April 28, 2024, 03:46:01 AM

Author Topic: Chelsea Vs. Barca (from the guardian)  (Read 8807 times)

Chelsea Vs. Barca (from the guardian)
« on: March 06, 2006, 08:01:44 AM »
Chelsea get rough welcome in Barcelona

Mourinho spat at by Barça fans

Staff and agencies
Monday March 6, 2006

Jose Mourinho
Mourinho in an earlier phlegm-less moment. Photograph: David Cannon/Getty.

Jose Mourinho was spat at and subjected to verbal abuse as Chelsea received a hostile welcome in Barcelona ahead of Tuesday's Champions League showdown.

Former Barça coach Mourinho angered Catalan supporters by accusing Lionel Messi of "play-acting" in the first leg at Stamford Bridge in order to get Asier del Horno sent off, with Chelsea ultimately losing 2-1.

The Barcelona fans at the airport jeered and jostled the Blues manager when he arrived from London and spat at him and the team bus. Mourinho responded by smiling and applauding sarcastically. Chelsea TV cameraman Kieren Startup, filming the scene, said: "There were very few police to marshal it, and they didn't seem interested once the players got on the coach to stop any abuse. It was intimidating, there was a lot of aggressive chanting at Mourinho to begin with, but he ignored it and then they moved on to angry gestures and spitting. Everyone else on the coach seemed to be unbothered."

Article continues
Meanwhile, Messi has vowed to make Mourinho pay in Tuesday's return match. "I want to produce the biggest match of my life against Chelsea to silence the mouth of Mourinho and his players," he told the Daily Star. "They claim I am an actor. They are wrong. I am a professional footballer and I have received many kicks this season. The actors are for the cinema and not for sport.

"I do not want contact with Mourinho because he was deceptive with me through his behaviour. He should look at the bruises on my legs. Del Horno has also had a lot to say about me but so he should because he got nowhere near me on the pitch until he fouled me."

A bit extreme from the Barca fans, but I like Messi's response. Let the games begin; it should be a great game tomorrow.

Re: Chelsea Vs. Barca (from the guardian)
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2006, 10:53:58 AM »
I just realise that ESPN 2 not bring any champions league games. That is some real shit.

« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2006, 11:13:45 AM »
I just realise that ESPN 2 not bring any champions league games. That is some real shit.

Nah dread...I see they bringing Chelsea v Barca tomorrow at 2:30. This is a good link for ball on US tv

http://soccertv.com/espn.cfm

« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2006, 11:22:16 AM »
Ah cyar believe ah saying this...again

GO CHEALEA!!!!

« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2006, 11:23:21 AM »

Nah dread...I see they bringing Chelsea v Barca tomorrow at 2:30. This is a good link for ball on US tv

Is that time correct though?

« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2006, 11:26:55 AM »
i cant believe i saying this

GO BARCA

pointman we hate chelsea    we have nun 2 do with barca

« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2006, 11:29:00 AM »

GO CHEALEA!!!!
Pointman, yuh surprise meh dey... wais dah one??

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2006, 11:40:12 AM »
Barca Fans STAND UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ah feel Chelsea good fuh 3 in de Nou Camp...yuh see how Messi fired up and Ronaldinho dun say dat Chelsea intrested in him.."buh dey style doh fit him"(yuh noe how de EPL does stifle men skills)..ah noe he ready to finish de job, alongside Samuel de KING.....faddah....Chelsea goose cook!!!

Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #8 on: March 06, 2006, 11:40:33 AM »

GO CHEALEA!!!!

NAH FELLAS...DAT IS FOR MAN WHO DOES BE DOGGING THE EPL CALLING IT AH SH*T LEAGUE. AH ENT LIKE EITHER TEAM BUT AH HADDA GO WITH THE EPL.

FORGIVE MEH DAT ONE :-[

« Reply #9 on: March 06, 2006, 11:44:32 AM »

GO CHEALEA!!!!

NAH FELLAS...DAT IS FOR MAN WHO DOES BE DOGGING THE EPL CALLING IT AH SH*T LEAGUE. AH ENT LIKE EITHER TEAM BUT AH HADDA GO WITH THE EPL.

