March 28, 2024, 11:36:39 PM

Author Topic: Best free kicks thread  (Read 23320 times)

Re: Great Free kick ........
« Reply #60 on: February 05, 2010, 10:22:49 AM »
Never saw this one before

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Wjq2xT-tx38" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Wjq2xT-tx38</a>

Good one...the set up almost as brilliant as the strike itself...

Re: Best free kicks thread
« Reply #61 on: February 05, 2010, 10:32:55 AM »
Too bad we will never see that again... that play is now banned

« Reply #62 on: February 05, 2010, 10:36:44 AM »

I was wondering why we don't see more like it....why though? seems legal to me  :-\

« Reply #63 on: February 05, 2010, 01:03:03 PM »

I was wondering why we don't see more like it....why though? seems legal to me  :-\

I would assume it is for the same reason you can't dribble with a free kick. You can't pass the ball to your self. By cupping the ball with two feet you are touching the ball twice.

« Reply #64 on: February 05, 2010, 01:09:00 PM »

I would assume it is for the same reason you can't dribble with a free kick. You can't pass the ball to your self. By cupping the ball with two feet you are touching the ball twice.

presumably someone could still flick the ball up with one foot (for someone else to volley)?

« Reply #65 on: February 05, 2010, 01:23:35 PM »

presumably someone could still flick the ball up with one foot (for someone else to volley)?

I remember Michalichenko from Russia back in the 90s used to kick free kick like this.

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #66 on: February 05, 2010, 02:09:18 PM »
www.youtube.com/watch?v=dwRYYeEk5Eg&NR=1 This one is no free kick but father one of the most impressive things I have ever seen. The keeper made it look real good to
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

« Reply #67 on: February 06, 2010, 01:39:31 AM »

Yeah logically I doh see anything wrong with that play

The greatest free kick ever?
« Reply #68 on: May 18, 2010, 11:01:58 AM »

« Reply #69 on: May 18, 2010, 11:49:35 AM »
seriously dat goal keeper need ah purge a mean d angle is not d best but dah ball didn look to be doing much, nice goal still

« Reply #70 on: September 26, 2013, 01:33:44 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/iak0_tZRcWs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/iak0_tZRcWs</a>