March 28, 2024, 05:49:00 PM

Author Topic: See how good you know the game (New trivia after every correct answer)  (Read 11782 times)

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
Name the only goalkeeper to ever win the "European Player of the Year" award. The hint is there, the first letters in his first and last names.

L_ _ Y_ _ _ _ _
« Last Edit: March 10, 2006, 08:05:42 PM by FATZ »
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Re: NEW TRIVIA ...... See how good you know football
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2006, 07:40:18 PM »
Lev Yachine

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2006, 07:42:56 PM »
Lev Yachine

* Damn it Brej...

« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2006, 07:44:33 PM »
hehe my bad :D

Offline FATZ

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2006, 07:47:39 PM »
I'm sure you all watch game shows on TV and you both can count so you would see that the man's last name has 6 letters and wrong spelling means that as the cartoon character(can't remember which) says, YOU'RE WRONG!!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: but jeopardy does give that kinda thing right so i'll give you all a bligh but let's see if anybody gets the right spelling.

« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2006, 07:51:48 PM »
Lev Yashin <--- Dat is de correc spellin faddah!!

Offline FATZ

« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2006, 07:53:54 PM »
Okay, that's the end of that round, we'll return after these few commercials.

Offline FATZ

« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2006, 07:55:52 PM »
Bmobile move with us!! same old shit service from our 'reliable' providers. :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2006, 07:56:38 PM »
damn i thought i had that one ah well :-\

« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2006, 07:57:12 PM »
Bmobile move with us!! same old shit service from our 'reliable' providers. :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

I jess change de station to FSC

Offline FATZ

« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2006, 07:57:51 PM »
KFC finger lickin' good ..... eat it and get yuh ass fat but at least you'll be supporting the warriors.

Offline FATZ

« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2006, 07:59:10 PM »

I jess change de station to FSC

Well you missing all the good commercials.

Offline FATZ

« Reply #12 on: March 10, 2006, 08:00:37 PM »
FATZ International, for any and everything you may need, just contact us and do it the FATZ way.

Offline FATZ

« Reply #13 on: March 10, 2006, 08:03:30 PM »
Who scored the first hat-trick in world cup history and which country was he from?

No hints this time! ;D

« Reply #14 on: March 10, 2006, 08:07:04 PM »
Who scored the first hat-trick in world cup history and which country was he from?

No hints this time! ;D

Bertram A. Patenaude from de USA.

Offline FATZ

« Reply #15 on: March 10, 2006, 08:11:57 PM »

No hints this time! ;D

Bertram A. Patenaude from de USA.

steuppps ;D from everyting i heard and read on this forum, you're like the guru of this shit but i will break you...hahahahahaha

But if you know it, give some of the 'plebs' them a chance then when yuh find they taking too long, you could answer. I really thought this one would have reeked havoc in the minds of some people.

Offline FATZ

Re: See how good you know the game (New trivia after every correct answer)
« Reply #16 on: March 10, 2006, 08:14:54 PM »
Commercial time again, i'm taking requests for Ads now so let me know if anyone wants to advertise, it's free of charge.

Offline FATZ

« Reply #17 on: March 10, 2006, 08:34:08 PM »
The last commercial break was brought to you on behalf of the blind welfare association, hence the reason you saw no posts......hahahahahaha

DISCLAIMER
No blind people were hurt in that joke and i hope no one took offence. Thank you and have a nice day.

« Reply #18 on: March 10, 2006, 08:41:43 PM »
fatz read d rules tallman an dem movin dread dese days u shuda put ur thread in d quizz time board

good ting all d moderatoras asleep ;D

Offline FATZ

« Reply #19 on: March 10, 2006, 08:50:49 PM »
This is a dougla thread boy, not only quizzing but shit talk too, even tall man pass and answer a question that i thought would have had the forum on its knees. :rotfl: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: March 10, 2006, 08:57:31 PM by FATZ »

Offline FATZ

« Reply #20 on: March 10, 2006, 09:02:05 PM »
This one is to break backs, it's a three part question, i will sleep and get up and i'm sure this will not be answered. :rotfl:

Which game counts as one of the World Cup's greatest upsets ever?

What was the score in the game and name the scorer(s)?

What year did the game take place?

« Reply #21 on: March 10, 2006, 09:10:04 PM »
1. England vs T&T
2. 3-1, (Yorke '21, '35, Latapy '88, Lampard '24)
3. 2006

alright under seriousness

1. North Korea vs. Italy
2. 1-0, scorer: Pak Doo Ik
3. 1966

« Reply #22 on: March 10, 2006, 09:14:39 PM »
This one is to break backs, it's a three part question, i will sleep and get up and i'm sure this will not be answered. :rotfl:

Yuh ask me tuh wait, so ah go wait, but ah feel somebody go get de right answer. De main question is not dat difficult.

Offline FATZ

« Reply #23 on: March 10, 2006, 09:17:56 PM »
Your first try might be for my kids and yours as trivia so keep that in mind.
Your second is wrong though....Sorry, try again, it could be your turn to win.

Offline FATZ

« Reply #24 on: March 10, 2006, 09:20:16 PM »

Yuh ask me tuh wait, so ah go wait, but ah feel somebody go get de right answer. De main question is not dat difficult.

okay, looks like you have it brewing in your mind.

« Reply #25 on: March 10, 2006, 09:22:40 PM »
1. Cameroon vs Argentina (big upset considering Argentina won the last WC)
2. 1-0 cameroon, scorer: OMAM
3. Italia 1990

« Reply #26 on: March 10, 2006, 10:08:33 PM »
1. USA vs England
2. 1-0 to USA a haitian man score for dem Joe Gaetjens
3. 1950 World Cup in Brazil

« Reply #27 on: March 11, 2006, 06:15:16 AM »
1. Senegal vs France
2. 1 - 0 Senegal - Pape Bouba Diop after 30 mins
3. 2002 - Seoul

Offline FATZ

« Reply #28 on: March 11, 2006, 07:23:12 AM »
And the winner is FF, USA in that time wasn't really known for football and yet they beat the 3 lions.

Offline FATZ

« Reply #29 on: March 11, 2006, 07:26:17 AM »
The others are noteworthy but Cameroon was playing good in Africa and so was Senegal and they were both known to be football playing nations, they might not have been well known but the USA was known for other sports.