March 28, 2024, 03:45:29 PM

Author Topic: Where are they now?  (Read 39155 times)

Re: Where are they now?
« Reply #150 on: February 03, 2014, 06:41:37 PM »
Some years ago one of the forumites here said he was the Asst. Coach of the US girls U-14 team, do you guys remember who that was?

Yes, I remember who he is.

This is not a quiz.
I'd like to remember who he is.  :)

« Reply #151 on: February 03, 2014, 07:16:54 PM »
Some years ago one of the forumites here said he was the Asst. Coach of the US girls U-14 team, do you guys remember who that was?

This is not a quiz.

Yuh famous fuh yuh quiz dem ... nnyman18.

« Reply #152 on: February 03, 2014, 11:20:30 PM »

This is not a quiz.

Thanks.

« Reply #153 on: February 04, 2014, 09:21:22 AM »

This is not a quiz.

I thought the question was rhetorical leading into some revelation about nnyman18.  Sorry

« Reply #154 on: February 07, 2014, 03:09:23 AM »
Gary Glasgow now with WASA FC in the Super League.

« Reply #155 on: February 07, 2014, 06:38:40 AM »

That's an interesting move... I got some other players who I'm interested in finding out where they went, I imagine they're retired or coaching?

Dean Pacheco (related to the other Pachecos?)
Al Sinclair
Kevin Austin
Dwarika (is he coaching?)
Anthony Rougier
Nigel Henry
Cyd Gray
Calvin Cayenne (GK coach at United Petrotrin)

« Reply #156 on: February 11, 2014, 03:12:08 AM »
Stern John now with WASA FC in the Super League.

« Reply #157 on: February 11, 2014, 04:56:26 AM »
Stern John now with WASA FC in the Super League.

Interesting. I saw him at the dentists when I was in Trini in Easter - he didn't look as fit as he had in the past, but I'm sure he's still quality. Thought he retired? What happened with him at Solihull Moors?
« Last Edit: February 11, 2014, 05:59:33 AM by Tiresais »

« Reply #158 on: February 11, 2014, 06:20:10 AM »
What happen with Justin Fojo? Not heard anything bout him since he was at the PR Islanders.

Kevin Austin currently coaches for / runs the Sheffield Branch of the Active Soccer coaching school. Retired from playing after the 2011-12 season. Was a Boston Utd.

« Reply #159 on: February 11, 2014, 06:24:07 AM »

That's an interesting move... I got some other players who I'm interested in finding out where they went, I imagine they're retired or coaching?

Al Sinclair
Kevin Austin
Anthony Rougier
Nigel Henry
Cyd Gray

I think Dwarika is at North East Stars in some kind of coaching capacity. Cyd is still around, but I think he was doing some work for the THA.

« Reply #160 on: February 11, 2014, 06:38:51 AM »
What happen with Justin Fojo? Not heard anything bout him since he was at the PR Islanders.

Kevin Austin currently coaches for / runs the Sheffield Branch of the Active Soccer coaching school. Retired from playing after the 2011-12 season. Was a Boston Utd.

Thanks for that, Fojo was last playing for Central last season, not heard/seen anything about him since

« Reply #161 on: February 11, 2014, 06:40:53 AM »

Al Sinclair
Kevin Austin
Anthony Rougier
Nigel Henry
Cyd Gray

I think Dwarika is at North East Stars in some kind of coaching capacity. Cyd is still around, but I think he was doing some work for the THA.

Thanks, what's the THA?

« Reply #162 on: February 11, 2014, 07:12:59 AM »

Al Sinclair
Kevin Austin
Anthony Rougier
Nigel Henry
Cyd Gray

Thanks, what's the THA?

Tobago House of Assembly

« Reply #163 on: February 11, 2014, 07:18:03 AM »

Al Sinclair
Kevin Austin
Anthony Rougier
Nigel Henry
Cyd Gray

Thanks, what's the THA?

I certainly ain't Tottenham Hotspur Academy  :rotfl:

« Reply #164 on: February 11, 2014, 07:29:01 AM »
Al Sinclair

Al Sinclair plays for Petrotrin Palo Seco in the Southern Football Association.

« Reply #165 on: March 20, 2014, 06:13:19 PM »

Al Sinclair
Kevin Austin
Anthony Rougier
Nigel Henry
Cyd Gray

Nigel Henry is Jabloteh's assistant coach alongside Sheldon Bateau's farther Gilbert.

« Reply #166 on: March 21, 2014, 04:34:07 AM »

Al Sinclair
Kevin Austin
Anthony Rougier
Nigel Henry
Cyd Gray

Nigel Henry is Jabloteh's assistant coach alongside Sheldon Bateau's farther Gilbert.

