April 27, 2024, 03:14:09 PM

Author Topic: Patriot on I-95.5fm TODAY at 5:30pm EST/6:30pm T&T time  (Read 5005 times)

Patriot on I-95.5fm TODAY at 5:30pm EST/6:30pm T&T time
« on: March 04, 2006, 03:51:38 PM »
Fellas i'll be a guest on I-sports radio 95.5fm this evening. Foreign-based can listen at www.i955fm.com

We talking World Cup.

FYI, THE RED TEAM, CONSISTING OF YOURS TRULY, ANDRE SAMUEL,TROY PILOY,SHOTTA,O'CONNORG, HYPERHOTJ and others defeated the WHITE TEAM, fielding the more talented (???) but perhaps LESS fit (LOL) team of men like the Big and small magicians, Cowen,Touches,MorvantMan (MAN OF THE MATCH for their team!) et al 6-4...coming back from a 3-1 scoreline after the 1st half hour!!!

WE REACH!!!! ole,ole!! wHOA O O!!!!!

Re: Patriot on I-95.5fm TODAY at 5:30pm EST/6:30pm T&T time
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2006, 04:11:17 PM »
Big up..I will be listening.

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2006, 04:47:01 PM »
i'll be listening also
« Last Edit: March 04, 2006, 05:33:45 PM by davyjenny »
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2006, 05:26:01 PM »
Corneal trying to create confusion..typical

« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2006, 05:28:25 PM »
corneal say bring in shakes as sackreligious
« Last Edit: March 04, 2006, 05:33:13 PM by triniman »

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2006, 05:30:31 PM »
yuh know what!!  he's very knowledgeable though.

« Reply #6 on: March 04, 2006, 05:35:20 PM »
But when Corneal coached Trinidad how many of the players on the team came from his coaching school? How many good players were overlooked?

« Reply #7 on: March 04, 2006, 05:37:04 PM »
You know what? the man raising some solid points. He is advocating for the development and opportunities for our local players and those who are not attached to aclub at this time.

What value are we getting from a coach during these monthhs of inactivity?

why is more work not being done in the area of creating a development squad?

Let's have some back up players with skills enough to make this team?

« Reply #8 on: March 04, 2006, 05:37:26 PM »

yeah we leave shakes and we get 6-1 2-1and 3-1
shakes was with charlton then switch to bolton wanderers and made bench a few timeswith bolton had a host of lower divison club after him and not up to our under 20 standard.

« Reply #9 on: March 04, 2006, 05:41:06 PM »
who talking right now ?
sorry ah come in late...

« Reply #10 on: March 04, 2006, 05:42:08 PM »
LP taling now

« Reply #11 on: March 04, 2006, 05:43:18 PM »
thankie

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #12 on: March 04, 2006, 05:44:13 PM »
about 7 players from maple when he was coaching but, he did know the quality of those players back then and he was confident on what they could do. to be on a national team the way you carry yourself on and off the field is very important,do you get my drift?
« Last Edit: March 04, 2006, 10:23:27 PM by davyjenny »

« Reply #13 on: March 04, 2006, 05:52:06 PM »
ah waiting to hear hardest name if he in dey 23

« Reply #14 on: March 04, 2006, 05:54:10 PM »
this guy just said Cox could be a replacement as central defender but he's leaving him out of the 23?

« Reply #15 on: March 04, 2006, 06:00:51 PM »
BIG UPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP MAN  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: March 04, 2006, 06:00:59 PM »
Alvin corneal does make some real contradictory statements and like to much confusion he speaks his mind but lord have mercy

« Reply #17 on: March 04, 2006, 06:02:11 PM »
I lost faith in Alivn Corneal ah long time ago...so I doh really listen to him period  ::)

« Reply #18 on: March 04, 2006, 06:02:45 PM »
WTF?!!

I now see this thread... log on to 95.5 and all i go hear is:

"This is Joel Villafana... have ah good night..."
*cue music*
"Goal say goal say goal...................."

Program done... steups   >:(

« Reply #19 on: March 04, 2006, 06:11:52 PM »
FF i'm sure Andre will fill ya in on dey happenings and how Corneal talk alot umm stups

« Reply #20 on: March 04, 2006, 06:13:47 PM »
corneal bawl in certain situations condition etc may dictate how a player plays  and leo must have a good look at them and decide eg noray , kenyo thomas glasglow . but when shakes came here he was not impressed and he not up to under 20m standard so i guess the conditions etc did not play a factor in his trial here

he bawl pickinh shakes ahead of corneall glen etc  is sackreligious
Like ALVIN  eh see how much time corneall glen in and out of the his mls team  and how he just getting traded around and is a bench warmING and playing in the reserves. like he neva see leo at all our league games last season.leo was even LOOKING  AT PLAYERS IN THE SUPER LEAGUE LEVEL.

