April 26, 2024, 11:27:46 AM

Author Topic: Left footed players  (Read 29746 times)

CAN ANYONE CONFIRM IF CARLOS PLAYS ON THE LEFT AT LUTON???
« Reply #60 on: August 29, 2005, 08:24:33 PM »
i jess watching sky sports and the luton highlights came on.....tallman you will have to confirm this...but luton second goal was like the 75th min....was carlos on the field by then ???....what i saw on tv was a luton right side free kick...the goal score and in the goal celebrations i see carlos ( i sure it look like him) came over from the left side to meet his mates....i also once read about him playing for wrexham on the left....i know he is our rightfull rightside player and all that...but we might have an option on the right whereas we dont have a starter on the left....
« Last Edit: August 30, 2005, 03:32:00 PM by Tallman »

Re: CAN ANYONE CONFIRM IF CARLOS PLAYS ON THE LEFT AT LUTON???
« Reply #61 on: August 30, 2005, 08:11:28 AM »
 OI  OI  OI OI !!!!!!

« Reply #62 on: August 30, 2005, 12:33:56 PM »
i think he came on in de 80 something minute!

« Reply #63 on: August 30, 2005, 06:21:03 PM »
He plays on de right for Luton and he played on de right for Wrexham.

« Reply #64 on: August 30, 2005, 06:50:09 PM »
Tallman sometimes they play him on the left for Wrexham

« Reply #65 on: August 30, 2005, 06:58:34 PM »
Tallman sometimes they play him on the left for Wrexham

Dis is true, so I should restate it and say dat is primary position is on de right.

« Reply #66 on: September 01, 2005, 08:45:08 AM »
Robben is a leftie on the right for chelsea, J.Cole plays on the left for England,Overmars was a rightie on the left because Ajax had finidi. Giggs and Ronaldo C, swap sides all the time. Wingers play on either side to confuse defenders so Carlos could play on the left for us...
besides, he used to play there when he first break through with the national team because the coach had Angus Eve as right midfield...although back then we used to complain that he cah cross to save he life and always cutting inside or draggin back...

Samuel is not a Left Winger
« Reply #67 on: November 01, 2005, 08:10:16 AM »
I see the man play live and I could tell you guys that.

First things is strength is not the attacking part of his game.

hIs main strength is Speed.
And his Defensive skills in closing down opponents

His touch is very poor
His pass selection is not that great and
Most of all

He cannot cross with his left foot

He constantly beats back on his right to cross and his crossing is not that accurate.

The main thing he can bring to TnT is Speed in the back.

Aston Villa even went out and got a Left Back from PSV in the offseason so he is no sure lock in the line up.

Using him on left wing will be a waste because he will not be able to take the play byline like carlos and Spann

I would use him central Defense to give us speed that tallman and Dog lacks but not against Bahrain But only of we play against fast teams like USA Honduras Costa Rica

He could also slot in instead of Cyd Grey or Take over from Avery in case of suspension or injury

The middle we have now is working real good
With latas floating out to the left and then poping up in the middle
The freedom is allowing him to lose his marker which is helping us a lot

Against Bahrain there will be no space to use Samuel for the first leg

We defense is a lock so leave it so for the first game

Bring back in Spann for Cyd Grey for offensive reasons

Rest of the Squad stays the same

For the second leg Samuel could start as a sweeper (Once we have a lead)
and let one of Birchald or Latas start on the bench.

First Rounds in TnT

---------------Jack---------------

Spann---Dog----Lawrence-----Avery

Carlos----Birchald----Whitley---Latas

----------------------Yorke-------------

---------------------Stern------------------

Scotland and Jones off the bench

Second Leg

---------------Samuel--------------
Grey---Dog----Lawrence-----Avery

Carlos----Birchald----Whitley---

Scotland ,Zamora, Spann off the Bench

KND Predictions

TnT 3 - Bah 0

Bah 1 - TnT 4

TnT is a much better side when we play on the counter attack.

Our defense is a lot stronger when we can sit back and wait for the game to come to us
Our Attack is a lot better if we can move quickly forward into space.

The Key to this whole series is TnT execution from Corner Kicks in the first leg,
Just like the mexico game we will get plenty corners if we do the same shit as against mexico we in trouble.

Latapy is not to kick any corner he does not get enough pace on the ball, let spann kick them

Once we execute the corners good we will get goals, Goals will bring Bahrain out and allow us the space to score more goals.

Re: Samuel is not a Left Winger
« Reply #68 on: November 01, 2005, 08:12:46 AM »
I aint see any latapy in that second leg starting lineup, you sure about that?

