April 27, 2024, 05:58:37 AM

Author Topic: ST Kitts get new Technical Director  (Read 2150 times)

Offline KND

ST Kitts get new Technical Director
« on: May 12, 2005, 02:19:36 PM »
http://sknfa.com/News.cfm?iz=106

I belive he is a Black American who took up the post. Seems to have a good amount of experience coaching in the caribbean.

Hopefully they will go from strength to strength they performed well for first time advancing in the world cup qualifying

Re: ST Kitts get new Technical Director
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2005, 03:03:39 PM »
Damn.  I though BSC land a post.

Oh well.

« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2005, 03:32:16 PM »
Jamaican living in America to be exact.

« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2005, 03:33:25 PM »
Damn.  I though BSC land a post.

Oh well.

Ha ha ha ha me too... I well expected to see is BSC

« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2005, 08:14:38 PM »
Lenny Taylor was just coaching  some under 14  youths in Florida  a few weeks ago (less than 6 weeks) for a club name Renegades.Yes he has coached St Vincent national team and I taught he was from their but I see Reggaefan say he from JA .
A decent coach but still has too prove himself at this level.He has worked extensive with youths and been an Instructor for the US coaching license courses.

« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2005, 08:17:09 PM »
all yuh sure he eh have Trini blood?

« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2005, 08:57:31 PM »
He only gone there to drink white rum. Wha else St. Kitts have?

« Reply #7 on: May 19, 2005, 08:08:28 PM »
Look some more information on Lenny Taylor: Lenny's Quest

« Reply #8 on: May 19, 2005, 11:12:43 PM »
In reading the article they keep highlighting he was one of the few Black coaches to have an A licence.

guess who had it before him.......................

At that time there were only three blacks in the country who had an "A"license, me, Lincoln Phillips and an African from the West Coast – I can’t remember his name right now – but, at that time, there were only three. Up until today there are less than 10 in the whole United States. In 2004 there are less than 10 "A" License coaches in America that are black – out of a pool of about 1,000. So we’ve held this license for over 20-something years and to that we have trained over 5,000 coaches throughout the United States, through New York, New Jersey, Connecticut and Florida.