April 27, 2024, 09:48:07 AM

Author Topic: Joe Public Thread.  (Read 146791 times)

Re: T&T U21 vs JoePublic - Live Texts from PATRIOT
« Reply #30 on: March 16, 2006, 03:51:46 PM »
3-2 joe public..........dwarika free kick

ah waiting to hear a certain someone make a comment about dis one  ;D

« Reply #31 on: March 16, 2006, 03:52:36 PM »
Hardest get ah sweat...!!

I guess Coach Leo go have scouts taking notes....Maybe Corneal in the stands

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #32 on: March 16, 2006, 03:54:47 PM »
Go Public go!!!!!

« Reply #33 on: March 16, 2006, 03:57:07 PM »
So Joe public dominating fuh real ?

« Reply #34 on: March 16, 2006, 03:58:39 PM »
Game done.. 4 - 2 .. Final score..!!

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #35 on: March 16, 2006, 04:02:07 PM »

Dey betta be payin close attention tuh Dwarika..Hardest by Chubby by Glasglow is good players buh ah wuh Arnold tuh go Germany..Of ah all de ole talk I feel he still have something good tuh offer TnT.
Anyhow..Oconnorg and Patriot preciate de updates...MAXIMUM RESPEC EVERYTIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #36 on: March 16, 2006, 04:02:57 PM »
stewps        dissapointing        das ron la with he BRA-zillian style of play     

« Reply #37 on: March 16, 2006, 04:03:41 PM »

Dey betta be payin close attention tuh Dwarika..Hardest by Chubby by Glasglow is good players buh ah wuh Arnold tuh go Germany..Of ah all de ole talk I feel he still have something good tuh offer TnT.
Anyhow..Oconnorg and Patriot preciate de updates...MAXIMUM RESPEC EVERYTIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

them men rip against some under21 and yuh bawling fuh them on we WC team ::)

« Reply #38 on: March 16, 2006, 04:05:07 PM »
stewps        dissapointing        das ron la with he BRA-zillian style of play     

lets not come down hard on him

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #39 on: March 16, 2006, 04:09:40 PM »

them men rip against some under21 and yuh bawling fuh them on we WC team ::)

Orsey..me eh studyin wuh dem men do against dah U-21 team..I jus believe it still ha space fuh Arnold in de squad..an while we discussing de squad, ah still believe it ha space fuh Evans Wise too...Allyuh mite say ah backin two dead orse..buh dem two men is two ah muh best local ballers.
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #40 on: March 16, 2006, 04:11:13 PM »
nah i eh angry at him  i just doe tink he shudda get dat job           we shoullda use wim (assistant coach) fuh dis u21 side 2 geh a pattern like d soca warriors  buh i guess sum ppl thaught otherwise

« Reply #41 on: March 16, 2006, 04:36:26 PM »
nah i eh angry at him i just doe tink he shudda get dat job we shoullda use wim (assistant coach) fuh dis u21 side 2 geh a pattern like d soca warriors buh i guess sum ppl thaught otherwise

dem wuda hav to ask beenie if he wa lose an indespensibel part of his team

such is life

« Reply #42 on: March 16, 2006, 04:44:53 PM »
just fuh d timke being since d soca warriors eh doin nun rite now he coullda groom dat side den join up with beenie fuh d cup

« Reply #43 on: March 16, 2006, 05:14:34 PM »
just fuh d timke being since d soca warriors eh doin nun rite now he coullda groom dat side den join up with beenie fuh d cup
well keep faith in la forestb . i think brian haynes may take over this team

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
JOE
« Reply #44 on: March 16, 2006, 07:44:23 PM »
YEA... proves that some players nuh suppose tuh rep in Germany

« Reply #45 on: March 16, 2006, 08:07:31 PM »
Oconnorg, Patriot :beermug: allyuh is de best.. wey allyuh drinking carib or stag???

