April 29, 2024, 12:36:32 AM

Author Topic: Joe Public Thread.  (Read 146972 times)

Re: Joe Public vs Impact de Montreal Thread (17-Sept-08).
« Reply #510 on: September 17, 2008, 07:43:06 PM »
Come on JP
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #511 on: September 17, 2008, 07:44:24 PM »
1-Alejandro Figueroa; 13-Jason Springer, 23-Keyeno Thomas, 20-Christopher Harvey, 19-Carlyle Mitchell; 11-Wolry Wolfe (7-Shane Calderon 60th), 8-Dale Saunders © (10-Lyndon Andrews 79th), 9-Arnold Dwarika, 17-Kerry Baptiste; 14-Reon Nelson (12-Dexter Thornhill 71st), 21-Gregory Richardson.

Montreal 2 (Stefano Pesoli 14, Tony Donatelli 47) v Joe Public 0

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #512 on: September 17, 2008, 07:48:42 PM »
WHAT DE ARSE!!! WHY THEY THROWING AWAY EASY GOAL LIKE THAT!!???

« Reply #513 on: September 17, 2008, 07:49:13 PM »
Ah notice Thomas not in defence for JP today....very different performance from the game against NE..curious to hear the reports of what Griffith have to say bout this game

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #514 on: September 17, 2008, 07:51:40 PM »
easy goal like what? give we a lil discription nuh

Offline Arazi

« Reply #515 on: September 17, 2008, 07:51:51 PM »
thomas started ind efence..is just they pushing forward to try to get a goal..

« Reply #516 on: September 17, 2008, 07:53:21 PM »
thomas started ind efence..is just they pushing forward to try to get a goal..

Correct !...got distracted by the fact that he was doing nothing most of the game

Offline Arazi

« Reply #517 on: September 17, 2008, 07:55:06 PM »
dwarika just hit aman a dred cap...as theg ame went on he actually turned out to be one of JP's better players tonight..what a shame...

« Reply #518 on: September 17, 2008, 07:56:52 PM »
So Gay aint get a couple mins to buss de net !!...steupse...

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #519 on: September 17, 2008, 07:57:18 PM »
cheups...2-0 Montreal final
well yes

« Reply #520 on: September 17, 2008, 07:58:24 PM »
Hard luck JP, coach need to get rid of some excess baggage on this team. Maybe do  a Jabloteh and push the young hungry players

« Reply #521 on: September 17, 2008, 07:59:45 PM »
Can Joe Public make a trade for some better players before the next game?

« Reply #522 on: September 17, 2008, 08:00:06 PM »
I went out and despite my best efforts to return in time to see de whole ting, I walk een @ 89.45 min and see de score is 2 - to Impact steups....mih eh even sure I want to see de comments in dis thread...ah sour...steups!

« Reply #523 on: September 17, 2008, 08:00:24 PM »
Sorry about that fellas. I stepped away from the pc to go watch on tv.

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #524 on: September 17, 2008, 08:00:46 PM »
Hard luck, buh JP cud beat up on dis team at home .. playing wid confidence is ah hell of a ting.
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #525 on: September 17, 2008, 08:01:33 PM »
So Gay aint get a couple mins to buss de net !!...steupse......de youth currently playing better than Nelson and Thornhill...Oh Oh I forgot him jus bussin de net for the national youth team in the super league and for his school in the SSFL..so he still aint good enough to get more mins on JP senior team  :o

« Reply #526 on: September 17, 2008, 08:01:45 PM »
I don't think they played badly. The Figueroa looked very poor on both goals A better performance from him tonite and JP leaves Canada with a point.  

« Reply #527 on: September 17, 2008, 08:02:01 PM »
next game JP...buss dem
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Arazi

« Reply #528 on: September 17, 2008, 08:02:22 PM »
easy goal like what? give we a lil discription nuh
thomas get plays thru on goal after a montreal defender lost the ball onthe top of the d..just outside the six yard keeper advancing..he blast..keeper make a reflex fingertip save...a good striker would have slid it under the advancing keeper..there was enought time for him to do so..but it is keyeno thomas...so i eh go blame him...i think the conditions may have affect the team..i hoping tha's it..buh the coach ain't no smart man...JP could beat this team,,,

« Reply #529 on: September 17, 2008, 08:02:45 PM »
So Gay aint get a couple mins to buss de net !!...steupse......de youth currently playing better than Nelson and Thornhill...Oh oh I forgot him jus bussin de net for the national youth team in the super league nad for his school..so he stiull aint good enough to get more mins on JP senior team  :o
I think Gay played in the Super League final with the the U20s against Defense Force tonight.

