April 26, 2024, 05:30:40 PM

Author Topic: Blues make world record bid for Eto'o!!!!  (Read 3426 times)

Blues make world record bid for Eto'o!!!!
« on: March 18, 2006, 06:47:33 PM »
Spanish club Barcelona say Cameroon international, Samuel Eto'o will not be leaving the club this summer.

English champions Chelsea were reported to have made a world-record US$88 million bid for the Cameroon striker earlier this month.

But the Spanish champions insist that Eto'o is not for sale.

Coach Frank Rijkaard says their attentions are focused on strengthening their attacking options rather than letting players leave the Nou Camp.

However club president Joan Laporta is reportedly looking to lure Arsenal's Thierry Henry which might put Eto'o's place in danger.

But manager Rijkaard insists he does not want to lose his top scorer.

"The club has no intention of selling as good a player as Eto'o."

"Eto'o is very happy at Barca and has said nothing to me about wanting to leave."

from www.bbc.co.uk

Re: Blues make world record bid for Eto'o!!!!
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2006, 06:58:10 PM »
He is worth getting... but THAT MUCH MONEY!!

thats insanity!

:o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o

i wonder how man ytrinis it would take to make that much money!

« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2006, 07:17:32 PM »
i taught west coast production was goin and make ah blues with him

Offline Auburn Trini

« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2006, 07:26:47 PM »
i taught west coast production was goin and make ah blues with him

that is rel kicks

« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2006, 07:56:05 PM »
good move by chelsea lets face it if barcelona succeed in buying henry and barcelona stick to their formation only 1 striker can b played so u never can tell when ppl throw money at u  anything can happen

Offline Jay10

« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2006, 09:05:45 PM »
Although im a Chelsea fan I wouldnt like to see Eto'o at the bridge.............dont think he would quite fit in...........Chelsea would be much better off tryin to get Henry or trying to get Ronaldo before the WC...............cuz wen he done rip up he price will go up

On the other hand, if barca buys henry................u never no

« Reply #6 on: March 18, 2006, 09:08:47 PM »
Although im a Chelsea fan I wouldnt like to see Eto'o at the bridge.............dont think he would quite fit in...........Chelsea would be much better off tryin to get Henry or trying to get Ronaldo before the WC...............cuz wen he done rip up he price will go up

On the other hand, if barca buys henry................u never no
i think henry is out of contract at the end of this season

« Reply #7 on: March 18, 2006, 09:09:23 PM »
y wouldnt he fit in? he is fast and skillfull enough, he jus fulfill the chelsea criteria. chelsea are the counter attack specialist dont see which team he cant fit in2

Offline Jay10

« Reply #8 on: March 18, 2006, 09:16:02 PM »
didnt mean it in dat way...........Eto'o will make a coach change his plans...........but wat i meant is fit in in the prem.............and wit chealsea's brand.........dont think he would score dat many goals

i mean how many of his goals were created by ronnie, messi or guily??

chealsea doh play d brand like barca

« Reply #9 on: March 18, 2006, 10:57:15 PM »
football is the best sport in the world apart from skillful entertainment it have rel money involve,i like playin them football games on playstation and buy big players and they cost big money there too.

« Reply #10 on: March 18, 2006, 11:11:10 PM »
Spanish club Barcelona say Cameroon international, Samuel Eto'o will not be leaving the club this summer.

English champions Chelsea were reported to have made a world-record US$88 million bid for the Cameroon striker earlier this month.

But the Spanish champions insist that Eto'o is not for sale.

Coach Frank Rijkaard says their attentions are focused on strengthening their attacking options rather than letting players leave the Nou Camp.

However club president Joan Laporta is reportedly looking to lure Arsenal's Thierry Henry which might put Eto'o's place in danger.

But manager Rijkaard insists he does not want to lose his top scorer.

"The club has no intention of selling as good a player as Eto'o."

"Eto'o is very happy at Barca and has said nothing to me about wanting to leave."

from www.bbc.co.uk

That's a lot of money. Holy cross!!!  :o :o :o

« Reply #11 on: March 19, 2006, 12:00:32 AM »
There go Chelsea again, inflating the market.  In that respect, they are worse than Real Madrid.  They will pay 10 million for a load a shit, much less for a good player.