« Reply #46 on: March 16, 2006, 08:21:01 PM »
words cyar express how much this was appreciated

« Reply #47 on: March 17, 2006, 03:48:47 AM »
Patriot we need a report.... who score for de under 21. ?

I am sure they where missing a few players (Patterson and Shakes) for starters.

« Reply #48 on: March 17, 2006, 03:54:37 AM »
Oconnorg, Patriot :beermug: allyuh is de best.. wey allyuh drinking carib or stag???

Stag Please..  :)

« Reply #49 on: March 17, 2006, 05:41:07 AM »
Who scored for the U-21s... ?

(Attemted) match report - Patriot
« Reply #50 on: March 17, 2006, 07:35:06 AM »
First off, it's virtually impossible to write a proper report as I knew VERY few of the players on the field for either team, but I will try a ting :-

I got to the game a few mins late as there was real traffic on the road (yuh know how it does go ESPECIALLY when it rains!). When i got inside the woman sitting in front told me there was no score... was about 25 persons scattered throughout the COE. I tried to make out who was playing...recognised Kezi Lara  in the Under 21's and that Thore Holder was NOT in goal...thats about it! For JP - I immediately picked up Arnold Dwarika, Dale Saunders,Lyndon "Chubby" Andrews, and I would later recognise Gary Glasgow playing on the right-wing (Sorry TI "Hardest" started on the bench). The Under 21's were apparently TOTALLY local-based men TRYING to make the final squad. this showed as JP dominated the opening mins with the U21's employing the counter-attack.After the first 15 mins JP assumed FULL control and I got the impression it was a case of men  vs boys, with the U21's giving the JP players WAAAY too much respect (ie time on the ball). Therefore it was no surprise when JP took the lead through a probing run down the right-flank, by I THINK Glasgow whose cross was met by the #19 for JP (Or as i told gilbert " A shirt red man LOL) 1-0 in the 21st min or so. Now this seemed to spark life into the U21's as they suddenly picked up their game, playing with more aggression and pace. One thing i noticed though was that although utilizing wingers, there was VERY little flank play by the U21's, as these wide players were often left out with the mid-fielders prefering to go through the center. However their persistence were rewarded when a player dribbling into the JP box was brought down just inside the area..up stepped a very composed player who sent the JP goalie the wrong way 1-1 in about the 34th min. The equalizer seemed to further increase the U21's confidence and 10 mins later another rash challenge rewarded them with a free kick from just outside the box. Now the player who took this kick should be encouraged to become a specialist because the kick was beautifully taken, curling over the JP wall and rebounding off the top of the cross-bar, but one of the taller U21 players out-leaped the JP defence...2-1 Under 21's..the 1/2 time whistle sounded soon thereafter.

Now in the second 1/2 BOTH teams made subs, moreso JP, but the standard of play wasn't materially affected YET, when, "Chubby" was allowed to dribble ALONG THE U21's GOAL-LINE and cut back the ball for a simple tap in 2-2 JP. In my opinion this was the turning point as the U21's lost control of the game and the players coming off the bench did NOT have an impact! In fact a few mins later it was 3-2 JP when Arnold Dwarika sent a curling free-kick DIRECTLY into the U21 goal. Now while it was a well-taken kick, the wall was badly positioned, and Arnold took full advantage of this. Now the moment of truth came mid-way into the 2nd half when Kerwyn "Hardest" Jemmott entered the field, well the man look at least 30 lbs over-weight! Apparently he STILL celebrating Xmas because the man WELL pack on pounds sah! Nonetheless, the FEW times he did touch the ball in the earlies, I could see what TI talking about. the man's first-touch is impeccable and he has a similar way of shielding to ball, twisting and turning that made people feel he was the little magician's "Heir apparent". UNFORTUNATELY, I will be brutally frank..."Hardest" CANNOT make the Senior team UNLESS he sheds some SERIOUS weight and gets MATCH fit QUICKLY!!! He was VERY slow and wouldn't last a good 15mins in International football! As for Mr Dwarika, he showed occasional glimses of the Arnold of old, and likewise needs to get match fit over the next month and a 1/2 IF he has hopes of getting a run in the Peru encounter. Back to the game now, with the substitutions the U21's scarcely made much in-roads into JP's area - two notable men were Christopher Sam (Hector's younger bro - looking Very UNDER-weight, and hayden Tinto (Picture a red, short version of Hardest - overweight). The pattern of the first 1/2 resumed with them launching the occasional counter-attack. BUT, there were two clear-cut chances when the left-winger for the U21's raced along the line,and instead of passing to a wide open striker, attempted to shoot from an almost impossible angle, SIDE-netting! There was an interesting situation when JP won another free-kick in a similar position to the one Dwarika scored from and it SEEMED he was going to take it again..when it looked like Hardest asked for the chance. He got it. Then proceeded to blast the free-kick over bar...WELL BOY the look Dwarika gave Hardest..."If looks kill", he then gesticulated with his hands as if to say "THAT is what you do with the chance???". Then just before the end, JP scored their final goal to make it 4-2 and from the re-start, the last U21 sub got a 1 on 1 with the JP goal-keeper and conspired to kick WAY over -bar! Game ended 4-2

