8 (14.5%)
Arsenal
9 (16.4%)
Barcelona
28 (50.9%)
Olympic Lyonnaise
4 (7.3%)

Total Members Voted: 55

Author Topic: Champions League  (Read 6435 times)

Champions League
« on: March 09, 2006, 10:43:42 AM »
JUVENTUS

note dat Villareal Left out
dem eh making dat 4 sure so i eh bodder

Re: Champions League
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2006, 10:46:40 AM »
What about Ajax?

Offline R45

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2006, 10:49:58 AM »
I like Arsenal's euro form, hoping they can do it. Barca will be the one to beat though.

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2006, 10:54:25 AM »
I usually back losers so i'm backing Barca

« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2006, 11:02:36 AM »
Any of those teams in the poll could beat the other on their day.......

« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2006, 11:07:59 AM »

;D ;D well just as a favor to us, please doh back T&T in de WC ;D

« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2006, 11:08:21 AM »
With Inzagi back in the Milan line up and in ripping form, dem look like the team to beat.
Barca look much stronger than last year and if Messi come back I would love to see a Milan vs Barca final. However, I suspect they will meet in this draw, if not one of them will draw Arsenal.

Is years now I talking about Lyon but I don't think they have enough depth. However if they draw Benfica or Villareal they could end up in the final

Juv me eh like dem football but they does find a way to win.
Inter go dispatch Ajax and I only hope Inter draw Juv.

Arsenal enjoyed the space Real gave them, but I eh think they have what it takes to win the CL then again I would have never picked Liverpool last year  ;D

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2006, 12:14:10 PM »
Milan all the way!!
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2006, 12:40:22 PM »
I want to say Barca but I feel Milan taking it again

« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2006, 12:46:20 PM »
Why is it that Lyon don't get no ratings?  About to complete a fifth League 1 title, three straight Champions League quarter finals, a strong pool of players, and very capable coaching.  I feel this is the sleeper team here. Look what they do to PSV yesterday.

« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2006, 12:57:22 PM »
ah biased,  but Messi and Dinho ha someting to prove, so does Eto wid Cam.'s failure at ANC/WC etc, they perhaps are favorites, but really doh se nobody stoppin dem...(will see if dais meh famous las words)

Offline trinidre

« Reply #11 on: March 09, 2006, 05:52:46 PM »
What about Ajax?

what about Ajax? you see the clubs that the put on the poll? you really think Ajax deserve to be mentioned with Juventus, AC Milan, Inter Milan and Barcelona  :rotfl:

Offline trinidre

« Reply #12 on: March 09, 2006, 05:55:31 PM »
Why is it that Lyon don't get no ratings?  About to complete a fifth League 1 title, three straight Champions League quarter finals, a strong pool of players, and very capable coaching.  I feel this is the sleeper team here. Look what they do to PSV yesterday.

because the french league isnt as highly rated as the English, Italian, Spanish, German and even the dutch leagues

Offline trinidre

« Reply #13 on: March 09, 2006, 05:58:08 PM »

ah glad yuh backing barca because I backing Barca too so ah agree with yuh on that one but ah cyar see how yuh figure barca to be losers though ???

« Reply #14 on: March 09, 2006, 05:59:17 PM »

because the french league isnt as highly rated as the English, Italian, Spanish, German and even the dutch leagues

arsenal its time henry get sumthing

Offline trinidre

« Reply #15 on: March 09, 2006, 06:18:46 PM »

arsenal its time henry get sumthing

I wouldnt mind seeing henry get something because he's a great player and ah feel he deserve it but he aint winning it with Arsenal..........that's why he go be playing for barca next year after barca win it this year  ;D

« Reply #16 on: March 09, 2006, 06:34:33 PM »
JUVENTUS

How you could leave my team out breds ?? i would think any team in the last 8 stands a chance. Do you realise that you also left out Benfica  the team that just beat the defending champs ? do you realise that Villareal topped the group with Benfica and manchester United ? If united was still in would you not have put them on your survey ? many said that that was the weakest group in the 32 but the two qualifiers are still in aren't they ?villareal is also unbeaten in european competition. Middlesborough just beat ROMA today ...they were the ones that villareal beat to get into the 32.
have you seen villareal play ? They were voted the best playing spanish team and best spanish team for  2005.
They had the leading scorer in the spanish league and beat Barcelona , champions last season, 3-0. they ripped the heart out of the spanish champions !
You still think you could ignore them. both the captain and playmaker for Argentina play for them. the problem is they dont always have their best team on the pitch for one reason or another and they cant afford two world class players in each position like the rich clubs. On a given day however most teams would hope to avoid them ...and  at this stage they have nothing to lose.
Villareal villareal ....viva the yellow submarines !

