April 27, 2024, 08:32:52 AM

Author Topic: WHO'S ONLINE WITH WE 9  (Read 3230 times)

WHO'S ONLINE WITH WE 9
« on: March 02, 2006, 11:16:14 AM »
Just got my online hookup with Winning eleven 9 and it is awesome, took down a spanish guy who used Brazil and I played Cameroon final score 2-1

It's much harder to score in this version but it is all the more sweeter when you do.

So I looking out for my fellow forumites for a virtual sweat.

ANYONE?

Re: WHO'S ONLINE WITH WE 9
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2006, 11:21:06 AM »
wha platform?

« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2006, 11:35:15 AM »
I am on PS2 with a cable modem

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2006, 11:49:14 AM »
ah gettin that game this weekend. so look for sobriquet on PS2 ;D
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2006, 11:54:02 AM »
i doh play online. me eh want no 9 yr. old embarassing me.

« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2006, 12:00:23 PM »

All tha is wha i studying too LOL..... and I eh know how much time I go spend playing online.... how much for detwork adapter these days and allyuh think it go be worth it?

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2006, 12:39:35 PM »
I was ranked 3rd on the official website. used to rip up plenty people in big tournaments. i dont tink i can play v WE 9 on my PES 5 because its the euro version otherwise id cut ya ass too  :whip:

« Reply #8 on: March 02, 2006, 12:51:28 PM »

All tha is wha i studying too LOL..... and I eh know how much time I go spend playing online.... how much for detwork adapter these days and allyuh think it go be worth it?

OHHHH YEESS, I used to play Fifa online and it was great, but Winning eleven is just so much better, you have to think and play as you would on a field. It's addictive so allocate some time. You always know when you come up against spanish players as they choose Brazil, Argentina or Mexico.

Don't knock it until you try it, trust me you won't be disappointed

« Reply #9 on: March 02, 2006, 12:52:48 PM »
ah gettin that game this weekend. so look for sobriquet on PS2 ;D
aight see you online. :duel:

« Reply #10 on: March 02, 2006, 01:04:08 PM »

OHHHH YEESS, I used to play Fifa online and it was great, but Winning eleven is just so much better, you have to think and play as you would on a field. It's addictive so allocate some time. You always know when you come up against spanish players as they choose Brazil, Argentina or Mexico.

Don't knock it until you try it, trust me you won't be disappointed

I know all about WE9.... I does play with meh partner.... jus was wondering if to buy the network adaptor

« Reply #11 on: March 02, 2006, 01:35:23 PM »
YEAH BUY IT!

check ebay
« Last Edit: March 02, 2006, 01:37:08 PM by grskywalker »

« Reply #12 on: March 02, 2006, 03:31:38 PM »
i heard they got all the player and team rights is that true??

« Reply #13 on: March 02, 2006, 03:43:44 PM »
tt in de game, im out of de loop on dis one, havent touched my ps2 in months

« Reply #14 on: March 02, 2006, 07:23:48 PM »
Winning Eleven/Pro Evo men....

It look like Konami may be attacking EA FIFA RTWC launch in April

This appeared on Play Asia this evening

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-45-49-en-70-19f6.html

Usually dey does launch in August in Japan... so as this is moved up to April... speculation is rife that Konami is bringing their own World Cup game .... :applause:  ;D

Cross fingers for a worldwide launch if this is correct fellas...

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #15 on: March 03, 2006, 10:07:19 AM »
na dat wont be a worldwide release only asia i tink.

Brej they got alot of the rights, the spanish, italian and dutch leagues with a few other teams here and there, also arsenal and chelsea. but the option file is out to make everyting look official, all team badges logos, kits, names etc

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #16 on: March 04, 2006, 10:30:22 PM »
yeah . .i have it on ps2 .. .and i try de online ting de odder day . ..it was decent. . i think i register as backlash or something so if allyuh ever see da name online doh fraid to challenge. .
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

« Reply #17 on: March 06, 2006, 04:29:27 PM »
I am using the smae name as in this forum. Now I running a cable connection so if you go into the  lobby all the guys with the green flashing arrows are on cable and this is the best connection to play on

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #18 on: March 08, 2006, 11:37:12 PM »
anyone know if there is a patch to have Trinidad and Tobago in the game, without having to edit and create them myself? for any system, PC, PS2, Xbox? any info, please post. I created TNT in winning eleven 8 on my xbox, but I want a more accurate version.

Thanks

« Reply #19 on: March 12, 2006, 06:27:13 PM »
Shotta were you online recently, I saw the name  pop up one night and wondered if it was you

« Reply #20 on: March 12, 2006, 07:33:37 PM »
Shotta were you online recently, I saw the name  pop up one night and wondered if it was you

hell no he playstation does work in 5min gaps :rotfl:

cyar go online with that

« Reply #21 on: March 15, 2006, 12:57:46 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: ah hear yuh