FORGIVE MEH DAT ONE :-[
Ah forgive yuh, but cautiously  ;D

« Reply #10 on: March 06, 2006, 11:53:27 AM »
i cant believe i saying this

GO BARCA

pointman we hate chelsea    we have nun 2 do with barca
tell me dat na
go barca

« Reply #11 on: March 06, 2006, 01:14:38 PM »

But if you check
http://sports.espn.go.com/sports/tvlistings/index?date=20060307&time=1400&B1=Go

they have something else in the slot. Hope you right boss.

Offline Israel

« Reply #12 on: March 06, 2006, 02:00:06 PM »
Pointman, yuh surprise meh dey. I never see a Man U fan back Arsenal or Chelsea. Anyhow, we winnng 3-1 tomorrow and den Mourinho will go and cry like a lil bitch and make some excuses
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #13 on: March 06, 2006, 03:00:36 PM »

But if you check
http://sports.espn.go.com/sports/tvlistings/index?date=20060307&time=1400&B1=Go

they have something else in the slot. Hope you right boss.
Skins, I think the soccertv has it as 11:30 PM Not sure how correct that is, but soccertv.com is usually correct...

I not seeing the Barca game on the ESPN2 Schedule tomorrow!
« Reply #14 on: March 06, 2006, 03:51:25 PM »
They must be mad! 

This country like it in a bubble when it come to football.  The whole world (except them) want to see this game but they not showing it?

NBA Access With Ahmad Rashad 2:30 pm to  3:00 pm

The Season Weekly Memphis Basketball presented by Capital One 3:00 pm to  3:30 pm

The Season Weekly Tennessee Basketball presented by Capital One 3:30 pm to 4:00 pm

ESPN2's Telecast of The World Baseball Classic Is presented by Taco Bell
Mexico vs. USA
Chase Field Phoenix, AZ USA
Round 1 4:00 pm to
7:00 pm
« Last Edit: March 06, 2006, 03:53:38 PM by Jahyouth »

Re: I not seeing the Barca game on the ESPN2 Schedule tomorrow!
« Reply #15 on: March 06, 2006, 03:56:35 PM »
They must be mad! 

This country like it in a bubble when it come to football.  The whole world (except them) want to see this game but they not showing it?

NBA Access With Ahmad Rashad 2:30 pm to  3:00 pm

The Season Weekly Memphis Basketball presented by Capital One 3:00 pm to  3:30 pm

The Season Weekly Tennessee Basketball presented by Capital One 3:30 pm to 4:00 pm

ESPN2's Telecast of The World Baseball Classic Is presented by Taco Bell
Mexico vs. USA
Chase Field Phoenix, AZ USA
Round 1 4:00 pm to
7:00 pm

I check it and I seeing it on my schedule but I in Tri-state area so I don't know

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #16 on: March 06, 2006, 03:58:32 PM »
it coming across tape delayed at 12:30 am wednesday morning.espn2 is real jokers oui!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #17 on: March 06, 2006, 04:03:23 PM »
it coming across tape delayed at 12:30 am wednesday morning.espn2 is real jokers oui!

what de #$%&$ is this boy?  :cursing:

« Reply #18 on: March 06, 2006, 06:06:18 PM »

what de #$%&$ is this boy? :cursing:

Espn 2 is joke. Them rather show basketball than champions league. Come World Cup espn and abc better don't play that shit and play they delaying games. it go be level cuss in there ass.

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #19 on: March 06, 2006, 07:34:19 PM »
yeah fellaz..ah eh noe how much ah allyuh ha access to setanta sports,but dey showin de game live..if allyuh want allyuh could check out de site

http://www.setanta.com/

ah eh want tuh lift allyuh hopes too high fuh nothing..so ah telling allyuh from now..dey doh offer free live streamin footage like sportal.
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

Offline NC

« Reply #20 on: March 06, 2006, 07:59:21 PM »

If you look properly I believe it says 12:30AM?????

