April 27, 2024, 10:36:48 AM

Author Topic: Joe Public Thread.  (Read 146795 times)

Re: Thread for the Joe Public vs C.S.D. Municipal (23-Sep-2010)
« Reply #1080 on: September 23, 2010, 07:57:12 PM »
Once again, the Japanese showed his class. Came on and changed the game. Too little too late for the change though. A lot of opportunities were created via the Japanese. 3-2 final score. This SHIT Guatemalan team comes into Trinidad and walks away with 3 points.

« Reply #1081 on: September 23, 2010, 07:57:27 PM »
FINAL - Joe Public 2 (Andre Toussaint 15, 67) v C.S.D. Municipal 3 (Guillermo Ramirez 17, 48, Sergio Guevara 90)

Teams

Joe Public: - 1.Marvin Phillip; 13.Jason Springer, 20.Makan Hislop, 30.Kareem Moses (Red 11'), 34.Jevon Morris; 8.Trent Noel (27.Marcus Joseph 54th), 16.Gayson Gregory, 7.Hayden Tinto (28.Micah Lewis 60th), 14.Kareem Young; 4.Kerry Baptiste (10.Yu Hoshide 64th), 11.Andre Toussaint.

Coach: - Derek King (T&T).

C.S.D. Municipal: - 22.Rony Álvarez; 28.Cristian Noriega (Yellow 75'), 18.Gustavo Cabrera (Yellow 26'), 4.Yony Flores, 2.Jaime Vides (Yellow 79'); 11.Guillermo Ramirez (13.Pablo Hutt 87th), 25.Mario Rodrígue, 24.Sergio Guevara, 8.Gonzalo Romero; 19.Marvin Ávila (30.Carlos Castillo 55th), 20.Juan José Castillo.

Coach: - Guilherme Farinha (Portugal).

Venue: - Marvin Lee Stadium.

Standings

GP W D L F A D PTS
Columbus Crew  4 3 0 1 5 1 +4 9   
Santos  4 2 1 1 8 5 +3 7   
Municipal  4 1 2 1 6 6 +0 5   
Joe Public  4 0 1 3 5 12 -7 1

General Game Stats

Joe Public v Municipal
Shots on goal 4 - 6
Shots wide 5 - 8
Fouls 8 - 9
Corner Kicks 4 - 4
Offsides 1 - 1
Possession 50% - 50%

Referee: - Joel Aguilar (El Salvador).
« Last Edit: September 23, 2010, 08:12:16 PM by Flex »

« Reply #1082 on: September 23, 2010, 07:57:49 PM »
Which one? Jekyll or Hyde????????????????

« Reply #1083 on: September 23, 2010, 07:58:36 PM »
That defense is total shyte!!

The D only?  You being kind...If u can't shot on target in the 18 yard box..or find other open players that are open...What can you do?   Trini football.  oui.  Send us a coach please.

« Reply #1084 on: September 23, 2010, 07:59:43 PM »
Hence the problem wid TNT football, we just don't have decent defenders!! and another thing, dem boy didn't take their chances. when yuh have ah team on the back foot, yuh have tuh take yuh chances and make them count.

« Reply #1085 on: September 23, 2010, 08:06:56 PM »
Well yes once again we see the best club team T&T have to offer on display.

Speaks volumes for the National Team  :whistling:

« Reply #1086 on: September 23, 2010, 08:10:48 PM »
Joe public is not a very well trained side. Men saying them fellas dunce...but really?? I eh seeing that. I seeing men who doh know positional play AT ALL, and no motivation on defence period. Too much ball watching, not enough pressing. and the perennial issue with Trini ballers, no support off the ball and no play into space. Is just see ah man, play to ah man and so on. Way too many passing errors, no composure/confidence on the ball then man kicking ball to no one... primary school ting. It making them men look dunce but dais all coaching.

I wonder if in the pro-league the players review tapes of games boy? Are there player ratings and stats? Tools to help coaches and then players? Ah feel not.

AND FOR THE F**ING LIFE OF ME, HOW COME WHEN TNT PLAYERS GET FOULED, ESPECIALLY IN THE BOX, NOT ON SOUL DOES EVEN SHOUT FOR FOUL OR PENALTY, DESERVEDLY OR NOT???!!

Men doh fight for all they could get at all at all. Steups...... If I was the rest of Concacaf I would have only disdain for Trinidad football. It not....manly.

« Reply #1087 on: September 23, 2010, 08:11:27 PM »
Marvin is my goalie, but he coulda stop @ least two ah dem goals.