anyway some time ago he mess up birchall and siad nigel pierre should be on our national team but then fenwick say he eh good enough for he team
« Last Edit: March 04, 2006, 11:49:00 PM by triniman »

« Reply #21 on: March 04, 2006, 06:35:01 PM »

what really happen in de interview triniman, wasnt here 4 it? what corneal say

« Reply #22 on: March 04, 2006, 06:42:57 PM »

shakes was with charlton then switch to bolton wanderers and made bench a few timeswith bolton had a host of lower divison club after him and not up to our under 20 standard.

are you saying that the sole selection of shakes will dictate whether or not we get cut ass in the world cup?

« Reply #23 on: March 04, 2006, 06:44:56 PM »

corneal is angry that ricky shakes was picked ahead of corneall glen ,kerry baptiste and kerry noray .
Also he say shakes who was at bolton wanders on the  reserve team and on the bench for them last season was not even up to out  under 20 level last time he saw him.So corneal is a way is angry that shakes got a chance to play. HE also said that we should have a second team in training and be playing more games. But like he eh realize that having a second team eh fuh free it cost money.

Swindon winger makes T&T debut  
Swindon winger Ricky Shakes was delighted with his international debut for Trinidad and Tobago.
The 21-year-old came on as a substitute and played the whole of the second half in the 2-0 victory against Iceland.

Shakes told BBC Radio Swindon: "I think I did quite well in training and in the match also.

"The manager told me not to go out and try to impress but just to play it simple. He knows what I can do because he has been watching me at Swindon."

« Last Edit: March 04, 2006, 06:55:10 PM by triniman »

« Reply #24 on: March 04, 2006, 06:46:43 PM »

are you saying that the sole selection of shakes will dictate whether or not we get cut ass in the world cup?

no i am making a comment in regards to the under 20 selection last year to our under 20 world cup.

« Reply #25 on: March 04, 2006, 06:54:23 PM »

Interestingly enough, LP agreed that there shoud be a 'B' team but also acknowledged that I might not be financially feasible at this time.

Whether this would have been Beenie's responsiblity is another question.

« Reply #26 on: March 04, 2006, 06:57:11 PM »

corneal is angry that ricky shakes was picked ahead of corneall glen ,kerry baptiste and kerry noray .
Also he say shakes was at bolton wanders reserve team and on the bench for them last season was not even up to out  under 20 level last time he was him.So corneal is a way is angry that shakes go a chance to play. HE also said that we should have a second team in training and be playing more games. But like he eh realize that having a second team eh fuh free it cost money.

Swindon winger Ricky Shakes was delighted with his international debut for Trinidad and Tobago.
The 21-year-old came on as a substitute and played the whole of the second half in the 2-0 victory against Iceland.

Shakes told BBC Radio Swindon: "I think I did quite well in training and in the match also.

"The manager told me not to go out and try to impress but just to play it simple. He knows what I can do because he has been watching me at Swindon."

for once i agree wit corneal, our locals and glen should have been called up instead, glen has more to offer and the 2nd team is a good idea, but we must get the funding from the govt or private sector or the ttff generating it.

baptitse and noray should have been looked, they both are very talented, i surprise he didnt say hardest , but say wha, i agree wit corneal for once, glen, baptiste and noray should have been called, ive been sayin dis for a while now

« Reply #27 on: March 04, 2006, 07:06:57 PM »

Also he say shakes was at bolton wanders reserve team and on the bench for them last season was not even up to out  under 20 level last time he was him.So corneal is a way is angry that shakes go a chance to play. HE also said that we should have a second team in training and be playing more games. But like he eh realize that having a second team eh fuh free it cost money.

for once i agree wit corneal, our locals and glen should have been called up instead, glen has more to offer and the 2nd team is a good idea, but we must get the funding from the govt or private sector or the ttff generating it.

baptitse and noray should have been looked, they both are very talented, i surprise he didnt say hardest , but say wha, i agree wit corneal for once, glen, baptiste and noray should have been called, ive been sayin dis for a while now

but glen has been seen kerry baptiste and noray has been seen also.leo saw these guy play for dey clubs many of times.boss glen cannot even hold down a spot in the mls

« Reply #28 on: March 04, 2006, 07:19:23 PM »

no i am making a comment in regards to the under 20 selection last year to our under 20 world cup.

OR HOR.

I really shouldnt say anything though.

I really havent heard all that much about Shakes.

just a few little things over the years.

Lets hope he can keep improving.

« Reply #29 on: March 04, 2006, 11:14:55 PM »
he bawl pickinh shakes ahead or corneall glen etc  is sackreligious
They play different positions