December 06, 2024, 01:46:28 AM

Author Topic: Dwight Looking ah bit P*** off recently  (Read 2636 times)

Dwight Looking ah bit P*** off recently
« on: February 28, 2006, 07:46:10 PM »
First off, big congratulations to the socawariors on the victory....wish ah could ah gone the game, look like ah nice lime except fuh the freezing weather. Where the BBC capture Dave Lamy from man? I thought he was Sh** when ah live in T&T and he aint done nuttin to change meh mind with todays performance on the mike. He said nothing much of worth during the broadcast.

Anyhow I notice that during the buildup to the game and post game Dwight sounding real angry yes. I think the man genuinely getting cheese orf with all the foreign journalist asking the same damn question. And form the interviews I have seen, seems all people asking the man is "what do you realistically think are T&T's chances in the group stage?", over and over and over again! The man looking fedup, had ah face like death when he get sub too. He only start smiling again when Michael Maurice tell him something at the end of the game.

Have to say I thought the game would be a draw, I was stunned by the way T&T controlled this game and genuinely believe Iceland thought we would be an easy night. Got the impression the BBC commentator was a bit shocked as well. Hope our group opponents approach us the same way Iceland did cause if they do we go be guaranteed a second round spot on tonight's evidence.

Again well done T&T and big props to all the T&T fans who went the game as they made it entertaining both on a nd off the pitch.

Re: Dwight Looking ah bit P*** off recently
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2006, 07:48:43 PM »
Dwight real focused,a nd wants to shine..fuh de whole team tuh shine...de man is de real team leader.

If allyuh watch de game..nearly everytime Birchall get de ball he pass it tuh Yorke if he was open..dat is how much respect he commands!

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2006, 08:05:36 PM »
Dwight was tremendous tonight. Easily Man of the Match - not just d goals, he bossed d midfield and was always a threat upfront. And it looked like he was enjoying himself and real proud to be playing in front of so many Trinis in London.  :applause:

« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2006, 09:03:19 PM »
Dwight was tremendous tonight. Easily Man of the Match - not just d goals, he bossed d midfield and was always a threat upfront. And it looked like he was enjoying himself and real proud to be playing in front of so many Trinis in London. :applause:

If 2 years ago someone told me that Dwight would come back to the nat'l team and put down them kinda performances and would ah tell him he mad and give him taxi fare to St Ann's one time.

« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2006, 09:37:43 PM »
Rodney, how allyuh does come up with them conclusions.  All yuh is the media or what.  I thought thta was the man business face.  He want the team to know that although they call it friendly this is serious business.  I see the man smile and run to the fans when he score with the same smile he have since he three years old.  And when the game done he break out smiling again.  Just de way we like it!  Ah love it.  Go Warriors!!!

« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2006, 10:15:46 PM »
Yorke's passing was superb today.  That through ball he hit Samuel, the ball down the right for Edwards, I get goosebumps yes.

« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2006, 11:05:15 PM »
Rodney, how allyuh does come up with them conclusions.  All yuh is the media or what.  I thought thta was the man business face.  He want the team to know that although they call it friendly this is serious business.  I see the man smile and run to the fans when he score with the same smile he have since he three years old.  And when the game done he break out smiling again.  Just de way we like it!  Ah love it.  Go Warriors!!!
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:  well said
Dwight Smilin Assassin  ;D Yorke
watch him in de Team Picture  ;D

WestC you see that picture.....leave all dem men just so for all dey games and I happy.
When that jackass commentator from Spotal say INCE coming in for Shaka I almost dead from ah stroke. Ah beer cool meh down.  :beermug:
again great games fellas.... I feeling proud

Now i cyah wait for May

Offline croc

Yorke deserves his moment.
« Reply #7 on: March 01, 2006, 01:47:18 AM »
T&T you should be proud of the Warriors and be very proud of Yorke. The man is ah boss down under every weekend when he plays. He has been promoting T&T since he arrived here.

Offline thane

Re: Yorke deserves his moment.
« Reply #8 on: March 01, 2006, 04:46:58 AM »
the team perfomance was decent..nothing to shout about...but then again it's d first game since bahrain..so it is encouraging...yorke was jus brilliant...and alot of players had good games as well...

NO skin an grin...dese journalist taking d piss...we cud lose against evryone else...but i want us beat england...jus to make a statement
« Last Edit: March 01, 2006, 06:33:34 AM by Tallman »

Re: Yorke deserves his moment.
« Reply #9 on: March 01, 2006, 08:19:02 AM »
NO skin an grin...dese journalist taking d piss...we cud lose against evryone else...but i want us beat england...jus to make a statement

Yuh know what?! I was banking on 1 point each against Sweden & England & 3 off Paruary in d first Round of World Cup but if these English journalists keep winding up our players and under estimating our team as they are currently doing then doh be surprised if we shock England & dem journalists with a victory, its possible! My main worry when we meet England will be the officiating, will it be fair or will we get some strange penalty & other decisions for England to help them win the game in an even match if we play our A game?!