April 25, 2024, 05:19:34 PM

Author Topic: Left footed players  (Read 29712 times)

Offline TnTVillan

Re: Samuel is not a Left Winger
« Reply #90 on: November 02, 2005, 04:24:28 PM »
Ponnox hush ya mouth.

« Reply #91 on: November 02, 2005, 04:33:53 PM »
 I int lie....Is true...Go T&T

Offline Trini Simply Better

« Reply #92 on: November 02, 2005, 04:37:08 PM »

He is not a left-winger, He is left-out because of FIFA's rules...

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I love this  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #93 on: November 02, 2005, 04:43:44 PM »
Ponnox enough with the topic.

BAH IS SIMPLY BETTER
Get off the site ya stupid moron.

« Reply #94 on: November 02, 2005, 04:46:45 PM »
Bah simply bulla-man why you don't go and fight a war or oppress somebody girl children and hush yuh stink mouth!!!...Yuh only jumbeeing ppl...and we already have MORE than what it takes to beat bahrain...Samuel and Zamora was just reinforcements to slaughter bahrain...but on to the 12th...GO T&T

« Reply #95 on: November 02, 2005, 04:55:47 PM »
Why this is the best news I heard today.  Y are you ruining it 4 me.  This much and the real fun will start for us on the 12th. 
Y cant you have a civilized conversation with me?  I said its not my fault the request got rejected so take your anger somewhere else.

« Reply #96 on: November 03, 2005, 04:18:26 PM »
 :beermug: :rotfl:

Vacancy - Left Footed players needed ASAP
« Reply #97 on: November 22, 2005, 12:25:05 PM »
Well, the draw aint happen yet, but one thing we cannot go to the WC with is this squad of no natural lefties besides Avery.
What if Avery if to get injured or suspended. Imagine facing a ronaldinho or Cafu prowling that wing with a right footed, green backup.
Imagine if Christian Ronaldo or Messi pick up on that.

And we aint even talk about the left midfield position yet.

We have zilch there.
Colin Samuel to me did ok in the Gold Cup out there, but I dunno.

If anyone of allyuh know any young left footers, talk to them, this could be the cance of a lifetime.
It will be the easiest ticket to get a WC spot.
As it is right now, we looking for 2 other decent left backs and at least 3 left midfielders.
We bong to have someone in the PFl with a left foot!

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
Re: Vacancy - Left Footed players needed ASAP
« Reply #98 on: November 22, 2005, 12:27:22 PM »
Alyuh i have a wicked left foot...Ah better call Leo ASAP :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #99 on: November 22, 2005, 12:27:42 PM »
kevon kneeves iz ah natural left footer but i doh know if he ready fuh de big dance yet

haventh seen him play recently

« Reply #100 on: November 22, 2005, 12:30:31 PM »
Allyuh think...Leo go give Angus and some ah them other fellas a fresh look?  And how come we waiting until Mar to play the first warm up? >:(

« Reply #101 on: November 22, 2005, 12:35:19 PM »
Warmups will only be scheduled on days that FIFA put aside in their calendar for international games, otherwise it doh make sense anyway cause only Whitley will be available then...

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #102 on: November 22, 2005, 12:38:28 PM »
kevon kneeves iz ah natural left footer but i doh know if he ready fuh de big dance yet

haventh seen him play recently

He playing for University of Southern Florida......i see a match that he play.........
Talent.....he only coming down the left, cuting inside and giving them men trouble...

They should be thinking bout the future and monitoring his progress.......

« Reply #103 on: November 22, 2005, 12:57:06 PM »
Well, the draw aint happen yet, but one thing we cannot go to the WC with is this squad of no natural lefties besides Avery.
What if Avery if to get injured or suspended. Imagine facing a ronaldinho or Cafu prowling that wing with a right footed, green backup.
Imagine if Christian Ronaldo or Messi pick up on that.

And we aint even talk about the left midfield position yet.

We have zilch there.
Colin Samuel to me did ok in the Gold Cup out there, but I dunno.

If anyone of allyuh know any young left footers, talk to them, this could be the cance of a lifetime.
It will be the easiest ticket to get a WC spot.
As it is right now, we looking for 2 other decent left backs and at least 3 left midfielders.
We bong to have someone in the PFl with a left foot!

With all due respect to Avery...and de man have nuff heart in trute, but fuh a NATURALLY LEFT FOOTED PLAYER, his first touch is INADEQUATE & his passing WORSE.  In addition to that, Avery's positional play is suspect to say the least.

Now...he is de best we have at the position that I have seen so far.  Marlon Rojas is probably equivalent (slightly better touch in my opinion) but he doesn't have Avery's heart and determination.

But we definitely need an upgrade in that position.  Again...I mean no disrespect to Avery, but we are going to be playing against THE BEST IN THE WORLD and as it stands, Avery not cutting it.

« Reply #104 on: November 22, 2005, 01:54:28 PM »
aha!!! rojas name comes back into the fold...any updates on Rojas?  I guess everybody followed his slump... Big shout Rojas, I hope you find the strength in yourself to work hard and ovewrcome your obstacles.  I remember people saying yourt problem is speed.  Any way to work on your speed - or is speed something you naturally born with?  I guess losing weight, and strengthening abs, and timing yourself on sprints  can't make you any slower.

