April 29, 2024, 10:33:34 AM

Author Topic: Can Chanders be dropped as captain if WI win test series?  (Read 2849 times)

Offline vibetrini

Can Chanders be dropped as captain if WI win test series?
« on: March 14, 2006, 08:56:31 AM »
Based on how i see chanders performing with d bat (only one innings of a 50+ score in his last 12 innings), it would seem that the captaincy is weighing on him quite heavily... with that in mind i would imploy lara as captain or go out on a limb and preempt that ganga would be a fixture in the WI team for the next 2 yrs atleast, and name ganga captain.

however if WI win this series, would the selectors have the guts to drop him as captain?

Re: Can Chanders be dropped as captain if WI win test series?
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2006, 10:35:11 AM »
i will not employ lara as captain, he has done well without the burden of captaincy, ganga should take over the captaincy for the zimbabwe tour and forward to india, lara and chanders can relax and concentrate on batting.

« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2006, 04:08:39 PM »
Lara is too selfish too be a captain... donot think im attacking him.

He is a great player and a good person.

But he cannot win tests as a captain.

Neither can Chanderpaul.

TI yuh wanted tuh make Ramdin captain yuh wood still do it now after he batted like he down syndrome?

« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2006, 05:13:17 PM »
i will not employ lara as captain, he has done well without the burden of captaincy, ganga should take over the captaincy for the zimbabwe tour and forward to india, lara and chanders can relax and concentrate on batting.

I can't believe I am agreeing with you but the team lacks leadership and ganga appears to be the best choice.  Although ganga has not cemented his place on the team and captaincy might be rushing things, WI cricket is in serious trouble..it is time to make bold moves..we have nothing to lose at this point.

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2006, 06:39:18 PM »
Darren Ganga Captain

Denesh Ramdin Vice Captain.

« Reply #5 on: March 15, 2006, 04:27:04 AM »
Darren Ganga Captain

Denesh Ramdin Vice Captain.

yuh cyah put Denish Ramin Ramdin vice captain.

after he lost us the last test match you wnana make him vice captain?

« Reply #6 on: March 15, 2006, 07:21:10 AM »
Make room for Sylvestor Joseph in de side , he is VC and Ganga is Captain.

« Reply #7 on: March 15, 2006, 09:04:10 AM »
Make room for Sylvestor Joseph in de side , he is VC and Ganga is Captain.

but bredda, who joseph taking out? i understand ur logic, but i rather put samuels or chattergoon on the side for their batting, bc dey can field also, joseph dont bowl, hes a batsman, who is now iproving his batting technique

« Reply #8 on: March 15, 2006, 12:04:25 PM »
stewpsssssssss samuel is too erratic...

and chattergoon is worse.

Sylvester Joseph is a sensible captain and a solid batsman.

« Reply #9 on: March 15, 2006, 01:33:00 PM »

solid where? one good run against de a team and u callin him solid, yuh mad or wha, show me his regionals then talk that non sense  ???

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #10 on: March 15, 2006, 01:47:18 PM »
Samuels n Sarwan are prob the two most talented youth (25 and under) batsmen currently in the WI ... Samuels career has just been filled with injuries daz why he aint maintain a place in d senior side like sarwan...  if he can keep up his consistency, den watch out

joseph is a good cricket tactician - whether his batting is up to int. standard is yet to be seen, but hey, Morton prove me wrong, so i'm hoping joseph can prove me wrong too and step up big on the int. scene... if he can maintain a place as a batsman on the team den he or ganga should be captain.

if we looking at building a team for the future (within next 18 mths), which bennett look like he doin, samuels, lawson, best, kelly and dave are all goin to be in the mix. Doh count out baugh as well, dat youte can bat and might have slightly better consistency w/ his glove work dan ramdin, atleast against the pacemen as ramdin is top notch keeping spin.

« Last Edit: March 15, 2006, 01:50:14 PM by vibetrini »

« Reply #11 on: March 15, 2006, 05:45:05 PM »

solid where? one good run against de a team and u callin him solid, yuh mad or wha, show me his regionals then talk that non sense  ???

ey pric show me evidence that you have ever seen a regional match!

« Reply #12 on: March 16, 2006, 12:03:43 AM »
if ah remember clearly. I said to drop Chanders last week - allyuh give meh one seta ole talk.
now ah seeing ah thread expecially fur this reason ?

stups
next time ah go hide meh blasted skirt and say it again...lemme see if allyuh go gimme shit again  :devil:

« Reply #13 on: March 16, 2006, 04:29:55 AM »
gyul i was saying drop dis man for ah long time now.

« Reply #14 on: March 17, 2006, 09:26:15 PM »
Chanders is an under achiever. Drop him a little so he could go and train hard.