March 28, 2024, 03:52:27 PM

Author Topic: Left footed players  (Read 29399 times)

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
Re: Vacancy - Left Footed players needed ASAP
« Reply #120 on: November 22, 2005, 08:30:46 PM »
All the talk and nobody has mentioned the 2nd best left footer Trinidad has had in the last 20 years. Jerron Nixon, a man with pace, skill, power and a great eye for goal.

HAD pace.  Still have the skill and perhaps power & eye for goal....but he is one where the skill, power and eye for goal were set up by the pace.

Not EVERYBODY name Latapy & Yorke yuh know Hoss....and even Latas as great as he is had to take some pine in de biggest game.
Nixon still has pace brother, i have seen him in the PFL and he still has a lot of pace. He scored about 35 goals last season when NE Stars won the PFL.
And this season?

I haven't really seen him this season so i can't say but i don't think you can just ups and lose yuh pace in some months.. :rotfl:
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

jusme

« Reply #121 on: November 23, 2005, 07:05:47 AM »
All de talk about Avery...our biggest problem is scoring goals...like nobody noticed that?  Besides Stern and to a lesser extent tallest and Birchall, the team don't score....we need to score more than 1 goal per game if we plan to be competitive in the World Cup (ask Italy)....As for Avery, once we get a left midfielder who actually helps out in defending, we will see better performances from him...it hard when u under attack all de time and getting no support from the midfield.

U real shittin up Whitley dey hoss....especially fuh de Mexico, Guatemala, and Panama games.  Dat eh right. 

the man ent saying nothing bout Whitley.  I ent see the Panama game but I wouldn't say Whitley was playing a left midfield  position for Mexico and Guatemala.   The closest thing we had to a left winger in dem games was Latas.  In the Guatemala game he (latas) and Carlos was switching up sides every now and then and against Mexico, he was the man drifting out to the left wing taking on defenders (similar to what Ronaldinho does do with barca, but without the same energy level).  Whitley was more making surging runs up the middle than anything.

Nothing eh wrong with avery as a left back per se.  Plenty teams have left backs who don't overlap too much.  He have good speed.  He tough to beat in a one on one situation and his positional play is good.  Defensively his only want is that he skate tackles a lot, leaving him prone to yellow cards.  Because of our lack of a true left mid he is asked to do more than is natural for him offensively which often leaves him caught out.  Often he has 2 men to defend against on the wing by himself.  While he should definitely work on being more comfortable on the ball, he doesn't always have the kinda passing options that the right back has with Carlos operating up and down the line making himself available.

Re: Left footed players
« Reply #122 on: November 23, 2005, 07:11:42 AM »
I hope we continue to explore de J L Smauel angle.

FIFA say de ruling was not de end.

He is de missing link

« Reply #123 on: November 23, 2005, 11:30:01 AM »
All de talk about Avery...our biggest problem is scoring goals...like nobody noticed that?  Besides Stern and to a lesser extent tallest and Birchall, the team don't score....we need to score more than 1 goal per game if we plan to be competitive in the World Cup (ask Italy)....As for Avery, once we get a left midfielder who actually helps out in defending, we will see better performances from him...it hard when u under attack all de time and getting no support from the midfield.

U real shittin up Whitley dey hoss....especially fuh de Mexico, Guatemala, and Panama games.  Dat eh right. 

the man ent saying nothing bout Whitley.  I ent see the Panama game but I wouldn't say Whitley was playing a left midfield  position for Mexico and Guatemala.   The closest thing we had to a left winger in dem games was Latas.  In the Guatemala game he (latas) and Carlos was switching up sides every now and then and against Mexico, he was the man drifting out to the left wing taking on defenders (similar to what Ronaldinho does do with barca, but without the same energy level).  Whitley was more making surging runs up the middle than anything.