« Reply #105 on: November 22, 2005, 02:16:08 PM »
Rojas lacks the physical attributes that is needed for that position.  Will be very susceptible to aerial threat, due to his height and size.  A good tough is not good enough at this level. Avery measure up better against the opposition because of his more imposing figure.  He's not polished, and definitely seems out of sorts, but until we could identify a better replacement, he will be the left back of choice.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #106 on: November 22, 2005, 02:30:30 PM »
Ah think Kevin Austin should be given a bligh!

Offline Ardent Fan

« Reply #107 on: November 22, 2005, 02:59:54 PM »
Tiger Fitzpatrick

« Reply #108 on: November 22, 2005, 04:43:58 PM »
All de talk about Avery...our biggest problem is scoring goals...like nobody noticed that?  Besides Stern and to a lesser extent tallest and Birchall, the team don't score....we need to score more than 1 goal per game if we plan to be competitive in the World Cup (ask Italy)....As for Avery, once we get a left midfielder who actually helps out in defending, we will see better performances from him...it hard when u under attack all de time and getting no support from the midfield.
« Last Edit: November 22, 2005, 04:51:08 PM by real madness »

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #109 on: November 22, 2005, 04:45:58 PM »
Tiger Fitzpatrick

he eh show he ready to make da cut!

« Reply #110 on: November 22, 2005, 05:31:45 PM »
All de talk about Avery...our biggest problem is scoring goals...like nobody noticed that?  Besides Stern and to a lesser extent tallest and Birchall, the team don't score....we need to score more than 1 goal per game if we plan to be competitive in the World Cup (ask Italy)....As for Avery, once we get a left midfielder who actually helps out in defending, we will see better performances from him...it hard when u under attack all de time and getting no support from the midfield.

U real shittin up Whitley dey hoss....especially fuh de Mexico, Guatemala, and Panama games.  Dat eh right. 

As for we problem is scoring goals....me eh know where u get dat from nah.

In de entire Hex & Playoffs (12 games) we score 12 goals and concede 16.  How we problem come to be scoring goals?   

« Reply #111 on: November 22, 2005, 05:59:56 PM »
come on palos u know goals is we problem 12 goals yes but wen??

against coasta rica??

against guatemala?

against usa??

i know dat these games was in a pre leo era but i wud like to see us banging them in especially in d first half

i hav all faith in stern and d other strikers but now is d time to get the goals in as we hav a well tuned midfield and a solid defense

ah watchin d warm up games lookin for goals

« Reply #112 on: November 22, 2005, 06:09:56 PM »
come on palos u know goals is we problem 12 goals yes but wen??

against coasta rica??

against guatemala?

against usa??

i know dat these games was in a pre leo era but i wud like to see us banging them in especially in d first half

i hav all faith in stern and d other strikers but now is d time to get the goals in as we hav a well tuned midfield and a solid defense

ah watchin d warm up games lookin for goals

Solid defence?  U jokin right SHOTTA?

We have improvements to make in EVERY AREA.  The greatest asset of our team is in the area of CHARACTER.  We're still too inconsistent in our approach play, we too often for my liking make elementary, schoolboy mistakes at the back, and our goalies seem to be prone to at least one major blunder per game.  I think there is a common theme in those shortcomings....CONSISTENT LAPSES IN CONCENTRATION.

While we have definitely improved since Beenie came aboard, we cannot bury our heads in the sand.  WE HAVE A HELL OF A LOT OF WORK TO DO BEFORE JUNE 9.  I am confident it can and will be done, but we no where near ready YET for that big next step up in my opinion. 

And SHOTTA...jes for the record....is not a criticism per se of the team...more of an assessment of where I think we are at present.

Respeck

« Reply #114 on: November 22, 2005, 06:57:05 PM »
point takin wit a glass a juice dey palos

« Reply #115 on: November 22, 2005, 07:19:40 PM »
Alyuh i have a wicked left foot...Ah better call Leo ASAP :rotfl: :rotfl:

me toooooo. was he cell number...  :rotfl:

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #116 on: November 22, 2005, 07:45:02 PM »
All the talk and nobody has mentioned the 2nd best left footer Trinidad has had in the last 20 years. Jerron Nixon, a man with pace, skill, power and a great eye for goal.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #117 on: November 22, 2005, 07:51:25 PM »
All the talk and nobody has mentioned the 2nd best left footer Trinidad has had in the last 20 years. Jerron Nixon, a man with pace, skill, power and a great eye for goal.

HAD pace.  Still have the skill and perhaps power & eye for goal....but he is one where the skill, power and eye for goal were set up by the pace.

Not EVERYBODY name Latapy & Yorke yuh know Hoss....and even Latas as great as he is had to take some pine in de biggest game.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #118 on: November 22, 2005, 08:01:24 PM »

HAD pace.  Still have the skill and perhaps power & eye for goal....but he is one where the skill, power and eye for goal were set up by the pace.

Not EVERYBODY name Latapy & Yorke yuh know Hoss....and even Latas as great as he is had to take some pine in de biggest game.
Nixon still has pace brother, i have seen him in the PFL and he still has a lot of pace. He scored about 35 goals last season when NE Stars won the PFL.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #119 on: November 22, 2005, 08:12:48 PM »

Nixon still has pace brother, i have seen him in the PFL and he still has a lot of pace. He scored about 35 goals last season when NE Stars won the PFL.
And this season?