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #12 on: March 19, 2006, 01:08:42 AM »
Good try Chelsea buh dah eh convincin enough (probably if dey offer Crespo an Robben too we might think bout it...dyez how much Sameul worth to we)..buh ah like how dey show muh boi Drogba how much Eto'o worth...so he maybe vex..cuz ah sure he noe he eh worth dah much!!!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #13 on: March 19, 2006, 01:18:54 AM »
didnt mean it in dat way...........Eto'o will make a coach change his plans...........but wat i meant is fit in in the prem.............and wit chealsea's brand.........dont think he would score dat many goals

Eto'o will score goals no matter where yuh put him

Real Mallorca and the Cameroon national team doh have any midfield even close to the quality of Barca's but he still scored for them many times

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #14 on: March 19, 2006, 01:44:47 AM »

Eto'o will score goals no matter where yuh put him

Real Mallorca and the Cameroon national team doh have any midfield even close to the quality of Barca's but he still scored for them many times

Well said Grande Man..like yuh is ah fella who follow Eto'o career like muhself (yuh remember..back in he Mallorca days wen he was on loan from Real and he was jus doin it tuh everybody in la liga..especially Real..an dem clowns still eh take de man..buh everything does really happen fuh ah reason)..anyhow yuh is ah man could recognize real quality. Respect!!!!!!!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #15 on: March 19, 2006, 04:37:59 PM »
good move by chelsea lets face it if barcelona succeed in buying henry and barcelona stick to their formation only 1 striker can b played so u never can tell when ppl throw money at u  anything can happen

Only 1 striker? Breds...you eh see Barca playing Eto'o and Larrson together now that Messi hurt and Larrson is in-form. Larsson is leaving at the end of the season, so Henry is an ideal replacement because he can play anywhere in the three man attack...it will be Ronnie on the left, with Eto'o and Henry switching between center and right. Messi is the 4th man to stake a claim on the 3 man attack which is normal for a team of the calibre of Barca..they will have 4 top class players for those 3 positions to keep competition in front line. Guily and Maxi Lopez days done at Barca if Henry reach.

« Reply #16 on: March 19, 2006, 05:00:13 PM »
WAGGONISM TIME
what exactly does the offer mean
does Eto'o get any of that or does that ALL go to the team that has his contract?
I have TRIED to understand dis ting ever since Dwight had the RECORD in his time
my poor brain gave up ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
someone please explain, Thanks

West Coast the man under contract with Barca.... teams who want to sign him must compensate Barca for his services... as well as get permission to discuss a contract with him....

Barca can refuse... in which case Chelsea could offer lets say $100MM
If Barca accepts the offer... they will invite Eto'o to dicuss contract terms with Chelsea.... now Eto'o could refuse at this stage to go to Chelsea... Is up to Chelsea to meet his terms of moving.... gone are de days of loyalty to a club.... they say everybody have a price!! but what price Eto'o going Chelsea??  ???

« Reply #17 on: March 19, 2006, 07:16:37 PM »
WAGGONISM TIME
what exactly does the offer mean
does Eto'o get any of that or does that ALL go to the team that has his contract?
I have TRIED to understand dis ting ever since Dwight had the RECORD in his time
my poor brain gave up ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
someone please explain, Thanks

The transfer fee goes almost entirely to the selling club. So when you hear of record transfer fees, it is what is received by the selling club. However, the player and his agent negotiate a small percentage of the transfer fee. But it is generally a small percent...of course when you dealing with massive transfer fees...that small percent still comes up to some good money. The negotiating clubs often determine the transfer fee without player and agent present.

Next, once a fee is decided, the player decides whether he is willing to listen to terms of hte interested club. If yes, the player, his agenta nd the interested club will try to figure out wages, incentive fees, royalty percentages, image rights, length of contract, renewal terms...etc. Agents then have their own personal arrangements with the player where they get compensation for negotiating a contract. So when you hear the player and club couldn't agree the terms of the contract, it is this they speak of...not the transfer fee.

Finally..the play has to pass a medical. Once the medical is passed..the player is presented to the fans & press and they sign the contract for the public to see....although there can be a multitude of contracts to sign (consider a player like Beckham)...

Not all transfers go like this..but this is a general overview