Nothing eh wrong with avery as a left back per se.  Plenty teams have left backs who don't overlap too much.  He have good speed.  He tough to beat in a one on one situation and his positional play is good.  Defensively his only want is that he skate tackles a lot, leaving him prone to yellow cards.  Because of our lack of a true left mid he is asked to do more than is natural for him offensively which often leaves him caught out.  Often he has 2 men to defend against on the wing by himself.  While he should definitely work on being more comfortable on the ball, he doesn't always have the kinda passing options that the right back has with Carlos operating up and down the line making himself available.

Thanks Jusme...i didn't have de energy to do all dat typing.

Offline rastafari

« Reply #124 on: November 23, 2005, 11:35:22 AM »
Ah think Kevin Austin should be given a bligh!

AH SECOND DAT

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Offline rastafari

« Reply #125 on: November 23, 2005, 11:40:12 AM »
All the talk and nobody has mentioned the 2nd best left footer Trinidad has had in the last 20 years. Jerron Nixon, a man with pace, skill, power and a great eye for goal.

HAD pace.  Still have the skill and perhaps power & eye for goal....but he is one where the skill, power and eye for goal were set up by the pace.

Not EVERYBODY name Latapy & Yorke yuh know Hoss....and even Latas as great as he is had to take some pine in de biggest game.
Nixon still has pace brother, i have seen him in the PFL and he still has a lot of pace. He scored about 35 goals last season when NE Stars won the PFL.

FATZ YUH IS AH SENSIBLE MAN. HE PLAY IN EUROPE AND HE HAH EXPERIENCE AND HE HAVE AH DRED LEFT FOOT BUT LEH WE SEE HIM IN AH PRACTICE MATCH FIRST. DOH WORRY LEO GO DEAL WITH THAT.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #126 on: November 23, 2005, 01:23:06 PM »
I saw Nixon for T&T last year against Iraq and based on what I saw, he looks over the hill at International level. We really would be scraping de barrel if we need Nixon on de leff.

« Reply #127 on: November 23, 2005, 01:27:55 PM »
Yea Nixon over d hill...

We have to keep an eye on the 2010 WCQ too, besides Latas and Yorke, no more outfield vets allowed!

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #128 on: November 23, 2005, 05:19:49 PM »
Most of you may not be aware of Hayden "Bert" Fitzwilliams, "bert" Is a excellent left sided player. However, I believe that his size (slim) may be of concern to most coaches. Bert has been one of the best midfielders in the CPSL to date.

« Reply #129 on: November 23, 2005, 05:27:57 PM »
Most of you may not be aware of Hayden "Bert" Fitzwilliams, "bert" Is a excellent left sided player. However, I believe that his size (slim) may be of concern to most coaches. Bert has been one of the best midfielders in the CPSL to date.

He played the full 90 minutes in the World Cup Qualifier against the Dominican Republic in the Dominican Republic last year and came on as a sub against Northern Ireland. He also played in 3 Gold Cup Qualifiers under Najjar in 2003.

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #130 on: November 23, 2005, 05:34:57 PM »

He played the full 90 minutes in the World Cup Qualifier against the Dominican Republic in the Dominican Republic last year and came on as a sub against Northern Ireland. He also played in 3 Gold Cup Qualifiers under Najjar in 2003.

Tallman, nuff respect, but tell me - how yuh does get yuh info so fast. I  thought I was a true football patriot, but Tallman you and Flex real serious. Keep it up. Tell meh this - Do you have info from the days when Jabloteh was a 2nd division club (don't know if you are old enough to remember)? ;) ;) ;)

left side of midfield? ( so evans wise out) but who will be up against neville
« Reply #131 on: December 14, 2005, 09:31:59 AM »
what allyuh think. dat could be a wise move? could he make d team we r still searching 4 a left winger  he is 32. playing in germany 3rd division
  while men on road to germany he in germany long time oui ;D
« Last Edit: December 14, 2005, 09:46:12 AM by freakazoid »

Re: evans wise
« Reply #132 on: December 14, 2005, 09:34:55 AM »
what allyuh think. dat could be a wise move? could he make d team we r still searching 4 a left winger  he is 32. playing in germany 3rd division
  while men on road to germany he in germany long time oui ;D

OH GAWD PLEASE NOT AGAIN....

