April 19, 2024, 04:37:35 PM

Author Topic: WARRIOR NATION SWEAT IS ON - 4th March 2006 - THIS SATURDAY  (Read 9400 times)

Offline trinidre

Re: SWEAT IS ON
« Reply #30 on: March 02, 2006, 06:24:16 PM »
$#0++@  boy ah jealous ah missin dat sweat.  We need an america sweat..steupps

I jealous I missing it too.....we really need a US based socawarriors sweat oui ;D

Offline trinidre

Re: WARRIOR NATION SWEAT IS ON - 4th March 2006 - THIS SATURDAY
« Reply #31 on: March 02, 2006, 06:34:32 PM »
Occonor in the post you said that 2 jerseys are required
you meant 1 jersey either red or white is required right?

let meh see if ah could help out with this question too......yuh have to walk with a white jersey and a red jersey because one team wearing white and the next team wearing red.............so since yuh dont know what team yuh would be on until the day itself yuh have to walk with both colour jerseys just incase yuh get pick for the red team or the white team......ah hope that help ;D

« Reply #32 on: March 02, 2006, 06:48:09 PM »
nice ...if ah not playing center mid...ah taking meh ball and going home....i good for 7 mins

BIG MAGICIAN

« Reply #33 on: March 02, 2006, 06:58:40 PM »
nice ...if ah not playing center mid...ah taking meh ball and going home....i good for 7 mins

BIG MAGICIAN

wa u mean u good for 7 mins?
u talking bout 7 mins on de field and you done?

« Reply #34 on: March 02, 2006, 06:59:23 PM »
Ah suppose yuh talking about 7 mins during half-time  :devil:.

« Reply #35 on: March 02, 2006, 07:07:08 PM »
Ah suppose yuh talking about 7 mins during half-time  :devil:.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #36 on: March 02, 2006, 07:26:25 PM »
well dey say it takes seven mins tuh smoke ah ciggarette.....i is socrates

« Reply #37 on: March 02, 2006, 11:30:00 PM »
Occonor in the post you said that 2 jerseys are required
you meant 1 jersey either red or white is required right?

Yuh Hadda Warrk wid 2 juzzzy..
1 RED and 1 WHITE cause as trinidre seh, you en know wha team yuh guh get pik pon..

And you hadda warrk wid a cooler of smalter and water.. no beer or jonny for you .  ;D

Offline croc

« Reply #38 on: March 02, 2006, 11:46:35 PM »
Ah really want to come fellers but ah already buy meh ticket to watch Dwight play on Sunday and ah cant miss dat The flight alone from Australia go kill me. Hope you guys have fun...watch out for the Movantman he go break somebody leg...cheers mate.

« Reply #39 on: March 03, 2006, 07:04:16 AM »
COME ONE PEOPLE.. Let me see the registration pile eeeen...

Scrub up yuh boots and clean out de cob webs  ;D ..

I cyar wait to buss de keeper chessss.. Who ever de keeper iz !

« Reply #40 on: March 03, 2006, 08:03:33 AM »
All this big goal talk alyuh fellas have

Alyuh have ref and man who know whats offside?

I go pass tru lil late as I have class to attend, but I going be there in full effect.

I lil unfit......I still have Johnny,1919 and Hennessey to sweat out and I have plenty KFC fish in the system but doe frighten I go show alyuh how its done.

Yuh go get yuh 40 when I reach.

Last thing will you have drinks and food on sale. I cyar walk with no cooler as I travelling.

« Reply #41 on: March 03, 2006, 09:14:36 AM »
nah nutten on sale.. Bring some doubles when yuh commin , or jess bum from some boddy nah is no scene. ! ;D

« Reply #42 on: March 03, 2006, 09:19:29 AM »

All allyuh need to do is talk to a pie man and tell him where the sweat is.
Or a doubles man.
Tell them expected turnout.

So when allyuh liming tonight and gone for food afterward link it up 
Yea it dat easy   ;D

Offline R45

« Reply #43 on: March 03, 2006, 10:10:52 AM »
Would've liked to try and get there, but tied up on Saturdays (moreso this one). Would've been nice to hold down the posts, haven't done that in a while. Next time maybe.

« Reply #44 on: March 03, 2006, 10:25:20 AM »
Would've liked to try and get there, but tied up on Saturdays (moreso this one). Would've been nice to hold down the posts, haven't done that in a while. Next time maybe.

BOY COME DOWN NAH BWOY...

« Reply #45 on: March 03, 2006, 10:47:39 AM »
I could bring a tank of gas and a cracker(stove/burner).  If anybody have a big pot that feed about 30 men, then the ingredients for a fish broth not hard to get around this time.
A bunch ah fig, ten potato, two piece ah yam, some ochro and off course about three big carite and we in business.

The pot go be bubbling while sweat going on !!!

« Reply #46 on: March 03, 2006, 10:59:21 AM »
PROCEEDURE FOR TOMORROW SWEAT.

Team Allocation.
Based on the registration numbers, there are supposed to be enough men to have 4 teams.

Since Goalies are scarce  ;D 4 goalies will be set aside, one for each of the teams. All other members will draw numbers from a plastik bag. The numbers are labled 1 - 4, and the people drawing similar numbers will play on the same team..

For obvious reasons, one side will wear red, and the other will wear white.