There were VERY few players on show yesterday that will be in the final 18 in 2 weeks time! I expect that as the foreign-based players come in, the CORE of the team will the nucleus of the eventual team.

Sorry about the late report, but my cousin who was here for Carnival leaves today so after the game I just had a chance to make a quick change home before heading out again.

If i missed anything ask me questions and I'll try and answer them as best i can later.

PATRIOT out!

« Reply #51 on: March 17, 2006, 08:08:45 AM »
Good round up Patriot, The under 21 who curl it sounds like Jason Devenish...

Hector Sam need to send some money for he brother to buy food.... maybe Chris should check Jemmott.

How was the under 21 defence, where they composed at times ? anyone looking good for 2010 ? any midfield general ?

How did JP over all play was, yuh think they winning any games this season ? are they in the same level as Jabloteh and Connection ?

Are you going to the next under 21 game Patriot vs W Connection on the 23rd ?

« Reply #52 on: March 17, 2006, 08:10:56 AM »
Nice round up brian!!

socawarriors.net all de way!!

« Reply #53 on: March 17, 2006, 08:37:22 AM »
I think josmair belgrave can take free kicks that was probably him. thats for the match report

« Reply #54 on: March 17, 2006, 08:55:13 AM »
Aye patriot.. NIcely done dude

« Reply #55 on: March 17, 2006, 09:00:32 AM »
Now the moment of truth came mid-way into the 2nd half when Kerwyn "Hardest" Jemmott entered the field, well the man look at least 30 lbs over-weight!

wheyyyy..... TI breed hardest and yuh eh think we woulda find out...anyway .congratulations breds.... ;D ;D :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #56 on: March 17, 2006, 09:08:07 AM »
Now the moment of truth came mid-way into the 2nd half when Kerwyn "Hardest" Jemmott entered the field, well the man look at least 30 lbs over-weight!

wheyyyy..... TI breed hardest and yuh eh think we woulda find out...anyway .congratulations breds.... ;D ;D :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
[/quote

« Last Edit: March 17, 2006, 09:28:34 AM by triniman »

« Reply #57 on: March 17, 2006, 09:11:12 AM »
3-2 joe public..........dwarika free kick

ah waiting to hear a certain someone make a comment about dis one  ;D

Oh lawrd

« Reply #58 on: March 17, 2006, 09:14:33 AM »
I tell yuh
Posters on htis site feel yuh could run off a fete match field directly onto a WC field.
Can't do that.

« Reply #59 on: March 17, 2006, 09:32:31 AM »
good stuff......yuh see da fitness ting...and overweight.....watch de footage of the iceland game....watch neeves.....tell me if that kid is not overweight ( in an international football sense).....and i know i will get pound for this ..but even my young daughter...said...daddy  da boy looks fat....and yuh know dem young girls eye for de boys and dem....little miss magician...go and study