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #21 on: March 06, 2006, 08:42:37 PM »
Fellas forget ESP Flicking N:

Go online and watch the game for FREEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

You don't have to pay NADA!!!

Download PPLIVE

Then go to boxtobox.co.uk or ASIAPLATE.com

And there are DIRECT linkages for the games there.

I watch games every week. The feed is excellent and I never buy anything PPV anymore. The game will be on SEVERAL online channels tomorrow so organise.

A last resort would be FBTZ.com. They always have the game for anyone to download FREEEEEEEEEE of charge about 2 hours after de match. Sometimes they even have it done right after each half... So FREEEEEEE up.

:45 Barcelona v Chelsea
Champions League 2005/6 Last 16 ESPNStar Live
14:45 Barcelona v Chelsea
Champions League 2005/6 Last 16 Guangdong Sports Live
Champions League 2005/6 Last 16 Shanghai Sports Live
14:45 Juventus v Werder Bremen
Champions League 2005/6 Last 16 Star Sports SE Asia Live
17:00 Villareal v Rangers
Champions League 2005/6 Last 16 ESPNStar Delayed
Champions League 2005/6 Last 16 Guangdong Sports Delayed

« Reply #22 on: March 06, 2006, 09:11:47 PM »
Fellas forget ESP Flicking N:

Go online and watch the game for FREEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

You don't have to pay NADA!!!

Download PPLIVE

Then go to boxtobox.co.uk or ASIAPLATE.com

And there are DIRECT linkages for the games there.

I watch games every week. The feed is excellent and I never buy anything PPV anymore. The game will be on SEVERAL online channels tomorrow so organise.

A last resort would be FBTZ.com. They always have the game for anyone to download FREEEEEEEEEE of charge about 2 hours after de match. Sometimes they even have it done right after each half... So FREEEEEEE up.

:45 Barcelona v Chelsea
Champions League 2005/6 Last 16 ESPNStar Live
Champions League 2005/6 Last 16 Guangdong Sports Live
Champions League 2005/6 Last 16 Shanghai Sports Live
14:45 Juventus v Werder Bremen
Champions League 2005/6 Last 16 Star Sports SE Asia Live
Champions League 2005/6 Last 16 ESPNStar Delayed
Champions League 2005/6 Last 16 Guangdong Sports Delayed

ah have de program but udder dan de regular channels like cctv 5-10 etc...is one setta question mark I seein...tell meh what ah doin wrong... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #23 on: March 06, 2006, 10:04:54 PM »
it go be ah rumble :challenge:

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #24 on: March 07, 2006, 01:23:31 AM »
PPLive is real flickin headache sometimes. Sopcast is de baddest. Quick uploading and decent quality.
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #25 on: March 07, 2006, 04:43:25 AM »

what de #$%&$ is this boy? :cursing:

Espn 2 is joke. Them rather show basketball than champions league. Come World Cup espn and abc better don't play that shit and play they delaying games. it go be level cuss in there ass.

The real draw is not basketball but a Mex-US baseball game coming on at 4.00 pm. Yuh can't fault the men for catering to the larger customer base.

I will watch the game when it come on at night.

« Reply #26 on: March 07, 2006, 08:17:24 AM »
PPLive is real flickin headache sometimes. Sopcast is de baddest. Quick uploading and decent quality.

how's yuh get access to sopcast boss?

also i have pplive too...i also have cctv's then one set of question mark too...how's yuh get a schedule and channel...

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #27 on: March 07, 2006, 08:25:11 AM »

also i have pplive too...i also have cctv's then one set of question mark too...how's yuh get a schedule and channel...

http://www.sopcast.org/download/

...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #28 on: March 07, 2006, 08:48:30 AM »

http://www.sopcast.org/download/

thanks for de link sah.....how do you find out about game times and ting?

« Reply #29 on: March 07, 2006, 10:22:52 AM »
Pointman, yuh surprise meh dey. I never see a Man U fan back Arsenal or Chelsea. Anyhow, we winnng 3-1 tomorrow and den Mourinho will go and cry like a lil bitch and make some excuses

Is ah EPL thing...doh feel ah like Chelsea at all. >:(