April 28, 2024, 03:14:00 PM

Author Topic: Steups dis T&T team sorf fuh days  (Read 2805 times)

Steups dis T&T team sorf fuh days
« on: May 11, 2005, 07:39:11 PM »
Allyuh saying doh panc, but if de writing on dewall, what else is dere to do?

If Bertille was still incharge man woulda call him all kinda shit hound, yet is de same stiry from dese jokey players.  ALL reportd say dey cyar trap and pass de ball.....but dat is still bcuase Bertille eh teach dem how to dat ent?

I not here making excuses fuh Bertille, but if dat is de best dese big hard stones man can do especially when dey trying to impress de BRAND new FOREIGn expert, and experienced coach den dem is pull stones.

To get beat by a country side like dat is inexcuseable.

Allyuh forget de shit most give de team when we lorse to dem small island team?

Allyuh nearly kill Bertille, but when we lorse to ah T&T club team is ok?

Steups.

Dat coach better be ah religious man and have ah direct contact with GOD himself if he expect dem local based man to pull we through.

steups.

Re: Steups dis T&T team sorf fuh days
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2005, 07:51:41 PM »
Doh worry man, the one-legged Marvin will bring all the divine inspiration we need for this team.
You eh know what is GOD spell backwards?

« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2005, 07:58:40 PM »
Doh worry man, the one-legged Marvin will bring all the divine inspiration we need for this team.
You eh know what is GOD spell backwards?

No mean to diss yuh eh breds, but your comments sum up Trini mentality.
We loss, and is nutten big.
A club team beat we and we making joke talking bout Dog
I personally cannot rememebr we beating anyone else this year besides Barbados 3-2.
haiti i think before the US game as well.

We should not be losing to North East Stars, plain and simple.

« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2005, 08:06:05 PM »
Actually my comments about the team since we loss last night have been quite negative if you read back.  People were accusing me of overreacting to the loss yesterday.  But I find we posting the same shit for 2 days straight now so i trying to mix it up a little.

Offline noname

« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2005, 09:09:49 PM »
jokers oui jokers

Offline rocwell

« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2005, 09:29:44 PM »
If Bertille was still incharge man woulda call him all kinda shit hound, yet is de same stiry from dese jokey players. ALL reportd say dey cyar trap and pass de ball.....but dat is still bcuase Bertille eh teach dem how to dat ent?

I not here making excuses fuh Bertille, but if dat is de best dese big hard stones man can do especially when dey trying to impress de BRAND new FOREIGn expert, and experienced coach den dem is pull stones.
This is poetry.  I wonder who'll be the next scapegoat.

« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2005, 10:55:25 PM »
Whether players sorf or not...clearly Bertille was NOT but the answer.  Jury still out on Beenie Man....but yuh have to admit...he have plenty more credentials dan Bertie.

At least wit Beenie Man it have some measure of hope.  Under Bertie we were devoid of hope.

« Reply #7 on: May 11, 2005, 11:43:49 PM »
I agree that we shouldnt panic.

I also agree the national team should be more than beating NE Stars.

The main factor here is TIME and thats what makes the Bertille and Beenhakker situation different.

Maybe we need to re-evaluate who our best local players are.

« Reply #8 on: May 11, 2005, 11:58:09 PM »
Maybe we need to re-evaluate who our best local players are.

Isn't this exactly what Beenie was supposed to be doing the past 2 weeks?  Or do you mean he should start all over again?

« Reply #9 on: May 12, 2005, 12:50:05 AM »
Well thats where time comes in. To find a best 11 out of x amount of players in two weeks. To me that sounds impossible.
All I saying is time will tell and we should give the man some more time to make changes before we start making Bertille comparisons.

« Reply #10 on: May 12, 2005, 05:47:19 AM »
Noone is making Bertille comparisons eh, but de team downright shitty.  When it comes down to brass tacks, man playing fuh ah spot on de NATIONAL team should NOT be losing to no club side!

I eh pass blame on de coach in meh post and me eh see noone else doing dat.

Fact is de man rightly qualified and Bertilee not in he class.

IS jes dat yuh cyar expect de best jockey and trainer to get NO donkey to beat Horse in ah race.

I still hoping and praying dat when it matters most we team go win and make it to Germany...but I eh going to be heart broken and feeling no horn and tabanca if we eh make it to Germany...it would be de same ole story.

You overs?

« Reply #11 on: May 12, 2005, 07:26:45 AM »
man losing and winning  is part of sports but I just want to see a competitive, combating, challenging tactical and  determine TNT squad.

Tuh watch uninspired, disorganized and  effortless football is cause for despondency. If the new coach could bring a renewed approach and an inspiring game from the team that will be the start of attaining positive results.

When it come to T&T football
« Reply #12 on: May 12, 2005, 05:36:41 PM »
is only losing yes, no winning in dey, LITERALLY.

Man mus be vex.

« Reply #13 on: May 12, 2005, 08:17:42 PM »
it still have two games to go befor panama with a full contingent of players available we should give beenee the benefit of the doubt

someone posted that elsalvador beat panama in some competition so that should be as good an international as any

after panama and mexico we hopefully go light up d board with praise for the beene