« Reply #167 on: March 21, 2014, 06:56:18 AM »
Just found a book from 2008 on American football, and looking through the Trini's on it; http://books.google.co.uk/books?id=IEtLjtqaCTgC&dq=marvin+oliver+staten+island&source=gbs_navlinks_s

Robin Hart (related to our venerable leader?)
Terry St. Louis (Related to Ronald at Defence Force?)
Keyeno Thomas (I've noted him as retired?)
William Oliveira (Brazilian who played for W Connection a couple seasons)

« Reply #168 on: March 23, 2014, 10:42:29 PM »
Where are: Polycarpe Alexander? Russel Sutton? Sean Walkes? Sean Le Gendre? Gerry Vidale? Pamponette? Kern Dass? Rajendra Lalchan? Brian Neto? Dexter Sandy?Phil Harris? Adrian Fonrose? Who is Wendell Moore?

« Reply #169 on: August 23, 2014, 05:35:54 AM »
Two more names of interest;

Kerwyn (Kerwin?) Jemmot
Jerol Forbes

Both retired AFAIK

« Reply #170 on: August 23, 2014, 05:44:38 AM »

Al Sinclair
Kevin Austin
Anthony Rougier
Nigel Henry
Cyd Gray

Thanks, what's the THA?

I certainly ain't Tottenham Hotspur Academy  :rotfl:

I thought it was the Tobago Housing Authority.  :)

« Reply #171 on: August 23, 2014, 05:46:21 AM »
Where are: Polycarpe Alexander? Russel Sutton? Sean Walkes? Sean Le Gendre? Gerry Vidale? Pamponette? Kern Dass? Rajendra Lalchan? Brian Neto? Dexter Sandy?Phil Harris? Adrian Fonrose? Who is Wendell Moore?

Netto is a Dentist in TT.

Years ago Heard Sandy was a Coach or Asst. Coach an American University.

If Gerry is the Vidale for Naps from the 80s, heard he had a sort of Coaching school in the US in the 90s. Dk if that was his full time job though.

« Reply #172 on: August 23, 2014, 08:01:48 AM »
Sean Walkes lives in the NY/NJ area. I think he does some coaching. Not totally sure. But he looks fine and still plays very well.

« Reply #173 on: August 23, 2014, 10:21:05 AM »
Sean Walkes lives in the NY/NJ area. I think he does some coaching. Not totally sure. But he looks fine and still plays very well.

Walkes, Le Gendre, Sandy - big names of youth footbal in the 80s.
Imagine Sandy was living in a squatter's village in Diego.
Every time I saw him, very humble about football.

Adrian Fonros, very good palyer back in the day.

« Reply #174 on: August 26, 2014, 04:53:17 PM »
Great info all!

Anyone know what happened to Gyasi Joyce? He should be in his prime right now, but can't find anything after 2011.

« Reply #175 on: August 27, 2014, 02:15:42 AM »
And Ancil Farrier - last I heard he was in Puerto Rico in 2009?

McKenzie Cadette
Irasto Knights
« Last Edit: August 27, 2014, 01:57:35 PM by Tiresais »

« Reply #176 on: August 30, 2014, 06:00:52 AM »
And Ancil Farrier - last I heard he was in Puerto Rico in 2009?

McKenzie Cadette
Irasto Knights

Irasto Knights just liming everyday in Brooklyn.

Aurtis Whitley is now playing and coaching Elements, a former National League Club in the 1990s, which now campaign in the Northern Football Association zone competition.

« Reply #177 on: November 18, 2020, 04:20:50 PM »
WATCH: T&T footballers who fell off the map. Where are they now? The Field of Dream panel discuss Keon Daniel, Aurtis Whitley, Ian Clauzel, and Nkosi Blackman.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/TwFKlpBzNUI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/TwFKlpBzNUI</a>

« Reply #178 on: November 19, 2020, 07:59:54 AM »
Always spine-tingling when Clauzel is mentioned.

A few things responsive to the chat ---

There used to be TV highlights of Clauzel's exploits. He was a a MAJOR story. Perhaps that TTT footage went away.

Malta ...not in Eastern Europe. Off the coast of Italy. South of Italy, north of Libya. Mediterranean Sea. Saw them play the other day in the Nations League versus Andorra. Watched the closing 15 minutes. Noticed that they have a player of African descent. That match set them up to contend for promotion but they failed narrowly. Drawing 1-1. They needed a 1-0 win. Maybe if RW arrived in Malta without any NT caps he would have been a contender for them.

Keon --- born elsewhere with the same gifts, who knows? If he ever shares his complete perspective, I think we will find that he was also learning as he went.

Coaches ---- I hear several coaches in T&T speaking about the lack of mental toughness or psychological preparation in players ... even in rugged players that are perceived to be rough customers. So, the question is: have you decided to train mentality in the face of the evidence? Don't treat it casually. And start earlier.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2020, 08:04:01 AM by asylumseeker »

Offline socalion

« Reply #179 on: November 19, 2020, 08:32:01 AM »
Ian clauzel was a very special player / footballer .... I was fortunate to see him play on many occasions , the guy was on a different level . Yet in spite of his talent he was a humble  and quiet youth man .  Happy I witness his amazing talent live up close ....... Just wanna mention also the final between John D technical vs Mucurapo comprehensive  at the oval was a game to remember featuring the likes of clauzel and his teammates (Emerson dubisson  ,  Eric old man white ) .... unforgettable