NOT THIS MORNING!!! NO NO NO NO NO  >:(

« Reply #133 on: December 14, 2005, 09:36:11 AM »

what FF meant to say was, Beenie scouted Wise before the Bahrain playoffs I believe and concluded that his services were not needed, perhaps not much as changed since then.........

« Reply #134 on: December 14, 2005, 09:41:35 AM »
ok my bad. still thinking bout our left side

« Reply #135 on: December 14, 2005, 09:42:25 AM »
wise biggest problem is that he don't pass the ball.

Offline vibetrini

i think the line-up for sweden go be like dis (not accounting for Zamora n Samuels yet)

----------------------------------Jack------------------------------------

Spann----------Andrews----------------Lawrence---------Avery

Carlos-------------Yorke----------------Birchal---------------Whitley

--------------------------------Latas------------------------------------

--------------------------------John------------------------------------

I think we see that Beenie like a slow build-up approach for games that we not in a must win situation. He likes a crowded midfield with plays developing from the back through the midfield, with a focus on balls coming from the middle of the park, feeding latas about 5-10 yards from the area and having him distribute into the box from there or outwide to carlos or back middle to yorke/birchall or on the middle/left with whitley. Latas go even venture off to the left wing from time to time, inter-changing with whitley and yorke/birchal take turns in forward runs (as their role seems to be center-defensive midfield under beenie).

Basically i doh think dat even bennie go take the risk of puttin latas on d bench to start a game, seeing that d man waiting 16 yrs for these 3 games.

« Reply #137 on: December 14, 2005, 10:41:41 AM »
 I saying it again...Andre Pacheco is a decent Left-footer...If Gorean Highley wasn't playing de ass he could have started off on the National team as a left-winger then when he develop He would have moved in to the forward...I stating these guys but I know if they would be aboe to adapt to international football...All I asking is not to bring back TIGER...Leave him alone

« Reply #138 on: December 29, 2005, 02:29:10 PM »
I hate to bring this topic up again but I find it my duty to let every one know that I find it fishy that Leo when to look at Wise and said he have nothing to offer the team so I start asking around I came up with this Leo never when to see Wise play personally he sent one of his guys and this is not a first time he did this when he said he was going to an MLS game to see Scot Sealy play he never did but TTFF lead everyone to believe he did  with that said will he have a look at him when the team starts training again.   

« Reply #139 on: December 29, 2005, 03:14:37 PM »
I hate to bring this topic up again but I find it my duty to let every one know that I find it fishy that Leo when to look at Wise and said he have nothing to offer the team so I start asking around I came up with this Leo never when to see Wise play personally he sent one of his guys and this is not a first time he did this when he said he was going to an MLS game to see Scot Sealy play he never did but TTFF lead everyone to believe he did  with that said will he have a look at him when the team starts training again.   

Since when does a coach go to see EVERY SINGLE PLAYER PERSONALLY?

If that were the case, what is the point of having assistants and scouts?

Thanks

Offline Maradona7

« Reply #140 on: December 29, 2005, 04:40:57 PM »
Wise hadda come down wit Elephant Man, and Bounty Killah and dem, Wise is ah entertainer..........beat,beat and more beat..

hahaha!!!!!!!

Offline Arazi

« Reply #141 on: December 29, 2005, 06:15:41 PM »
my choices for the left are Colin Samuel and Nigel daniel of jabloteh

Colin Samuel at his best is phenomenal, i i think he is somewhat adaptable buh i rel just want on the left midfield

as for Nigel daniel, he had a rel quite year this year, buh i rel liek him, ever since he WCQ 2002 when he play against d US, i say he's one for d future, he could play defense and midfield and he is a dead ball specialist. Something d team need.

the rest - Rojas/Fitzpatrick bought are incomplete, tho i more likely to give Rojas a second chance than tiger tho..