« Reply #69 on: November 01, 2005, 08:16:12 AM »
I also would not play him on the wing. Certainly not at the expense of Whitley on the left when he is now primed to take a leadership role in the midfield.

He should be cover for Avery or replace him. That will depend on what Don Leo sees in training.

He could also get a bligh in Birchall place in the middle, shielding the defence because he is fast, can tackle and has that heavy running English mentality instilled in him.

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #70 on: November 01, 2005, 08:18:51 AM »
I see the man play live and I could tell you guys that.

First things is strength is not the attacking part of his game.

His touch is very poor
Most of all

He constantly beats back on his right to cross and his crossing is not that accurate.

The main thing he can bring to TnT is Speed in the back.

Aston Villa even went out and got a Left Back from PSV in the offseason so he is no sure lock in the line up.

Using him on left wing will be a waste because he will not be able to take the play byline like carlos and Spann

I would use him central Defense to give us speed that tallman and Dog lacks but not against Bahrain But only of we play against fast teams like USA Honduras Costa Rica

He could also slot in instead of Cyd Grey or Take over from Avery in case of suspension or injury

The middle we have now is working real good
With latas floating out to the left and then poping up in the middle
The freedom is allowing him to lose his marker which is helping us a lot

Against Bahrain there will be no space to use Samuel for the first leg

We defense is a lock so leave it so for the first game

Bring back in Spann for Cyd Grey for offensive reasons

Rest of the Squad stays the same

For the second leg Samuel could start as a sweeper (Once we have a lead)
and let one of Birchald or Latas start on the bench.

First Rounds in TnT

Spann---Dog----Lawrence-----Avery

Carlos----Birchald----Whitley---Latas

Scotland and Jones off the bench

Second Leg

---------------Samuel--------------
Grey---Dog----Lawrence-----Avery

Carlos----Birchald----Whitley---

Scotland ,Zamora, Spann off the Bench

KND Predictions

TnT 3 - Bah 0

Bah 1 - TnT 4

TnT is a much better side when we play on the counter attack.

Our defense is a lot stronger when we can sit back and wait for the game to come to us
Our Attack is a lot better if we can move quickly forward into space.

The Key to this whole series is TnT execution from Corner Kicks in the first leg,
Just like the mexico game we will get plenty corners if we do the same shit as against mexico we in trouble.

Latapy is not to kick any corner he does not get enough pace on the ball, let spann kick them

Once we execute the corners good we will get goals, Goals will bring Bahrain out and allow us the space to score more goals.

Latapy must play and Jlloyd had one bad game. I've been watching villa play since is was 4 years old. The  boy is a quality player. He has tremendous ability. So before ya look to criticise watch the man play twice nah.

« Reply #71 on: November 01, 2005, 08:27:47 AM »

His touch is very poor
Most of all

Boss...you sure  is not Colin Samuel yuh talkin bout...if so we talkin bout J LLoyd Samuel....he cyah kick wid he left foot  ??? ???....

« Reply #72 on: November 01, 2005, 08:46:58 AM »
I don't follow the EPL at all so I don't know the lad. For the past 2 or 3 years hearing about this player he has always been identified as a left sided player. If he a left sided player how come he can't cross with his left foot. Furthermore to claim that a former English U-21 player has a poor first touch  seems unbelievable. I want to invite others to comment on this.

« Reply #73 on: November 01, 2005, 08:57:28 AM »
I have a comment...doh study nutten KND2 say!!!

« Reply #74 on: November 01, 2005, 09:23:57 AM »
he is a left footer ent
so if he have no left foot den he have no foot

« Reply #75 on: November 01, 2005, 09:27:01 AM »
more shit from KND!

Steups!

Gosh man, take ah f**king purge nah.

In fact write yuh address here..de senna on me!

Yuh is ah f**king toilet master ent?

weeee boy! :devil:

« Reply #76 on: November 01, 2005, 09:31:21 AM »
Well I does watch english league every week on Tv and I have also seen Aston Villa play live while on vacation

Jlloyd can kick with both feet, yes

But he does not kick well

Given time and space he cuts back on his right foot to deliver crosses

I just have a different level of can and cant do than alyuh fellas

JJloyd has excelent touch when compared to Dog or Tallman or even Whitley

But compared to Latapy or STern or Yorke his touch is poor.

As far as being a big time player, yes he is but that does not mean he cant have poor touch

Ashely Cole starts for England and he cannot cross a ball with his left foot and have no right foot and is also a very poor defender.
But he has good speed and link up play

I am comapring him to World Class when I say he cannot cross.

