April 26, 2024, 11:33:17 PM

Author Topic: Cracker on Merseyside  (Read 6013 times)

Cracker on Merseyside
« on: March 25, 2006, 07:38:36 AM »
half time      liverpool 1-0 up with 10 men    gerrad sent off in the 19th min      phillip neville scored an OG in the 45' min

game goin relll good

second half will start in about 15 mins   FSC channel 60 in TnT

come on you blues!

Re: Cracker on Merseyside
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2006, 07:45:29 AM »
That was a real kinda imps-ish send off for Gerrard. .....Now minus fanstasy points this week  :'(

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2006, 07:50:01 AM »
That was a brutal tackle that Gerrad did. Ouch!! He deserve that yellow card but the first one was kinda stupid and what up with his number 08.

But I have to say that was a hell of a header by Phil Neville. That look like a attacking header more than a defensive header.

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2006, 07:52:24 AM »
GOLAZO LUIS GARCIA

« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2006, 08:08:48 AM »
Cahill now score..2-1
damn goal ruin meh clean sheet defence now..steups
meh 'wife' team go extent the lead on top the fantasy table too  ;D
they must be doing the No.08  thing in memory for somebody..Beattie wearing 08 also

Offline trinibug

« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2006, 08:20:26 AM »
I sure David Moies want to go back in his bed and sleep. His team playing like idiots.
They couldn't capitalize on the man advantage, and now is more pressure.
Stupid play. Derby or not.
Must rhyme with an O

Special 08 shirts at Mersey derby
« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2006, 09:14:52 AM »
Two top footballers have made history by having their shirt numbers changed for an all-important Merseyside derby.
Everton's James Beattie and Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard both wore an "08" shirt on Saturday - marking the city's year as Capital of Culture.

The numbers got special permission from the FA Premier League to promote the 08 Ambassadors Programme.

After the match, at Anfield, the two shirts were being auctioned for charity by the Liverpool Culture Company.

The 08 Ambassadors programme has been created for well-known people to spread the word about the city and its role as European Capital of Culture 2008.

Ambassadors already signed up include Cherie Booth, Ken Dodd, Paul Sculthorpe, Gerry Marsden and former Atomic Kitten singer Liz McClarnon.

The shirts were being auctioned after the Anfield match

Leader of Liverpool City Council, Councillor Warren Bradley, said the 08 shirts were "a tremendous gesture of support".

Gerrard said before the match: "Liverpool has got everything you need, with great places to go and lots to see.

"The derby will be shown live around the world and I'm glad we can help fly the flag for the Capital of Culture 2008."

Unfortunately, the match ended early for Gerrard who was sent off in the 18th minute for a second bookable offence.

« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2006, 09:59:54 AM »
Cahill now score..2-1
damn goal ruin meh clean sheet defence now..steups
meh 'wife' team go extent the lead on top the fantasy table too  ;D

I hope you averaging yuh points from them four side yuh have when the season end.

Yuh knock meh off meh perch and like I can't see meh way now.

« Reply #8 on: March 25, 2006, 10:03:57 AM »
gerrard no fantasy points

carrager no fantasy points

hope wigan keep a clean sheet an henry score a hattrick

board members when andre star he league nex year make sure u jkno wa yuh doin be for yuh talk

« Reply #9 on: March 25, 2006, 10:13:21 AM »
gerrard no fantasy points

carrager no fantasy points

hope wigan keep a clean sheet an henry score a hattrick

board members when andre star he league nex year make sure u jkno wa yuh doin be for yuh talk

buh what the hell is this ......... u still on that fantasy table..... u far far behind my neck can't turn to make that angle  :rotfl: :devil:

« Reply #10 on: March 25, 2006, 10:20:19 AM »
This was my big week to make my move and reclaim my title but gerrard put meh under some serious pressure dey!!

minus pts in meh tail!! steups!!

but small ting, cause arsenal going and put someting on portsmouth and henry going and score a beaver (he is meh captian this week)  ;D ;D

Shotta? u still in de league?? U still trying?? lololololololololololololololol

« Reply #11 on: March 25, 2006, 10:55:24 AM »
when de next league starting

« Reply #12 on: March 25, 2006, 11:18:18 AM »
When it rains, it pours

gerrard get ah red card.....

arsenal game get put off and

henry is meh captain!!

ah ent love dat atall!! steups!