Wise - he's Trinidad version of denilson, he does nothing buh entertain

Jloyd, i actually want to give him a chance, his experience in the EPL would be an asset and i doubt he was on the cusp of england team by flux

the up and coming

Julius James, i saw him play in a couple college games and for those games he look easilly the best player on the fields and i remeber him being the prequel to Kevon Neeves back in Anthony's. Definitely a national player to come and team 2001 player.

Hayden Tinto? after finally retiring from ssfl after 22 years in the league at Malick, he may be a overlooked option, tho he's not known for his defensive capabilties

buh i rel feel Avery John rel safe at that left back position

« Reply #142 on: December 29, 2005, 06:44:31 PM »
What about the guy who played left back against Guatemala in Guatemala?  Think his name was Nigel Henry. Yes we got 5 but from what I remember I don't think any of the goals were directly his fault.  He seemed actually fairly competent in that game.  After that game, he may have been in the squad against Costa Rica but I don't remember him playing but definitely after that...not w aord about him.  He left the team as mysteriously as he came onto it.

Any thoughts there?

« Reply #143 on: December 29, 2005, 06:47:43 PM »
left back problem kevin austin  is the solution if jlloy samuel cannot play for us

« Reply #144 on: December 29, 2005, 07:40:25 PM »
Palos is not the point of him not going and sending some one else but don’t say him see him play and he have notthing to give to the team that’s false information because he didn’t see him play

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #145 on: December 29, 2005, 07:41:10 PM »
Wise is still a better left wing right now than anything we have
All American

« Reply #146 on: December 29, 2005, 08:02:03 PM »
Palos is not the point of him not going and sending some one else but don’t say him see him play and he have notthing to give to the team that’s false information because he didn’t see him play

OK....I get your point.  But I believe most coaches don't see half the players and the scouts and assistants are the de facto eyes and ears of the coach at the inital scouting level.  If a coach or scout says this player not able, then the coach probably trusts their judgement enough to go with that.  Answering a question from the media on a particular player, the coach will more often than not take the "heat" i.e. say I don't believe this player has the ability to help us now. 

Is it technically wrong to say can't help us based on what I have seen?  Sure.  But if you say based on what the assistants or scouts say you open yourself up to a whole next set of questions.  Probably would be best to say I haven't seen the player but I have complete faith in the judgement of my assistants and if they say yea or nay, I will support them.

Soca Warriors Main Concern Right Now Is A Left Footed Midfielder !
« Reply #147 on: February 04, 2006, 05:42:16 PM »
So Corneal said we need a left footed midfielder, all the left footed midfielders they have had sessions with they were not impressed, wow.

Well we have two left footed midfielders, Evans Wise and Kerwyn "Hardest" Jemmott, both of which have not been seen by Beenhakker and both will fill that much needed concern in the midfield. Especially since they are the only 2 left footed midfielders.

From the comments by Corneal and Fuentes the youthman Neeves not ready yet for that role, so he may have tuh bench, Wise and Hardest need tuh step into this role.

If Corneal want the team tuh do well one of these men need to be included in the team bc who else is a "LEFT FOOTED MIDFIELDER".

Vibes It Up
« Last Edit: February 04, 2006, 05:51:56 PM by TrinInfinite »

Offline whayuhsay

Re: Soca Warriors Main Concern Right Now Is A Left Footed Midfielder !
« Reply #148 on: February 04, 2006, 05:52:50 PM »
Keep up de presha soldier...

Re: Soca Warriors Main Concern Right Now Is A Left Footed Midfielder !
« Reply #149 on: February 04, 2006, 05:58:48 PM »
sounds like we need jlloyd :D