« Reply #1088 on: September 23, 2010, 08:17:18 PM »

Four yrs ago the dutchman told us that our league was amaturish, but what did we do. instead of taking heed ppl got their panties wet! now we paying the piper. ah hate tuh talk so early , but i don't think we will ever see another WC.

and TBH, i would rather see the state of our football improve with good accademies and youth programs, rather than go another WC and fatup jack warner's pockets and be in the same sh!tty predicament.
« Last Edit: September 23, 2010, 08:22:42 PM by just cool »

« Reply #1089 on: September 23, 2010, 08:43:29 PM »

Four yrs ago the dutchman told us that our league was amaturish, but what did we do. instead of taking heed ppl got their panties wet! now we paying the piper. ah hate tuh talk so early , but i don't think we will ever see another WC.

and TBH, i would rather see the state of our football improve with good accademies and youth programs, rather than go another WC and fatup jack warner's pockets and be in the same sh!tty predicament.

I wondering if dem fellas does be training every week ???

They make so much school boy mistakes it ent funny. Man holding on to the ball taking he time then passing it to the opposition. It just laughable.

Latas go turn gray like Obama

« Reply #1090 on: September 23, 2010, 09:29:56 PM »
dem girl teams knocking better ball than JP. Dead serious.

« Reply #1091 on: September 24, 2010, 08:20:12 AM »
Joe public is not a very well trained side. Men saying them fellas dunce...but really?? I eh seeing that. I seeing men who doh know positional play AT ALL, and no motivation on defence period. Too much ball watching, not enough pressing. and the perennial issue with Trini ballers, no support off the ball and no play into space. Is just see ah man, play to ah man and so on. Way too many passing errors, no composure/confidence on the ball then man kicking ball to no one... primary school ting. It making them men look dunce but dais all coaching.

I wonder if in the pro-league the players review tapes of games boy? Are there player ratings and stats? Tools to help coaches and then players? Ah feel not.

AND FOR THE F**ING LIFE OF ME, HOW COME WHEN TNT PLAYERS GET FOULED, ESPECIALLY IN THE BOX, NOT ON SOUL DOES EVEN SHOUT FOR FOUL OR PENALTY, DESERVEDLY OR NOT???!!

Men doh fight for all they could get at all at all. Steups...... If I was the rest of Concacaf I would have only disdain for Trinidad football. It not....manly.

nah dais "dunce"... football dunce... dem ting is common sense

i turn off de game after a particular play...

Joe public in possession near their own penalty box and the guatemalans pressing hard... the left back pass de ball to a midfielder and two guatemalans converge on him... de whole left flank open up and before the leftback run in de space to collect back a one-two and relieve the pressure... he stand up gaping!  :o

I turn off meh computer and went and watch The Office... steups dem fellas duncey

« Reply #1092 on: September 24, 2010, 08:46:59 AM »
The last goal , the man who score beat #28 from JP and instead of #28 try to  tackle the man or hustle him to take the shot he  just walk behind the municipal player allowing him time to take the shot.
 If anybody  could get that replay watch it and alyuh would see what i talkin about . 

Thread for Club Santos Laguna vs Joe Public (29-Sep-2010)
« Reply #1093 on: September 28, 2010, 12:35:50 PM »
Date: September 29, 2010
Time: 10:00 PM EST
Venue: Estadio Nuevo Corona

Television Viewing:
ESPN Caribbean
ESPN Latin America
ESPN Venezuela
Galavision

Live Streams:
CONCACAF.com
http://www.atdhe.net/24995/watch-santos-laguna-vs-joe-public
« Last Edit: September 30, 2010, 04:23:11 AM by Tallman »

Toothless ‘Eastern Lions’ face Santos in Mexico
« Reply #1094 on: September 28, 2010, 07:34:07 PM »
Toothless ‘Eastern Lions’ face Santos in Mexico
T&T Guardian

Defending Pro League champion bmobile Joe Public will face an uphill task, when it takes on home team Santos of Mexico, in their Group B encounter of the Concacaf Champions League, at the Estadio Corona this evening at 10 pm. The T&T pro outfit, which has never gotten past the group stage, is still in search of its first win, after four matches. The “Eastern Lions” will be hoping to somehow avenge their 5-2 defeat at the Marvin Lee Stadium on August 18.

In that match, forward Jose Maria Cardenas found the back of the net four times, while Juan Carlos Enriquez accounted for the other goal. While a win is not impossible, it will take some playing from the Macoya based unit to pull off the upset. Public lies at the bottom of the four-team table with one point from four matches. As a result the T&T team does not stand a realistic chance of advancing to the quarterfinal stage. Public’s final match will be on October 21 at the Marvin Lee Stadium.