« Reply #77 on: November 01, 2005, 09:33:23 AM »
And who on we team now could dislodge him from Aston Villa?

And who can cross with the left better than him dat is currently on the side?

Maybe is you who we need on de side..yuh tendon heal up yet? ::) ::)

« Reply #78 on: November 01, 2005, 09:34:29 AM »
so ashley dont have ah left or ah right

kicking with he balls or wha :rotfl:

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #79 on: November 01, 2005, 09:38:00 AM »
Well I does watch english league every week on Tv and I have also seen Aston Villa play live while on vacation

As far as being a big time player, yes he is but that does not mean he cant have poor touch

Ashely Cole starts for England and he cannot cross a ball with his left foot and have no right foot and is also a very poor defender.

Nothing wrong with cutting back to the right to deliver crosses. Is the same principle lets imagine David Beckham who is a right footer and plays right wing cutting back to cross with his left and taking free kicks with his left.

KND the man can kick with whatever foot he wants. He is a positive addition to the team for the left side and that is what we are lacking a left side player.

« Reply #80 on: November 01, 2005, 09:54:18 AM »
KND face should be on toilet paper rolls...not wheatie boxes nah!

« Reply #81 on: November 01, 2005, 09:56:47 AM »
The Guy who he is battling on the left back position is Bouma.

Jloyd has already benched more games this year than he did the whole of last year.

True Trini come with facts and stop trying to criticize everything I say blindly.

TnTVillian

I never said he was not a positive addition to the team

My argument was that he should not be a left winger for TnT because he cannot strengthen our current midfield.

And Just an FYI if you think Beckham does cut back and kick with his left foot then there is no way for us a have a decent football deiscussion because is either you blind or cookey eye

If you could find one occasion where Beckham actually took a frre kick with his left foot in a real game

I will have to hush my ass forever.

Beckham is only rigt footed and definetly does not kick with his left.
Come on man

men on this site just like to argue with me oui

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #82 on: November 01, 2005, 10:05:35 AM »

TnTVillian

My argument was that he should not be a left winger for TnT because he cannot strengthen our current midfield.

And Just an FYI if you think Beckham does cut back and kick with his left foot then there is no way for us a have a decent football deiscussion because is either you blind or cookey eye

If you could find one occasion where Beckham actually took a frre kick with his left foot in a real game

I will have to hush my ass forever.

Beckham is only rigt footed and definetly does not kick with his left.
Come on man

men on this site just like to argue with me oui

I said lets imagine beckham doing it. I never said he does it.

« Reply #83 on: November 01, 2005, 10:06:29 AM »

This is a pack a sh*t you write.

You basically call the man a shithong but want to put him as the sweeper, at the expense of Latas place on the field to boot. His only positive quality is speed.

Then you say Ashley Cole is also a shitsnake except that he could run fast. This fella was one of the best in the last european cup mind you. He so shitty that Chelsea wanted him too.

Stick to Track and Field man.

« Reply #84 on: November 01, 2005, 10:06:57 AM »
KND you have made posts in the past that I agreed with and I have defended your posts in the past!

I just think dat yuh lorse yuh blasted common sense, or yuh jes real impulsive!

« Reply #85 on: November 01, 2005, 03:12:45 PM »

What  ???

But anyway. If you're argument is that he will not add to the Trinidad midfield, compare him to the Trinidad midfield. Dont compare the man to "world class" un-named players - saying all he have is speed. Then in a next line say he have better touch than Whitley.

Learn to argue.

« Reply #86 on: November 01, 2005, 04:33:44 PM »

His touch is very poor
Most of all

the main thing he can bring to TnT is Speed in the back.

This is the most amount of shit i have ever read in my entire life!!

The Guy who he is battling on the left back position is Bouma.

Jloyd has already benched more games this year than he did the whole of last year.

How could a man that u described like that be a positive addition to our team? u really full ah shit!

the fact that he has been on the bench a few times is no point!!

and this latas thing, what really wrong wit u?

KND2, please, give us a break!!

« Reply #87 on: November 01, 2005, 04:44:22 PM »
and to think...he actually sit down and think this out..and then put it in writing!!!!!  :o

Offline Trini Simply Better

« Reply #88 on: November 02, 2005, 06:43:37 AM »
KND is a Guatemalan football syp! :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #89 on: November 02, 2005, 04:22:35 PM »
 He is not a left-winger, He is left-out because of FIFA's rules...