Offline trinidre

« Reply #17 on: March 09, 2006, 06:40:39 PM »
JUVENTUS

How you could leave my team out breds ?? i would think any team in the last 8 stands a chance. Do you realise that you also left out Benfica  the team that just beat the defending champs ? do you realise that Villareal topped the group with Benfica and manchester United ? If united was still in would you not have put them on your survey ? many said that that was the weakest group in the 32 but the two qualifiers are still in aren't they ?villareal is also unbeaten in european competition. Middlesborough just beat ROMA today ...they were the ones that villareal beat to get into the 32.
have you seen villareal play ? They were voted the best playing spanish team and best spanish team for  2005.
They had the leading scorer in the spanish league and beat Barcelona , champions last season, 3-0. they ripped the heart out of the spanish champions !
You still think you could ignore them. both the captain and playmaker for Argentina play for them. the problem is they dont always have their best team on the pitch for one reason or another and they cant afford two world class players in each position like the rich clubs. On a given day however most teams would hope to avoid them ...and  at this stage they have nothing to lose.

Sorin is not Argentina's permanent captain....he was wearing the Arm band in the absence of Ayala and when Zanetti returned from injury he got the arm band infront of sorin also

« Reply #18 on: March 09, 2006, 06:45:37 PM »
JUVENTUS

Sorin captained Argentina in almost all of their qualifying games in South america . He is the captain unless injured as far as pekerman is concerned.

Sorin is not Argentina's permanent captain....he was wearing the Arm band in the absence of Ayala and when Zanetti returned from injury he got the arm band infront of sorin also

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #19 on: March 09, 2006, 06:54:55 PM »
F.C Barcelona all de way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #20 on: March 09, 2006, 07:02:07 PM »

Ayala was called up for the first time for Argentina on March 12 2005. He was not even included in the squad since Pekerman took over.

« Reply #21 on: March 09, 2006, 07:07:36 PM »
The Rossineri will rise once again  ;D

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #22 on: March 09, 2006, 07:16:46 PM »

..which is unfortunate. French League is good football. Lyon iz a big team. Barca all de way though!
Ketch footballitis

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #23 on: March 09, 2006, 11:40:48 PM »
Milan all the way! ;D
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

Offline marcel

« Reply #24 on: March 10, 2006, 01:49:18 AM »
i hope a team that wants to play football
so exit:
inter juve

arsenal is to weak these  days
benficas win was an accident

so milan barca ajax lyon,one of these

Offline madmonn

« Reply #25 on: March 10, 2006, 01:57:08 AM »
Barca but look  out for the dark horse in the race Lyon

« Reply #26 on: March 10, 2006, 08:56:54 AM »
'Pool out so ah going with meh other team:  Forza Juve!

Forza Juve![/b][/size]

« Reply #27 on: March 10, 2006, 10:46:28 AM »

Ayala was called up for the first time for Argentina on March 12 2005. He was not even included in the squad since Pekerman took over.

What are you talking about ? Roberto Ayala's international debut was in 1994.

He also played in the copa America and olympics 2004

http://www.footballdatabase.com/site/players/index.php?dumpPlayer=979

« Reply #28 on: March 10, 2006, 11:05:39 AM »

Ayala has been around for a long time breds. 

« Reply #29 on: March 10, 2006, 02:04:42 PM »

What are you talking about ? Roberto Ayala's international debut was in 1994.

He also played in the copa America and olympics 2004

http://www.footballdatabase.com/site/players/index.php?dumpPlayer=979

I was referring to the pekerman era. Everyone knew Ayala played in the 1994 world cup and was embarassed by Berkamp as well as in 1998 where he was embarassed by Owen.  the point was that Sorin is the designated captain not Ayala for this argentina team. Anybody disputesthat ?