April 27, 2024, 01:52:30 AM

Author Topic: We need Good Warm Ups  (Read 1718 times)

Offline KND

We need Good Warm Ups
« on: May 09, 2005, 07:43:00 AM »
Not Jack ass free games that Jack could scrape up.

Just because Jack in Peru for Fifa business means we can get a free game against a club team.

Different Coach Same shit

Watch and see this game get cancelled as all the others.

Beenhakker has been in charge for a month now.

We have had about 4 training sessions and he has spent the first 3 weeks look at foreign players and moving in.

Time ticking and serious plans are not in place.

We need to get at least 2 good games before the panama game

Not agianst club teams but against COUNTRY TEAMS.

We need to fine tune our offense because is goals we need against Panama.

I expect us to have good possession and chances against panama but we need to be sharp and put chances away.

It takes games to get sharp.

A Big Coach Like Beenhakker should have good warm up games in place.

Right now we spinning top in mud because Football is played on the field.

Unless Beenhakker put his team put against quality opposition we will not know what he brings to the table.

If we walk out against panama and only play club teams we asking for trouble in a life and death match

Re: We need Good Warm Ups
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2005, 08:01:26 AM »

We have had about 4 training sessions and he has spent the first 3 weeks look at foreign players and moving in.

The man contract start May 1st!!

Also I personally find that it is a good warm up... Allianza Lima is a good side that does play in Copa Libertadores ... they steeped in tradition. It will be beenhakkers first game in charge... so he probably wanted a light game to work out his tactics players etc... (see where he specifically requested a Latin club team).
I fully expect that he has also requested a quality international friendly (latin oppostion) the week before the game... but that remains to be seen.

jusme

« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2005, 08:15:31 AM »

who is to say that a country team is guaranteed to be better than a club?  would u put yuh head on a block and say that our nat'l team will beat W connection consistently? or to move out of our league for an example, will Italy beat AC Milan or Spain beat Real or Barca on a consistent basis?

like anodder man was saying in another thread, is not like if big country teams lining up to play against us at this point.  Not after we take licks from antigua, jamaica, guatemala, cuba and ketch we tail against st. vincent and barbados.

« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2005, 08:34:13 AM »

who is to say that a country team is guaranteed to be better than a club?  would u put yuh head on a block and say that our nat'l team will beat W connection consistently? or to move out of our league for an example, will Italy beat AC Milan or Spain beat Real or Barca on a consistent basis?

like anodder man was saying in another thread, is not like if big country teams lining up to play against us at this point.  Not after we take licks from antigua, jamaica, guatemala, cuba and ketch we tail against st. vincent and barbados.
boy you all need to stop settling for shit so! this is a life and death match agst panama and we cant get a ja, or a cuba to warm us up? and allyuh stop saying club sometimes beta than country, because we are not warming up agst chelsea or ac milan, or real madrid. this is some outfit from lima. i just hope we get a decent friendly in before panama! >:(

« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2005, 09:07:44 AM »
jamaica and cuba national teams are not playing any kind of football now, they have not started training for gold cup yet.  So why would they provide a better test than a good club team from a better league than PFL that has been training and playing together all season long?

« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2005, 09:28:14 AM »
i think it will be the local players  playing in that game

« Reply #6 on: May 10, 2005, 07:03:05 AM »
Not Jack ass free games that Jack could scrape up.

Just because Jack in Peru for Fifa business means we can get a free game against a club team.

Different Coach Same shit
Watch and see this game get cancelled as all the others.
Time ticking and serious plans are not in place.
We need to get at least 2 good games before the panama game
We need to fine tune our offense because is goals we need against Panama.

I expect us to have good possession and chances against panama but we need to be sharp and put chances away.

It takes games to get sharp.1
A Big Coach Like Beenhakker should have good warm up games in place.
Right now we spinning top in mud because Football is played on the field.

When a hear de ungratefull shit that u does talk sometimes i does feel a sense of admiration for JAck Warner!!!!

Benhakker has done so much since he arrived and they are working around de clock to prepare our team in such short notice

But no, u want F**king more!!! nine days de man have de side for now and u want him to organise matches against all kinda teams!

He is not ah tout, he not organising games for de team, he made a request to de team manager to play against a latin american club and he got his wish!

We are a small country trying to do de impossible and qualify for de workd cup! De man taking tings in stages, u want de man tuh come here and in ten days organise a fu*king match against ah top team and get we arse cut! u feel guatemala gained anything against brazil? that was a joke match for de brazilians! all guat get is some intl recognition!!

Alyuh does sit down and feel lonely on alyuh computer and look fuh shi*t tuh type!

This