April 19, 2024, 10:10:00 AM

Author Topic: We need to show our appreciation to Beenie - a masterful coach  (Read 2024 times)

Offline PEG

I would like to suggest that those of us on this board brainstorm and find a way to convey to Bennaker our sincerest appreciation for all that he has done for T&T and our football.  I mean - I watching T&T in that game against Iceland yesterday and I could barely recognise that team from the team he started with a year ago.  I have never seen such a transformation in any team in any sport.  That is the benefit of greatness, you got to pay this guy anything he calling because he will be in demand after the WC.  Honestly, I don't think he has one standout player on that squad in his prime and look what he has done.  He also has an eye for a player - Colin Samuel is a very good, very direct player who can cross the ball which Carlos Edwards clearly cannot or will not do consistently.  Anyway, as a forum we should get together and show our appreciation.

Offline Trinitim

Re: We need to show our appreciation to Beenie - a masterful coach
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2006, 04:38:00 PM »

That's right I agree 200%. He is a boss brought techical aspect as well as confidence made them believe in themselves. Excellent Beenie.

« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2006, 04:41:31 PM »
Trinity Cross fuh beenie man

wha allyuh say?

« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2006, 04:42:20 PM »
Trinity Cross fuh beenie man

wha allyuh say?

Yeah we could give he and Jack ah Trinity cross at the same event ;D

« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2006, 04:43:59 PM »
a crucifixon and ah medal ah de same venue..way we doing dat?

Presidebnt's grounds?

« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2006, 04:48:53 PM »
The team really was not recognisable. The man is a football genious.

« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2006, 04:49:29 PM »

Presidebnt's grounds?

:rotfl: :rotfl: you must be real tired today boy cause ah ent even geh cuss :rotfl: like England censoring yuh or what? :rotfl:

« Reply #7 on: March 01, 2006, 05:01:20 PM »
Ah think TT want to present that medal to JW he self

« Reply #8 on: March 01, 2006, 05:01:41 PM »

President's grounds?

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ah love da one !!

« Reply #9 on: March 01, 2006, 05:08:11 PM »
don leo

« Reply #10 on: March 02, 2006, 07:06:13 AM »
Steups...the man getting paid to do a job and he doing the job, tha's all. what more allyuh want? When he resign after the World Cup we will give him a nice sending off party and a lil award...not the trinity cross though, allyuh figure that is something to give everyvody who do something for the country? What u feel all them other awards for? The man has done nothing above what we employed him to do...is like giving me a bonus for reachin to work on time everyday.

« Reply #11 on: March 02, 2006, 07:18:47 AM »
I like what BEnnie said- I dont like the long ball- He recognised that players are mostly in England and play that kind of ball. He even said that Samuel was given a look in but did not impress, however his scouts had said he improved. Clearly the man knows what he is looking for in this Team.

Let us hope that some players like Glenn, Scotland , yes even Hardest get a look in.

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #12 on: March 02, 2006, 07:38:33 AM »
This man should get some kind of award or someting....he is a booossssssss
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."