Re: Thread for Club Santos Laguna vs Joe Public (29-Sep-2010)
« Reply #1095 on: September 29, 2010, 08:21:12 PM »
BIG defensive lapse, 2-0.

« Reply #1096 on: September 29, 2010, 08:27:20 PM »
JP playing like they dead.

« Reply #1097 on: September 29, 2010, 08:29:08 PM »
BIG defensive lapse, 2-0.
I hope that glenroy samuels fella never get ah call up for the national team nah. two totally stoppable goals, but the a$$ was way way way out of position.

BTW this has to be the worst defensive i've ever seen, just abysmal.

« Reply #1098 on: September 29, 2010, 08:37:30 PM »
Real schoolboy errors.  JP givin away the ball even with no pressure on.

2-1!  Very pretty goal, cross by Tinto right on Baptiste head, and he headed it with power.

5-1 now.  Iz beats and score out there.  I counted 8 Santos players attacking on that last goal.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2010, 09:44:05 PM by Peong »

« Reply #1099 on: September 29, 2010, 09:45:53 PM »
enough shit to full up bout 20 tunda box!!!  I never see so much ball gih wey due to miscues between players in my life.  Defense is rell shit! 

« Reply #1100 on: September 29, 2010, 09:51:22 PM »
people watching that shit team? i see girls better organised that them

« Reply #1101 on: September 30, 2010, 07:53:51 AM »
dread i bet my D3 college team could beat them....after that 2nd goal i gone to sleep....waste of time

Thread for Joe Public vs Columbus Crew (21-Oct-2010)
« Reply #1102 on: October 21, 2010, 05:57:15 PM »
Date: October 21, 2010
Time: 8:00 PM EST
Venue: Marvin Lee Stadium

Television Viewing:
ESPN Caribbean
Fox Soccer Channel
Galavision

Live Streams:
CONCACAF.com
http://www.atdhe.net/26215/watch-joe-public-vs-columbus-crew
« Last Edit: October 21, 2010, 07:10:53 PM by Tallman »

Re: Thread for Joe Public vs Columbus Crew (21-Oct-2010)
« Reply #1103 on: October 21, 2010, 06:02:19 PM »
Final: - Joe Public 1 vs Columbus Crew 4

Joe Public: - 22.Glenroy Samuel; 8.Trent Noel (capt) 13.Jason Springer, 20.Makan Hislop, 3.Keion Goodridge, 30.Kareem Moses; 8.Trent Noel (capt) (4.Kerry Baptiste 71st), 16.Gayson Gregory (33.Marvin Manswell 78th), 15.Devon Jamerson, 7.Hayden Tinto (10.Yu Hoshide 55th), 27.Micah Lewis; 11.Andre Toussaint.

Coach: - Derek King.

Columbus Crew - 30.Andy Gruenebaum; 3.J Williams (29.Shawn Francis 82nd), 4.Gino Padula, 23.Eric Brunner, 13.Léandre Griffit, 8.Duncan Oughton, 15.Kevin Burns (16.Brian Carroll 69th), 22.Adam Moffat, 11.Dilly Duka, 9.Jason Garey, 10.Andres Mendoza (20.Emilio Rentería 46th).

Coach: - Robert Warzycha.

Referee: - Stanley Lancaster (Guyana).

Venue: - Marvin Lee Stadium, Tunapuna.

Standings

GP W D L F A D PTS 
Santos  6 4 1 1 19 7 +12 13   
Columbus Crew  6 4 0 2 10 4 +6 12   
Municipal  6 2 2 2 9 13 -4 8   
Joe Public  6 0 1 5 7 21 -14 1

General Game Stats

Joe Public v Columbus Crew
Shots on goal 3 - 4
Shots wide 4 - 5
Fouls 11 - 9
Corner Kicks 3 - 5
Offsides 2 - 5
Possession 49% - 51%
« Last Edit: October 21, 2010, 08:21:06 PM by Flex »

« Reply #1104 on: October 21, 2010, 06:09:40 PM »
Throway in de 2nd min. by Gregory

« Reply #1105 on: October 21, 2010, 06:23:37 PM »
Why these fellas crossing and not taking on their man?  U got to be able to take on your man deep on the wing.

« Reply #1106 on: October 21, 2010, 06:27:49 PM »
scheuuppss man open wide wide...In the box.

« Reply #1107 on: October 21, 2010, 06:28:55 PM »
scheuuppss man open wide wide...In the box.

announcer called it a training session goal

steups

« Reply #1108 on: October 21, 2010, 06:34:15 PM »
Drama goal :)

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #1109 on: October 21, 2010, 06:35:13 PM »
what an absolute shambles. That ref is a disgrace
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit