April 26, 2024, 07:37:14 AM

Author Topic: North East Stars 2 TnT 0  (Read 3840 times)

North East Stars 2 TnT 0
« on: May 10, 2005, 06:11:36 PM »
 TnT played very relaxed   no fighting spirit   only players dat played good were a.charles, K.thomas, A.dwarika, A.whitley(otis seaton), D.theobald. N.pierre, A.wolfe          king, gary glasgow, celestine, dwane jack, and nigel daniel  all pull stones!!!!!  :-\ :'(              Dey had rell north east fans 2  dey were chanting   a passionate group lol      beenhaker looked a little upset but was not shouting or nething.    dey had bout 5000 ppl dere

Re: North East Stars 2 TnT 0
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2005, 06:15:42 PM »
WELL WEll ; well alyuh notice me eh posting no more philosophical threads; I have taken a watch see/ wait look approach; yuh know men who make posting about my posting think they know it all so me ah done with dat. But  If we national  selected team players get licks by ummm a not so top ranked  TNT pro league team, what will be in store from the  Peruvian club team?

Ummmm just wondering; meh gone underground.

« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2005, 06:35:05 PM »
Maybe as game come round, we should take the best local pro Team, including coach, and let dem represent we....seems we have the best chance with that... :o

« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2005, 07:05:49 PM »
Fire Beenie now!!  SOS LATAS!!

So much for the local vs foreign-based debate.  Take the 23 foreign-based minus Shaka and we have we squad of 22 right there.

« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2005, 07:10:49 PM »

What formation we play..how many substitutes.
Want to know if the approach looking different...same ole licks.

How many Jabloteh players was on that team?

Offline rocwell

« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2005, 07:14:00 PM »
The sky is falling?

« Reply #6 on: May 10, 2005, 07:28:02 PM »
This is T&T under BSC...(draw with Costa Rica)   8)
This is T&T under Bennie...(lose to NE Stars)      :'(

Any questions?   ???

« Reply #7 on: May 10, 2005, 07:32:38 PM »
This is T&T under BSC...(draw with Costa Rica)   8)
This is T&T under Bennie...(lose to NE Stars)      :'(

Any questions?   ???

U calling back for BSC?

Offline rocwell

« Reply #8 on: May 10, 2005, 07:33:03 PM »
I have a question.  Beenhakker has been working for 10 days.  Exactly how much time must elapse before T&T axes another coach.

« Reply #9 on: May 10, 2005, 07:40:49 PM »
U calling back for BSC?

nah dred I just on kicks.  But if Anton was there we woulda win  ;)

« Reply #10 on: May 10, 2005, 07:44:22 PM »
I have a question.  Beenhakker has been working for 10 days.  Exactly how much time must elapse before T&T axes another coach.
Ah had dat on a test last year, and ah fail,lemme se if ah get it right this time. 11 days? ;D

« Reply #11 on: May 10, 2005, 08:00:38 PM »
Here we go wringing our hands again :D This was probably the 4th session in 2 days ... what exactly would one expect ??? The result isn't surprising in that context!   

Go TT

« Reply #12 on: May 10, 2005, 08:34:51 PM »
ALyuh doe frighten...NE score two brilliant goals.TT throw away plenty chances and we now can seperate sheep from goat

For 10 days in Charge Leo improve the team tremendously and we playing a fast paced brand of ball.

Doe panic
« Last Edit: May 10, 2005, 08:42:08 PM by Touches »

« Reply #13 on: May 10, 2005, 08:39:44 PM »
well fuh man who see the game tuh say we playing better ah go have tuh take yuh word. ah cyar say  until ah see. so if yuh saying yuh see improvements in how the squad playing good.

Despite the score, I am hearing that there were positive signs  of improved play. I will take that as an endorsement of the coach and a hope for better results.

Offline rocwell

« Reply #14 on: May 10, 2005, 08:53:28 PM »
well fuh man who see the game tuh say we playing better ah go have tuh take yuh word. ah cyar say until ah see. so if yuh saying yuh see improvements in how the squad playing good.

Despite the score, I am hearing that there were positive signs of improved play. I will take that as an endorsement of the coach and a hope for better results.
Ah just say it:  Panic!! Fire Beenhakker Now!!  10 days is enough time.
*pulls fire alarm and runs outside screaming*

« Reply #15 on: May 10, 2005, 08:56:45 PM »
Rocwell I am not that nieve not that myopic to jump on that bandwagon of proclaiming  for leo dismissal after a en day camp,  hastily assembled team and  a ew philosophy.

Are we satisfied with mediocraity? Should we have higher expectations from the selected BEST ?

Offline rocwell

« Reply #16 on: May 10, 2005, 09:03:55 PM »
Well Alberta, T&T has been satified with mediocrity for decades now, and "the best" will not change much in 10 days.  Let's have this discussion in a couple of years, assuming we keep Beenhakker that long.

Offline NC

« Reply #17 on: May 10, 2005, 09:05:18 PM »
Guys relax, you all sounding paranoid.

« Reply #18 on: May 10, 2005, 10:02:06 PM »
Guys relax, you all sounding paranoid.

Yuh blame people?

« Reply #19 on: May 11, 2005, 07:53:33 PM »
Palos - I understnd where u coming from with how Beenie making the team look better.

But we have no time for that.

We need the time to get in a habit of  WINNING games, when last we win a game at any level?

I doh care about playing and looking good, we doing that for 40 years now and cyah reach nowhere against boring team like USA and Jamaica.

I aint want we look better, I want we score goals and learn to fight to the death to defend it.

Offline rocwell

« Reply #20 on: May 11, 2005, 09:26:18 PM »
Palos - I understnd where u coming from with how Beenie making the team look better.

But we have no time for that.

We need the time to get in a habit of WINNING games, when last we win a game at any level?

I doh care about playing and looking good, we doing that for 40 years now and cyah reach nowhere against boring team like USA and Jamaica.

I aint want we look better, I want we score goals and learn to fight to the death to defend it.

Trini, I have a question.  Normally how long would it take for a coach toget his team to that point?