No Bad tackling.. No Biting, No Fighting else yuh getting PUT OUT and Ban from the site for ah month, not to mention yuh getting ah red cyard..  >:( >:(

There will be ladies in attendance.. PLEASE, fellahs, Do not HARRRARS the young ladies.. This action is reserved for the Comittee members..  :D

Ladies.. Pum Pum Shorts are MANDITORY....  ::)

PLEASE share your goodies... oconnorg on foot these days cause his peugeot getting a new engine, else i woulda sponsor beers.. So Please Share with me.. Ah Wuk hard for allyuhs...  :) :D

Young fellows under 18... No Alco for you... Smalter, Water, gatorade, lemonade,  and orchard

EveryOne is Encouraged to walk with yuh camera.. DIGITAL is preffered.. Common, get wit it..  ;D

PLEASE, cap men, Bat men, dribble men, make wicked passes.. Have good Clean FUN... It will have scouts on hand.. yuh might get pick...  :D :D
« Last Edit: March 03, 2006, 11:23:11 AM by oconnorg »

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #47 on: March 03, 2006, 11:05:36 AM »
Boy, I cyah wait to hear bout dis sweat.  :rotfl:
I bet it go be nice. Go be down to ah walking pace by halftime because men go be tryin to impress early.  :rotfl:

Touches, yuh go have to give ah report for all de men who cyah be dey.

All foerign men, we need to try and organize something. Come een DC or NY Warriors.
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #48 on: March 03, 2006, 11:21:59 AM »
I could bring a tank of gas and a cracker(stove/burner). If anybody have a big pot that feed about 30 men, then the ingredients for a fish broth not hard to get around this time.
A bunch ah fig, ten potato, two piece ah yam, some ochro and off course about three big carite and we in business.

Padnars doh make dem kinda joke nuh.. You serious ... .. Come nah man..!Tork serrious tork.!

« Reply #49 on: March 03, 2006, 11:55:20 AM »
I could bring a tank of gas and a cracker(stove/burner). If anybody have a big pot that feed about 30 men, then the ingredients for a fish broth not hard to get around this time.

Padnars doh make dem kinda joke nuh.. You serious ... .. Come nah man..!Tork serrious tork.!

I didn't expect it to have so much people coming out...I was expecting about 30 to 40 including women and children.  But if is four teams (44 minimum) then all that mean is that a little more organising go have to take place.  We would need at least two big pots, two burners and two tank ah gas.  If men walk with some of the ingredients we could pull it off.   I have potato and yam home already...enough for one pot ! I could also link up some fish from on the bay this evening and season it up.  A couple men could bring a hand of fig each...is about $2 - $3.00 for a hand of fig. About 20 ochres.....we could pull it off if man serious.

It have place to bubble food in the grounds.  It wouldn't be nice to walk with all them thing and then somebody say "we doh allow cooking on the premises".  Better yuh put out a thread so men could respond on that fast.

« Reply #50 on: March 03, 2006, 12:07:42 PM »
numbers??

dat mean i and morvant cud be on opposite sides??

i see d damage dat he spanner cud do :'( :'(

julius james become a national defending that spanner :'( :'(

morvant i go be forced to hit u hard cuz i cyar get beat in dat swaet

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
Ah dey
« Reply #51 on: March 03, 2006, 12:11:02 PM »
Well ah just give Oconner meh money so ah dey an ah coming late but ah dey.
Fellas the real OG Oconnerg say we running till we eh have no light so leave de left defense open fuh me ah coming iight. Level clearance like Gray and Lawrence.

« Reply #52 on: March 03, 2006, 01:55:17 PM »
what about the linesmen?? and ref

« Reply #53 on: March 03, 2006, 02:07:26 PM »

I didn't expect it to have so much people coming out...I was expecting about 30 to 40 including women and children. But if is four teams (44 minimum) then all that mean is that a little more organising go have to take place. We would need at least two big pots, two burners and two tank ah gas. If men walk with some of the ingredients we could pull it off. I have potato and yam home already...enough for one pot ! I could also link up some fish from on the bay this evening and season it up. A couple men could bring a hand of fig each...is about $2 - $3.00 for a hand of fig. About 20 ochres.....we could pull it off if man serious.

It have place to bubble food in the grounds. It wouldn't be nice to walk with all them thing and then somebody say "we doh allow cooking on the premises". Better yuh put out a thread so men could respond on that fast.

I jess came from the Stadium.. ALL IS WE OWN.... The Warrior Nation OWNS Marvin Lee Stadium For the day.. So fellah tork quick ....

« Reply #54 on: March 03, 2006, 02:14:07 PM »

big goal in yuh alyuh tail.......ah hope it have some scouts watching, i still feel i might have a chance to make de squad even if beenie say that he has seen everyone!!

« Reply #55 on: March 03, 2006, 02:14:50 PM »
MORE RULES

DO NOT destroy Nutten at de people stadium...  I real serious bout dat... I really bussin head for that shizit... >:( >:( >:(

NO Bottles on the field.. We love football and we should respect our fields.. Doh carry no bottle pon de field.. Worse yet break any on the field.. I nearly cry when I was at socamonarch and see people trample pon de stadium field..

Cum on time..  >:(

Have fun  ;D

« Reply #56 on: March 03, 2006, 02:38:38 PM »
wat time the drawing of numbers start 11 am?

« Reply #57 on: March 03, 2006, 02:41:27 PM »
As soon as you reach you draw yuh Number from de plastik bag...

« Reply #58 on: March 03, 2006, 03:40:01 PM »
For those wondering about Music,  Frontline DJ's ( www.thefrontlineradio.com ) Will be there.. DJ Kaotic and D'Hitman who flew down from England for this event will be there. !  :) ;)

Will be Pace.!!

« Reply #59 on: March 03, 2006, 03:42:15 PM »
NICE NICE!

IT go be a big turn out!