April 29, 2024, 03:16:48 AM

Author Topic: Aurtis Whitley gets endorsement contract with The Athletes Foot  (Read 3509 times)

Just heard on the radio 95.5fm.
Joel Villlafana reporting that Whitley signed a 12 month endorsement contact with locally based company The Athletes Foot
He says this is the first locally based Pro to do this.

Re: Aurtis Whitley gets endorsement contract with The Athletes Foot
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2006, 10:36:06 AM »
great news !!!

« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2006, 10:47:07 AM »
Well done Whitley!!

« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2006, 10:48:47 AM »
To be honest I don't know how Athletes Foot making money in trini. Their selection is TINY and it's in NO WAY different to Sports & Games, Francis Fashions, Francis Sports, Sportsworld, Kenny's or the like. Normally a company grabs market share when they have something different to offer. I can't see them doing that, but big up the endorsement nonetheless   :thumbsup:
« Last Edit: March 20, 2006, 10:50:22 AM by FLi ! »

« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2006, 10:49:37 AM »
 :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2006, 10:56:33 AM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2006, 11:56:29 AM »
Well done sone..

The most underated man..

« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2006, 12:46:12 PM »
i dyslexic. i thought it say whitley get athletes foot/jigga.

« Reply #8 on: March 20, 2006, 12:53:06 PM »
Now he could get free imitation Adidas and Reebok sneakers.  :beermug:

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #9 on: March 20, 2006, 03:22:11 PM »
well done whitley.  :beermug:

he deserves it. he plays hard. true warrior with a fighter spirit. i liked his commitment against bahrain.

good to see a talented man get recoginised and rewarded so. yuh movin up bredda. that will be good encouragement ;D

as far as i know the brand name is international. the athlete's foot only sells genuine stuff. that is why its usually expensive to buy from them. ;D but say what. i glad to see they supporting the football.

« Reply #10 on: March 20, 2006, 03:32:38 PM »
BIG UP #9! LOL

« Reply #11 on: March 20, 2006, 05:53:38 PM »
JERR

« Reply #12 on: March 20, 2006, 06:18:39 PM »
interesting  :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: March 20, 2006, 07:53:33 PM »
To be honest I don't know how Athletes Foot making money in trini. Their selection is TINY and it's in NO WAY different to Sports & Games, Francis Fashions, Francis Sports, Sportsworld, Kenny's or the like. Normally a company grabs market share when they have something different to offer. I can't see them doing that, but big up the endorsement nonetheless   :thumbsup:

they are very tiny and are in now way in the clas of the other companies that u mentioned.  Especially Francis Fashion and Sports and games.

I am suprised with the endorsement, but,

Offline R45

« Reply #14 on: March 20, 2006, 07:59:35 PM »
lol the first thing that came to my mind too :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: March 20, 2006, 08:15:54 PM »
He signed on the dotted line on Total Football last nite.

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #16 on: March 21, 2006, 07:23:04 AM »
the signing was live ? ???good news man

only big name players can do dat ;D .usually you just get a press release or something

big up jabloteh.

lol @ jigga ;D

« Reply #17 on: March 21, 2006, 10:12:45 PM »
aint Dwight Yorke sign with Malta Carib in the late 80's early 90's

" World Class Naturally Good"

« Reply #18 on: March 21, 2006, 11:13:35 PM »
That company is pure tata, how u gonna name ur company after someting bad as Athletes Foot.  That's like naming a roti shop , The dhioria