« Reply #13 on: March 25, 2006, 11:18:56 AM »
ah think Arsenal game get cancelled
some ah allyuh coud make up some ground this week lol

« Reply #14 on: March 25, 2006, 11:29:51 AM »
Someting wrong wit de commentators for de derby.  First they didn't realise when Gerrard got his first yellow.  Then one say how he think the Everton man didn't have complete control of the ball, and that Gerrard get a piece of the ball.  Ridiculous.

« Reply #15 on: March 25, 2006, 11:42:25 AM »
Someting wrong wit de commentators for de derby.  First they didn't realise when Gerrard got his first yellow.  Then one say how he think the Everton man didn't have complete control of the ball, and that Gerrard get a piece of the ball.  Ridiculous.

Yeah boy peong, they real try to breaks fuh de man.  lol

While i admit that the first card (for the dissent) was border line, the second was well deserved.  Gerrard hack down de man and de ball was no where close!!

dem commentators real make me laugh this morning

« Reply #16 on: March 25, 2006, 11:45:47 AM »
d nex league startin when andre wa it start

for d nex epl season but it harder than it look

« Reply #17 on: March 25, 2006, 01:41:03 PM »
There will be a league for the WC. Probably the one hosted by the sporting-life site.

It will be an easy one to win though because most men travelling and ent have time to study team changes etc.

Re: Special 08 shirts at Mersey derby
« Reply #18 on: March 25, 2006, 01:58:56 PM »
Everton's James Beattie and Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard both wore an "08" shirt on Saturday - marking the city's year as Capital of Culture.

Unfortunately, the match ended early for Gerrard who was sent off in the 18th minute for a second bookable offence.

Gerrard's dismissal for a nasty foul pretty much sums up Liverpool's culture - violence and theft are Liverpool's best known traits.  ;D

« Reply #19 on: March 25, 2006, 08:46:37 PM »
The best thing about the Mereyside derby was the play of Sissoko. The man was told by a Portuguese eye specialist he will never play again after a horrific accident against Benfica. Imagine what that means to a 21 year old youth who supports his family through football. Well he was my man-of-the-match. He was everywhere and the Liverpool fans big him up every time he touched the ball. God bless that youth....

Off topic (but somewhat related): Here is something some of allyah may not know. When he was a youth, Kaka broke his spine in a swimming pool accident and was told he would never walk again...when he see he raise his arms to the heavens to celebrate a goal, is not no style, de man is a seriously religious fella after his miraculous recovery.

« Reply #20 on: March 26, 2006, 06:56:32 AM »
After months of hiding his true feelings, Crouch finally buss a wine on Garcia   ;D

« Reply #21 on: March 26, 2006, 06:59:12 AM »
After months of hiding his true feelings, Crouch finally buss a wine on Garcia   ;D

« Reply #22 on: March 26, 2006, 07:03:36 AM »
In all seriousness though, what a match! Not the best football, but it was so tense for the entire match, and Everton weren't completely out of it until Kewell scored the winner. I agree with that point about Sissoko, and best part is that he's only going to get better.

And some day after after he retires, we will look back and recognize how much of a legend Jamie Carragher is.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2006, 07:05:58 AM by boss »

« Reply #23 on: March 26, 2006, 10:59:35 AM »
Carragher deserve a better shot in that center back position for England, caus eright now Campbell and Ferdinand too-tooing on themselves.  I say go with Terry and Carragher, and I am not the only person that is saying that.

« Reply #24 on: March 26, 2006, 01:28:50 PM »
Leave Rio and Sol alone. Long streams  of Diarrhoea for the Cup will be good. I want them to pick up their game just before the cup to get selected and then continue their bad form.

« Reply #25 on: March 26, 2006, 09:31:07 PM »
FANTASY MANAGERSSSSSSSSSSSSS

no henry goals, no gerrard points, no vanistelroy playing,

i have conceded the title

« Reply #26 on: March 27, 2006, 08:45:52 AM »
Carragher deserve a better shot in that center back position for England, caus eright now Campbell and Ferdinand too-tooing on themselves.  I say go with Terry and Carragher, and I am not the only person that is saying that.

What wrong with you man? Let Sven leave him on the bench nah, so Stern and them could show up Rio and Campbell give we the chances that we need to put them outta they misery  ;D