1 (1.3%)
Kelvin Jack
1 (1.3%)
Jason Scotland
0 (0%)
Collin Samuels
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 75

Author Topic: Pound 4 Pound.. The Best Soca Warrior is ??  (Read 7397 times)

Re: Pound 4 Pound.. The Best Soca Warrior is ??
« Reply #30 on: March 19, 2006, 11:00:20 AM »
R Latapy is the reason why T&T  is in the WC ,if wasn't for R Latapy S John would have never scored any goals.

says the kakahole

oh well... de man is ah broken record.

Offline john_public

« Reply #31 on: March 19, 2006, 11:12:43 AM »
 best soca warrior = dwight

fav. player around de world = stern john 

take nuff talk and almost get in a few fight, when men does be talkin all dat shit in de stadium. ah remember for de mex game, 2 men behind me was cryin de boy down when he miss de penality, callin for him to get take off, funny thing dem was de first setta ppl wining on de fence when he score after ;D

Offline Falkirk and proud

« Reply #32 on: March 19, 2006, 11:43:52 AM »
Has to be Latas ;D ;D
The Falkirk Stadium where a genius plays.

« Reply #33 on: March 19, 2006, 12:29:07 PM »
Has to be Latas ;D ;D

Takes a foreigner to come up with the right answer.  Respeck breds... ;D ;D

« Reply #34 on: March 19, 2006, 12:30:57 PM »
Joke of the day (or probably the decade)

"R Latapy is the reason why T&T  is in the WC ,if wasn't for R Latapy S John would have never scored any goals"

LOL  ..

Morvant what that ffreturns man talking about...

You truly believe T&T would have beaten Guatemala in T&T were it not for the return to the team of Russell Latapy?

If T&T had not beaten (not even draw..but BEATEN) Guatemala in T&T, think we would be in the World Cup now?

Please answer HONESTLY.

Thanx

« Reply #35 on: March 19, 2006, 01:11:58 PM »
Palos.. We aint doubthing that..

We talking about the fact that Stern would not score ANY goals if it was not for Russell

« Reply #36 on: March 19, 2006, 01:22:45 PM »
Different players will always have different levels of contributions in games, we should be trying to work towards consistently performing at a good level.

Favorite warrior is Dog he always gives 110% and his committment is unyielding since day one.

« Reply #37 on: March 19, 2006, 01:41:59 PM »

We talking about the fact that Stern would not score ANY goals if it was not for Russell

Ah tink yuh takin tings a little too LITERAL.  Certainly it cannot be doubted that Stern's return to form coincided with Latas return to the team.

Stern words...not mine.

"Prior to the Guatemala game, we have been struggling to create chances and a forward like me needs chances to have maximum effect.  We scored 5 goals in 7 games (including Gold Cup) since the beginning of the Hex on Ash Wednesday up to the Guatemala game.  Then we scored 3 against Guatemala.  The return of Russell Latapy is no coincidence.  I was the beneficiary of one of his passes and he scored a wonderful goal to get us back into the game."
« Last Edit: March 19, 2006, 01:43:45 PM by palos »

Offline ANC2

« Reply #38 on: March 19, 2006, 04:26:56 PM »

Ah tink yuh takin tings a little too LITERAL.  Certainly it cannot be doubted that Stern's return to form coincided with Latas return to the team.

Stern words...not mine.

"Prior to the Guatemala game, we have been struggling to create chances and a forward like me needs chances to have maximum effect.  We scored 5 goals in 7 games (including Gold Cup) since the beginning of the Hex on Ash Wednesday up to the Guatemala game.  Then we scored 3 against Guatemala.  The return of Russell Latapy is no coincidence.  I was the beneficiary of one of his passes and he scored a wonderful goal to get us back into the game."

latapy brilliance against Guatemala was the turning point of the campaign

« Reply #39 on: March 19, 2006, 09:01:33 PM »
Favorite warrior is Dog he always gives 110% and his committment is unyielding since day one.

These cliches!!!  What is 110%.  The most you could give is 100%!!

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #40 on: March 20, 2006, 03:29:23 PM »
best soca warrior = yorke ( no question, versatile, best man fuh de captaincy)

best pound for pound warrior = latas (small in size but uses it well)

favourite warrior = whitley (fighter, warrior with cyd gray and 'me mum' running close behind)

baddest warrior = whitley

warrior with the baddest walk = marvin 'dog' andrews

warrior with best goal celebration = lawrence :rotfl: ( or is it bleeder?)

« Reply #41 on: March 20, 2006, 03:36:51 PM »
yeah Aymir

Good Answer..
'
Maybe ah shoulda ask the question differnetly ..like the way you answer it..
'
Cause some doh know what is the meaning ah pound for pound...