how well do you think that would place us in terms of being able to compete with the like of England and Sweden?

Verteidiger, where u from ?

« Reply #6 on: February 24, 2006, 08:10:18 AM »
Look at that name!  He from Iceland!

Offline Verteidiger

« Reply #7 on: February 24, 2006, 08:11:46 AM »
Diego Martin..T&T

« Reply #8 on: February 24, 2006, 08:15:17 AM »
fox sports doesnt have a listing for the game at this moment. anyone know what specific channel is carrying the game in north america? gol tv?

« Reply #9 on: February 24, 2006, 08:33:48 AM »
Does anyone know if frontline radio bringing the game ?

And what specific tv stations in the US bringing the game, I check foxsports and nothing...

Thanks in advance.

« Reply #10 on: February 24, 2006, 08:46:05 AM »

And what specific tv stations in the US bringing the game, I check foxsports and nothing...

Thanks in advance.

if they just bought the rights in the past few days sometimes it takes a while for fox sports to update their listings.  this happened for the 1st Bahrain match.  fingers crossed that the TTFF not misleading us

« Reply #11 on: February 24, 2006, 08:54:46 AM »
ISL is short for Iceland? Hmm...learn something new all the time...

« Reply #12 on: February 24, 2006, 09:16:01 AM »
Toronto only gets Fox Sports World Canada, I ain't too sure if they will run it through FSC, ah praying hard that they do. If not ah will listen through dem radio stations (Thanks Flex) and den wait for the moderators to post the game up.

Offline izah_bad_azz

• No one can deny dat de price of progress is high
« Reply #13 on: February 24, 2006, 09:22:41 AM »
Aey watchnah Grande man what radio station you will be listening too in T.O. ?
"Like our sportsmen
Being rated among the best
Our scholars have sit and passed every test
And put us right 'longside de rest
(But then)
Our pitch lake is the greatest one of its kind.
Our sugar and oil is really refined
So you see, friends, this is a real King
Solomon's mine."

« Reply #14 on: February 24, 2006, 09:25:29 AM »
Aey watchnah Grande man what radio station you will be listening too in T.O. ?

well apparently Sportal might have the online video but if not ah will listen to TBC radio like it says in Flex message there. It is a local Trini station but you will be able to access it online

Flex, for the Sportal site, do you have to pay to watch de game or is it a free webcast? I'm willing to pay but it'd be nice to watch the ting free
« Last Edit: February 24, 2006, 09:35:57 AM by Grande man »

« Reply #15 on: February 24, 2006, 09:59:50 AM »

Thanks in advance.

if they just bought the rights in the past few days sometimes it takes a while for fox sports to update their listings.  this happened for the 1st Bahrain match.  fingers crossed that the TTFF not misleading us

Yeah, at the moment they have an Italian league re-run in that slot. We'll see when they update next weeks schedule over the weekend.

« Reply #16 on: February 24, 2006, 10:07:25 AM »
FL!//tell de men wherer and when we meeting on Tuesday.

We need some help holding up de banner, since allyuh decide allyuh h want tuh hang it..and jes hold it.

Sound off breds.

« Reply #17 on: February 24, 2006, 10:17:35 AM »
Shurwayne Winchester feat Carib-Briton Remix CANT WAIT - I cant wait! I cant wait! I cant wait till tuesssdayyy!

I cyar wait for Tuesday either.................when ah  wining behind ah best ting in Tribe band....:devil:
« Last Edit: February 24, 2006, 10:22:05 AM by Cowen »

Beenhakker/Lawrence/Hoyte on BBC One Saturday
« Reply #18 on: February 24, 2006, 12:55:16 PM »
Football Focus
Saturday's show 
Saturday, BBC One, 1210-1300 GMT

Manish Bhasin will be joined in the studio by Mark Lawrenson, Graeme Le Saux and Lee Sharpe as Football Focus looks forward to another big weekend of football.

You can expect all the usual features, analysis and more from football's number one preview programme.

Here's a taster of what is coming up:

We'll be looking forward to Sunday's Carling Cup final as Wigan take on Manchester United in Cardiff.

Sunderland defender Justin Hoyte on the Black Cats' seemingly impossible battle against relegation and Saturday's game at fellow strugglers Birmingham.

Blackburn boss Mark Hughes will be speaking to us live from Ewood Park ahead of Saturday's visit of Arsenal.

England face Uruguay at Anfield on Wednesday in the final game before Sven-Goran Eriksson announces his World Cup squad - we'll be looking at some of the names most likely to make a late claim for a seat on the flight to Germany.

Trinidad and Tobago coach Leo Beenhakker will be in the Focus studio to chat about the Caribbean island's World Cup adventure.

And we'll be hearing from Trinidad and Tobago and Wrexham defender Dennis Lawrence, who scored the goal that fired the tiny island to their first ever World Cup.

Tottenham last week announced plans to stamp out homophobic verbal abuse at White Hart Lane - we'll be looking at what the FA is doing to tackle football's last taboo.

Plus a chance to catch up on all the week's FA Cup goals and big news stories in our Seven Days round-up. 
« Last Edit: February 24, 2006, 01:09:35 PM by e-man »

« Reply #19 on: February 24, 2006, 12:56:30 PM »
What time is the game?

looks like ah skippin class

« Reply #20 on: February 24, 2006, 01:00:19 PM »
What time is the game?

How yuh get noon? That is 4pm TT time. (radio broadcast starts at 3:45pm, television delayed 4 hours to 8pm)
« Last Edit: February 24, 2006, 01:03:09 PM by e-man »

« Reply #21 on: February 24, 2006, 01:03:07 PM »
What time is the game?

How yuh get noon? That is 4pm TT time. (radio broadcast starts at 3:45pm, television delayed 4 hours to 8pm)

so fuh us in North America, is 3pm then? Considering we are 1 hour behind T&T?

« Reply #22 on: February 24, 2006, 01:03:51 PM »
Yes 3pm Eastern

Offline thane

Tnt vs Iceland ( LIVE ONLINE)
« Reply #23 on: February 24, 2006, 01:06:09 PM »
I just find the site for all U ppl who wouldnot be able to make it to the game. It showing online LIVE and FREE At 8pm London time. THE WEBSITE IS http://www.sportal.com/Index2

Check it out

Re: Tnt vs Iceland ( LIVE ONLINE)
« Reply #24 on: February 24, 2006, 01:08:11 PM »
thanks alot thane  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: February 24, 2006, 01:13:16 PM »
Thank you.

Offline Green Beret

• Army Of One
« Reply #26 on: February 24, 2006, 01:19:10 PM »
Thank you.

A-A, SMALLIE, yuh dey?
Ah-ight, ah know, "yuh done tell me about de Smallie ting."
Doh fret, I just getting some kicks.
Find Out If You Have What It Takes To Earn The Green Beret.

« Reply #27 on: February 24, 2006, 03:32:53 PM »
That real nice thanks....

« Reply #28 on: February 24, 2006, 04:01:54 PM »
THANK YOU.

you don't even have to sign up..

Peace,

Offline soccerdaddy

• Quite Respectable Chap
« Reply #29 on: February 24, 2006, 04:11:54 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
That is a wonderful find brethren. I hope it does not crash on the 28th because we know nuff warriors want to see the game live.

Thank you mucho.
« Last Edit: February 24, 2006, 04:13:53 PM by soccerdaddy »
The unexamined life is not worth living.