Frank Lampard
1 (1.3%)
Michael Owen
1 (1.3%)
Wayne Rooney
2 (2.6%)

Total Members Voted: 78

Voting closed: June 01, 2006, 07:46:06 PM

Author Topic: England's weakest link  (Read 9484 times)

Re: England's weakest link
« Reply #30 on: March 16, 2006, 02:51:05 PM »
wha happen wit angus eve an mexico?

March 2001.... we leading 1-0 in de oval off ah Marvin Andrews header... playing dem off de park too....

Ah mexican spit on Eve... de ref eh see.... Eve cuff down/elbow de man to face.... de ref see.... Mexican writhing on de ground.... Eve marching off to de dressing room...

game end up 1-1... we ent get ah next point til we beat Honduras in October

« Reply #31 on: March 16, 2006, 03:38:45 PM »
I think RIOOOOOOOO is they weak link. When he make a mistake it doe usually tun into a goal for the opposition. He too shaky for me and I find he real OVERrated. I never fancied him, he as some good moments but his FATAL errors overshadow his accomplishments

Warriorsssssssss Forward

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #32 on: March 16, 2006, 05:26:05 PM »
I am going to say David Beckham is the weakest link  at the moment, following his run of average performances by his standards.

He has looked out of sorts lately, or to put it bluntly, more like a goat in a horse race.

What do you think?

Please give your reasons for your choice.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
u mad awat?? beckham nay not be playin too good but there are some players like gary neville who are worse dan him

Offline rastafari

« Reply #33 on: March 16, 2006, 07:48:53 PM »
I am going to say David Beckham is the weakest link  at the moment, following his run of average performances by his standards.

He has looked out of sorts lately, or to put it bluntly, more like a goat in a horse race.

What do you think?

Please give your reasons for your choice.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
u mad awat?? beckham nay not be playin too good but there are some players like gary neville who are worse dan him

Bredrin give yuh reasons fuh selecting Gary Neville.

Another thing is the poll asked for the weakest link, and not for who is better than who and who is worse than who, scene.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Offline concerned

« Reply #34 on: March 17, 2006, 09:02:47 AM »
Tourment Roney and Beckham....they will get angry and do something stupid

« Reply #35 on: March 17, 2006, 11:19:34 AM »
Rio

Offline ANC2

« Reply #36 on: March 17, 2006, 12:46:27 PM »
Anybody see the game against Uruaguay or Chelsea against Barca.

John Terry is ah fake!

ah wouldnt call him ah fake but the English swear that he's the best centre back ever and I see him make mistakes and get embarrased here recently

Name a Center back that never get embarassed. Look at Nesta against Deportivo and the Liverpool. It happens to the best. Terry certainly better than Rio

« Reply #37 on: March 17, 2006, 05:08:52 PM »
England's weakest link is their overconfidence. every world cup or euro cup they are supposed to be among the favourites but they always flop

Offline PortValeChris

« Reply #38 on: March 17, 2006, 05:52:49 PM »
I would say that the whole Englad team are the weakest link.   They (we) believe that they (we) are going to win the World Cup and that little teams such Trinidad and Tobago are only there to make up the numbers.  We have some very good players in the squad but that means nothing, especially when playing teams armed with the soca warrior spirit. 
PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin

« Reply #39 on: March 17, 2006, 06:58:28 PM »
Because Ferdinand seems to have a taste for the fineries that often don't go with being a center back, I will say that his erractic performances could well creep into his World Cup performances.  He is likely to make a hash of something come summer.

Offline Jimmy the Dog

• El Perro
« Reply #40 on: March 18, 2006, 08:53:21 PM »
All this shit ......Neville,Rio Terry..............You boys are will not even get in the English half to trouble them :rotfl: :P :P :P
The wonder of you....Supa Vale

Offline rastafari

« Reply #41 on: March 19, 2006, 05:58:58 AM »
All this shit ......Neville,Rio Terry..............You boys are will not even get in the English half to trouble them :rotfl: :P :P :P

Jimmy this is a poll that asks, who is England's weakest link.

If you do not want to post in relation to this, then don't post.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #42 on: March 19, 2006, 07:14:28 AM »
I tink dat team fulla over-rated big name players
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline Jimmy the Dog

• El Perro
« Reply #43 on: March 19, 2006, 08:52:29 PM »
Ya on West Coast ;), but remember we aint done Pesetas for along time buddy its Euros here ;D
The wonder of you....Supa Vale

Offline Benjie

« Reply #44 on: March 19, 2006, 10:20:45 PM »
d weakes link is whoever playing defensive midfield.

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #45 on: March 20, 2006, 01:01:59 PM »
Gary Neville (Phil Neville, if he'd been on there!)

Next, John Terry. He leads a charmed life when it comes to not giving away penalties for Chelsea, but in the WC, it MIGHT be a different matter.
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

fabio

« Reply #46 on: March 20, 2006, 01:36:07 PM »
alyuh men getting wax with that english team we...all them men play ball at d highest level in europe yuh know...dem fellas dem is pros ras....doh get wax with this weakest link talk...all ah dem could do ah serious ting.....

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #47 on: March 21, 2006, 03:56:04 AM »
Rio better learn to clear ball further than d top of he own 18yard box....cuz birchall not goin thru dat wit he

ashley" plz doh run at me like ronaldhino "cole and Garry "most beat" neville have samuel and edwards to study

Offline rastafari

« Reply #48 on: May 06, 2006, 11:46:18 AM »
Well it seems as if Wayne Rooney is going to be the missing link for england and if he plays he will be the weakest link.

But on another note they are calling for Emile Heskey to return.

That is the most chupid thing i hear from them since Rooney get injured.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI