April 27, 2024, 05:25:23 PM

Author Topic: LOOKING FOR ACCOMODATIONS IN FRANKFURT  (Read 7370 times)

LOOKING FOR ACCOMODATIONS IN FRANKFURT
« on: March 15, 2006, 07:47:46 AM »
Well the plane ticket has beee reserved.

Arriving on June 18 and leaving on the 21st.

Now ah catcing ass for accomodations in Frankfurt.

Cant' seem to get anything for less than 150 US a night.

U guys know of any clean, safe, cheap places.

Also, if anybody want an extra tennant to chip in with the costs. Talk to yuh boy... ;D :angel:

Peace,

Re: LOOKING FOR ACCOMODATIONS IN FRANKFURT
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2006, 08:18:06 AM »
vb,

try expedia. i book a flight & hotel in frankfurt package there last week.

Offline gothic

« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2006, 10:52:31 AM »
would be real hard to get something cheap in Frankfurt now,

your best bet might be with www.bookings.de but getting something a little outside frankfurt might be easier

« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2006, 08:05:41 PM »
vb,

try expedia. i book a flight & hotel in frankfurt package there last week.

Boss thanks,

I used Expedia and I get throught for the first two nights.

Will go back and try to find smthing for the 3rd night.

That's some pressure off my mind. Once again much thanks.

« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2006, 11:14:21 PM »
what is the name of the hotels you fella got?  Im in the process of booking now.

Offline trinibabe2001

« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2006, 01:35:33 AM »
You can also try

www.hrs.de

or hotel.de

Good luck!

« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2006, 08:41:22 AM »
two weeks ago, i was looking for a place in frankfurt, and this was the best/most economical place in frankfurt i could find.....i not staying there, cause we found a decent apartment instead...but if i was to stay in hotel for less than 100 euros i would stay here....hope this helps

http://hotelwest.de/

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2006, 11:30:44 AM »
hey...
well im staying at hotel adler ...
Decent reviews and what not, and the price was decent for 15 days!
Expedia was waaaaaaayyy to expensive.. i used the www.hrs.de -- the prices seem ok... of course everything is inflated for the world cup... and even the crappier hotels seem to be expensive and all the more expensive hotels are already gone.....

thoughts?

Hotel Adler
Niddastrasse 65
Frankfurt am Main (Hessen)
Germany
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2006, 01:05:25 PM »
Sorry for the late repsonse.

This what I got, but rates will vary depeinding on when u want to stay.

Golden Leaf Hotel Frankfurt

My days were for less than 100 US a night. ie. June 18 and 19 but JUne 20 the price just went up to like 170 for the night.

« Reply #9 on: March 23, 2006, 01:55:23 PM »
i in the same hotel as vb from 06/14-06/21.

« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2006, 03:44:37 PM »
i in the same hotel as vb from 06/14-06/21.

Well we go bounce up eh? :)

« Reply #11 on: March 24, 2006, 07:36:25 AM »
yeah man. we have to organize a thing for the whole socawarriors.net posse.

« Reply #12 on: March 26, 2006, 10:30:02 AM »
It looks like I will be at:

Hotel National
Baseler Sraße 50
60329 Frankfurt am Main

6/9-6-21.         It was around $105 a night. 

www.hotelclub.com

« Reply #13 on: March 26, 2006, 11:10:06 PM »
This site seems to be very informative http://www.inyourpocket.com/germany/frankfurt/en/

« Reply #14 on: March 27, 2006, 12:40:03 AM »

Hotel National
Baseler Sraße 50
60329 Frankfurt am Main

www.hotelclub.com

You seem familiar... ;D

Offline blagdonred

• The World Cup in Germany.com
« Reply #15 on: March 27, 2006, 05:30:29 PM »
If you're after hotels for the T&T games, you might find this page helpful:

The World Cup in Germany - Hotels for T&T games

The links on that page, e.g. "Dortmund 10th July", will bring up a list of hotels within a 50km radius of the venue with vacancies that night, listing the cheapest hotels first.

There is also a list of towns on that page that are within easy reach of the venue by train, plus the time of the last train out of the host city at night.

Hope you find that helpful ... if you've got any specific questions, just post them here and I'll try to help.

« Reply #16 on: March 28, 2006, 09:10:24 AM »

Hotel National
Baseler Sraße 50
60329 Frankfurt am Main

www.hotelclub.com

You seem familiar... ;D

yaeh, u too boss.