Frank Lampard
1 (1.3%)
Michael Owen
1 (1.3%)
Wayne Rooney
2 (2.6%)

Total Members Voted: 78

Voting closed: June 01, 2006, 07:46:06 PM

Author Topic: England's weakest link  (Read 9469 times)

Offline rastafari

England's weakest link
« on: March 13, 2006, 07:46:06 PM »
I am going to say David Beckham is the weakest link  at the moment, following his run of average performances by his standards.

He has looked out of sorts lately, or to put it bluntly, more like a goat in a horse race.

What do you think?

Please give your reasons for your choice.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Re: England's weakest link
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2006, 07:47:38 PM »
Well....Gary Neville is a bona fide hound.

But England weakest link RIGHT NOW (all apologies to Neville as he is normally it by default...Cyd Gray better dan he) is Sven Goran Ericsson.

Offline R45

« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2006, 07:52:41 PM »
I say Rio, liable to make a couple serious errors per game which I hope we can capitalise on. Beckham I don't think will be really a weakness we can exploit, he might just fade out of the match for a bit but they have other attacking options. One gap in the defense is all we need.

« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2006, 08:36:46 PM »
I would say Rio Ferninand is the weekest link. A English top ex-player said it himself and we all know that he likes to pass the ball wrecklessly in the back.

« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2006, 09:53:44 PM »

i wa yorky tun up ashley cole like rhonaldino did in las world cup    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

bless

« Reply #5 on: March 13, 2006, 10:10:31 PM »
Nah, I think Neville is de most unpredictable man in de side. Rio and Beckham go raise dey game come World Cup or dey go get sub. Neville? He go be playing, bad as he could be.

« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2006, 08:00:53 AM »
allyuh does really watch football good ??....

MickeyRat

« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2006, 08:04:27 AM »
Gary "Pull Stones" Neville.

« Reply #8 on: March 14, 2006, 08:14:06 AM »
The pressure on their backs to win group B....

« Reply #9 on: March 14, 2006, 09:06:10 AM »
Sven Goran Ericsson right now he have all dem youths confused wid dat interview.  ;D

« Reply #10 on: March 14, 2006, 09:10:28 AM »
Sven Goran Ericsson right now he have all dem youths confused wid dat interview.  ;D

i agree

none of the above

Erikksson is their weakest link
imagine that team if they were coached by Scolari or Hiddink

« Reply #11 on: March 14, 2006, 09:26:28 AM »
hadda be frank on his day he is rel stones

« Reply #12 on: March 14, 2006, 09:48:49 AM »
Well....Gary Neville is a bona fide hound.

But England weakest link RIGHT NOW (all apologies to Neville as he is normally it by default...Cyd Gray better dan he) is Sven Goran Ericsson.

:bringiton: Palos, lets not point out the obvious to those overconfident English fans as it may lessen the impact of the shock T&T is quietly planning to give them!   :-X :mackdaddy:
« Last Edit: March 14, 2006, 09:50:34 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #13 on: March 14, 2006, 09:59:17 AM »
i cant believe sumbody vote fo gerrard

englands weakest link has to be ashley cole when last he play any kinda football??

if england come wit a rusty left back carlos beat so sweet edwards and chris me mum birchall go make dem pay

Offline nkosi

« Reply #14 on: March 14, 2006, 10:04:21 AM »
 :devil: Neville is a hound and a goat  :devil:

Offline 1989

« Reply #15 on: March 14, 2006, 11:07:33 AM »

True.  I hope suspicions arise when Paraguay beat them and then Trinidad and Tobago put 3 on them with no reply in the first half.  That go start all kind of in-fighting before the Swenden game that he done plan to lose. ;D
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #16 on: March 14, 2006, 12:06:56 PM »
they weakest link is thinkin they could win group b.overconfidence is ah killa.

« Reply #17 on: March 14, 2006, 12:15:27 PM »
why yuh think he already say he gone after world cup. He already no de licks dey go get  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: de man smart this way he eh in de de  come home party :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:Sven the weakest link.

Offline 1989

« Reply #18 on: March 14, 2006, 01:28:29 PM »
Weakest Link Game Show Host, Anne Robinson: "Sven you ARE the weakest link. Goodbye." ;D

« Reply #19 on: March 14, 2006, 01:45:09 PM »
:devil: Neville is a hound and a goat  :devil:
Alyyuh men real jokey, yes...

