April 27, 2024, 02:18:51 PM

Which is the best day to have the East Coast Warrior Nation Family Day?

Saturday, April 15th (Easter Weekend)
12 (33.3%)
Saturday, April 29th
5 (13.9%)
Saturday, May 27th (Memorial Day Weekend)
19 (52.8%)

Total Members Voted: 36

Author Topic: East Coast Warrior Nation Family Day poll  (Read 14778 times)

East Coast Warrior Nation Family Day poll
« on: March 06, 2006, 11:16:00 AM »
So fellas when they New York tri state area having a Warrior Nation  family day I getting jealous of the Trini crew maybe after the World Cup we could get together and play a fete match too I remember the good time we had for the Guatemala match and we had a big lime why not?   

Re: New York tri state Warrior Nation
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2006, 11:21:08 AM »
I second that.  Ah know it have a  lot of New Yorkers on this board.

« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2006, 11:24:03 AM »
I in Rhode Island...but ah making the trip... between ny and boston, we could easily have more people than the family day in T&T

« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2006, 11:25:44 AM »
I in Plattsburgh up by montreal side...but i go come down for a weekend if we having a fete match

« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2006, 11:37:05 AM »
I am in, will help to organize as well, it's a definite 2nd after the TT-based warrior nation day.....

« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2006, 11:39:41 AM »
Yo Bally dat go be real nice, but it will have to warm up a bit...unless yuh talking about an indoor something, which I eh really dig.

Based on de turn out we had for de Guatemala game, we could really do ah ting.

On another note...I eh sure this was mentioned before but I was thinking about a Warrior Nation Local vs Warrior Nation Foreign Based match around the same time as the Peru game in May. Ah know me and T-man go be in T&T to represent de foreign based...what about de rest of all yuh?

« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2006, 12:03:36 PM »
like i said i would have to be after the World Cup

« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2006, 12:15:17 PM »
neeeeeeeeaya neni neay neay..

Allyuh own cyar be betta dan we on Doh....  ::) ::)

« Reply #8 on: March 06, 2006, 12:16:26 PM »

Nah man I feel we could squeeze it in before de World Cup... Memorial day weekend maybe?

« Reply #9 on: March 06, 2006, 12:20:05 PM »
yes that song good i know this one could be better the the locals where Sam Flex doe try to duck we :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: March 06, 2006, 12:20:21 PM »
Memorial day weekend is a good suggestion, it is certainly warm enough den to have an outdoor sweat.  and iit is a long weekend

« Reply #11 on: March 06, 2006, 12:26:23 PM »
eheh allyuh organizre this around  the  the weekend after Caribana in Toronto nah; ah whole  side from Canada could come over.

« Reply #12 on: March 06, 2006, 12:35:29 PM »

Any particular reason for after the WC, it go be hit in May already anyways.....why not have one before the big day......Like a couple of days before or after the warriors head out to Germany

« Reply #13 on: March 06, 2006, 12:51:13 PM »
I in dat they just tell me where cause I in Jersey and I reachin dey in no time.

« Reply #14 on: March 06, 2006, 01:00:02 PM »
yeah it lil cold right now for a family day..................but it soundin' like a plan

« Reply #15 on: March 06, 2006, 01:15:52 PM »
Yeh bally dat songin good. Ah feel ah go be in dat ....

By de way way how u doin man .

« Reply #16 on: March 06, 2006, 01:22:35 PM »
Bally doh lie.... ask Palos, Tallman and Patriot, you was the one who dock us in Connecticut.... furthermore, Sam told me you was supposed to meet him at Beasley Park and dock out on him after he challenged you in a one v one.....  ;D ;D

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #17 on: March 06, 2006, 01:45:52 PM »
Dat is what I talkin bout. I in dat for sure.
Memorial weekend sound good too.
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #18 on: March 06, 2006, 02:06:11 PM »
Flex I explain to Sam that my sister was graduating from college that day so I had to put it off but you and Sam dock meh when I was in Beasley park all yah dock out but talk about you had to go to the airport. You know I just pulling your leg about Connecticut.   

« Reply #19 on: March 06, 2006, 02:23:15 PM »
Well I could bring roti, doubles and corn soup meh moms real good at that    trust meh it’s the best corn soup not because is meh mother it good she used to sell in front of club Caribbean city three years ago if any of you familiar with that spot any way we have to get organized where, and when are the to biggest question we need a spot where we could have fun and not bothered by outsiders also drinks music tent stuff like that I can'nt do every thing because one I don’t live in NY any more and I have zero connection so men like Grim firebrand JDB lets get together and show the local crew who’s boss. This is not a contest or nothing like that just a friendly rivalry. 

« Reply #20 on: March 06, 2006, 02:46:07 PM »
yeah dread, if is de same person ah tinkin about, dat was one ah de wickedest corn soup ah ever taste and ah use to be a "caribbean city regular" from 97 to about 03 or so, rain, sleet, snow, man was sure to find corn soup and doubles fuh so....

Ok, we have candidates, leh we stop talkin and make memorial weekend NY warrior nation day

« Reply #21 on: March 06, 2006, 02:50:43 PM »
yeah dread, if is de same person ah tinkin about, dat was one ah de wickedest corn soup ah ever taste and ah use to be a "caribbean city regular" from 97 to about 03 or so, rain, sleet, snow, man was sure to find corn soup and doubles fuh so....

Ok, we have candidates, leh we stop talkin and make memorial weekend NY warrior nation day

I real thusty.... I find it could be earlier than dat... all April sounding good for me...

but it sound like Memorial day go really be the best bet.. so i for that as well.

« Reply #22 on: March 06, 2006, 03:00:46 PM »

yes that's her we have a date Memorial day or EASTER

« Reply #23 on: March 06, 2006, 03:01:29 PM »
Well I could bring roti, doubles and corn soup meh moms real good at that    trust meh it’s the best corn soup not because is meh mother it good she used to sell in front of club Caribbean city three years ago if any of you familiar with that spot any way we have to get organized where, and when are the to biggest question we need a spot where we could have fun and not bothered by outsiders also drinks music tent stuff like that I can'nt do every thing because one I don’t live in NY any more and I have zero connection so men like Grim firebrand JDB lets get together and show the local crew who’s boss. This is not a contest or nothing like that just a friendly rivalry. 

Yes is ah bess contess! We go really show de "Local Nation" who is boss... Aye, I jus chookin' wood in de fire, doh study me.

But on ah serious... I down to help out with organizing de lime. We have to keep in mind though dat if we having it on Memorial Day weekend there are a lot of big fetes and boatrides around that time too

So besides Bally and I who else want to be involved in de planning? Flex, FF, Royailian yuh in?
« Last Edit: March 06, 2006, 03:03:01 PM by Fire Brand »

« Reply #24 on: March 06, 2006, 03:08:33 PM »
I definitely in de planning... when Easter falling this year?

« Reply #25 on: March 06, 2006, 03:16:26 PM »
me eh missing this nah

« Reply #26 on: March 06, 2006, 03:17:03 PM »
16 of April

« Reply #27 on: March 06, 2006, 03:25:28 PM »

so we looking at the Easter long weekend, April 14-16th or Memorial Day long weekend, May 27-29. Any other suggestions?

« Reply #28 on: March 06, 2006, 03:31:24 PM »
I putting my vote for Easter!
What about location?

« Reply #29 on: March 06, 2006, 03:31:47 PM »
So far we have Tenorsaw,Samo ,dctriniwhiteboy, nachilus, Fire Brand ,ff, Jersey Trini, Kicker, Pass(10trini) Slates Trini madness that’s one side already well I letting man know now I playing on the right wing who go be the keeper we have to get organized know so have no mix up about  keeper