« Reply #530 on: September 17, 2008, 08:03:20 PM »
http://www.justin.tv/jahgol

i was to ask you what you use and how you broadcast your feeds?
I recently started this justintv. thing. It real easy just sign up, It uses flash to broadcast anything your capture device has.

Jah can you explain how you broadcast a little more precisely? Plzzzzzzzzzzzz

he say a Tv card so i guess he running the cable feed through it. it will look like this if is a TV card, Jah Goal is one like these you have?

« Reply #531 on: September 17, 2008, 08:03:41 PM »
Final 2-0.

1-Alejandro Figueroa; 13-Jason Springer, 23-Keyeno Thomas, 20-Christopher Harvey, 19-Carlyle Mitchell; 11-Wolry Wolfe (7-Shane Calderon 60th), 8-Dale Saunders © (10-Lyndon Andrews 79th), 9-Arnold Dwarika, 17-Kerry Baptiste; 14-Reon Nelson (12-Dexter Thornhill 71st), 21-Gregory Richardson.

Montreal 2 (Stefano Pesoli 14, Tony Donatelli 47) v Joe Public 0

Montreal Impact's Joey Gjertsen, right, challenges Jason Springer of Joe Public FC, from Trinidad and Tobago, for the ball during their CONCACAF Champions League soccer game at the Saputo Stadium in Montreal, Wednesday Sept. 17, 2008.

« Reply #532 on: September 17, 2008, 08:04:26 PM »
So Gay aint get a couple mins to buss de net !!...steupse......de youth currently playing better than Nelson and Thornhill...Oh oh I forgot him jus bussin de net for the national youth team in the super league nad for his school..so he stiull aint good enough to get more mins on JP senior team  :o
I think Gay played in the Super League final with the the U20s against Defense Force tonight.

Well if thats the case i apologise...but his name is listed in the squad for this game..

« Reply #533 on: September 17, 2008, 08:05:48 PM »
Overall JP was slow and lifeless many times during the game. Had some instances when I say.. yes, they now getting things going.. den baps! try this one touch thing, but kicking the ball like they weak. Plus the keeper looked like is fuss time ting.

expected much more from them.

boi, I neva see ah field get plough up so fass fass.. like ah friggin john deere pass though during the game oui.

« Reply #534 on: September 17, 2008, 08:08:22 PM »

I recently started this justintv. thing. It real easy just sign up, It uses flash to broadcast anything your capture device has.

Before I was using a Windows Media Encoder but justintv real easy- anybody could do it.

1. Just make sure you have the tv card or video installed properly.
2. Sign up with justin.tv
3. Login and click on broadcast
4. You will see flash interface open where you can select the audio and video devices.( Just make sure audio is your sound card and video is the capture device of your choice amd press ok
5. click start broadcasting

« Last Edit: September 17, 2008, 08:15:31 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #535 on: September 17, 2008, 08:11:21 PM »
Good going JahGol your commitment is commendable .

them men on your site say somebody insult u and u cut them off.I say yah is ah mod now  ;D
« Last Edit: September 17, 2008, 08:13:01 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #536 on: September 17, 2008, 08:12:03 PM »
So Joe Public play a league game yesterday in Trinidad and a championship game today in Montreal? ???

« Reply #537 on: September 17, 2008, 08:14:38 PM »

Jah can you explain how you broadcast a little more precisely? Plzzzzzzzzzzzz

he say a Tv card so i guess he running the cable feed through it. it will look like this if is a TV card, Jah Goal is one like these you have?

Mine is a Conexant something. Most of them have similar architecture , drivers does make the difference.

« Reply #538 on: September 17, 2008, 08:15:33 PM »

them men on your site say somebody insult u and u cut them off.I say yah is ah mod now  ;D

i want a TV card now  ;D i wonder if i could find a cheap one

« Reply #539 on: September 17, 2008, 08:17:44 PM »

I din even realise it had men in the chatroom  ;D