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #20 on: March 14, 2006, 01:49:50 PM »

Offline 1989

« Reply #21 on: March 14, 2006, 02:11:31 PM »
More evidence of the weakest link being Sven: 

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/world_cup_2006/4806018.stm

FA backs Eriksson in squad appeal
[/font]
The Football Association has urged World Cup organisers to agree to Sven-Goran Eriksson's request to put back the deadline for naming his squad.

The current ruling stipulates that national coaches must confirm their 23-man squads on 15 May, but Eriksson and other coaches want more time.

The England boss would prefer a date nearer 9 June, when the finals start.

And FA executive director David Davies said: "We'll be seriously disappointed if there is no movement on that date."

A decision on Eriksson's request is due to be made at FIFA's World Cup organising committee meeting in Zurich on Thursday.

The Swede met many of his fellow coaches at a World Cup workshop in Dusseldorf last week and was given unanimous backing.

Sven has had approval from all his colleagues
David Davies    

"Sven is rightly perceived as one of the most senior international coaches and he has had approval from all his colleagues," said Davies.

"The whole purpose of the four-week preparation period is to give all the coaches the best chance to bring their squads to the World Cup in the best condition.

"Quite understandably, the coaches want to make their judgements as late as possible."

It is hoped that FIFA will allow at least another week before the deadline is issued.

He really planning to be the MISSING link for England.

« Reply #22 on: March 14, 2006, 04:17:11 PM »
sven not even in de pole and he win :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline trinidre

« Reply #23 on: March 14, 2006, 04:24:05 PM »

englands weakest link has to be ashley cole when last he play any kinda football??

if england come wit a rusty left back carlos beat so sweet edwards and chris me mum birchall go make dem pay

i voted for Gary neville but yuh posed an excellent point about Ashley cole not playing for so long and even if he had been playing he woulda been my second choice

Offline trinidre

« Reply #24 on: March 14, 2006, 04:28:05 PM »

I cyar believe somebody vote for wayne rooney also.....england's weak links isnt any of their attackers...it's in defence...even john terry is subject to make mistakes

« Reply #25 on: March 14, 2006, 05:58:49 PM »
Anybody see the game against Uruaguay or Chelsea against Barca.

John Terry is ah fake!

Offline trinidre

« Reply #26 on: March 14, 2006, 06:08:46 PM »
Anybody see the game against Uruaguay or Chelsea against Barca.

John Terry is ah fake!

ah wouldnt call him ah fake but the English swear that he's the best centre back ever and I see him make mistakes and get embarrased here recently

« Reply #27 on: March 15, 2006, 10:16:22 AM »
We should rename this thread "Englands Options for TT to exploit"

But all the Ashley Cole haters dress back

That man is a player!..........Given Ronaldinho hit the man a twist up 4 years ago but its Ronaldiho, he could do that to any player in the world.Every defender and even the greatest defenders in the world ALL eat beat.

Now Neville is a goat but he does follow instructions and he does just play simple.

But I feel Samuel could light him up. Cornell Glenn and Jason Scotland if they make that left side could poison him and last but not least Whitley go eat that like food.

Rio could get blow past, but if we put half-slab there to post up, against he and John Terry....well lets just say they go be able to deal with he.

What we have to do is play mind games with Shrek........Rooney does take chain up. A man hadda sacrifice he self and take one for the team and put a mighty blade on Rooney and crack he mental. Talk some shit to him and tell him he "camp".  After he get rile up he go lorse it.

Now I am not an advocate of violence and it is very unsportsman like to intentionally injure a player on a field.

But the reality is that it is a tactic that is done by many teams, it is just that some players can cover it up or disguise the dirty tackles better than others.

We should be subjected to a "Nasty" game before we reach the WC. Our players must get some hard cuff and kick and get the "Mental" ready.

We do not want a Angus Eve vs mexico repeat on the World Stage.

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #28 on: March 15, 2006, 11:06:40 AM »
Dat injury cud lick up Qowen so i think his not scoring would add

« Reply #29 on: March 16, 2006, 02:19:15 PM »
wha happen wit angus eve an mexico?