March 28, 2024, 12:51:34 PM

Author Topic: after the world cup  (Read 4736 times)

after the world cup
« on: March 21, 2006, 03:04:36 AM »
Andrews,Hislop,Yorke,Latapy,Lawrence,Ince and possibly Stern John these are some of the fellers i feel will retire after the world cup.What allure think and who do you think will step up to fill these shoes.

Re: after the world cup
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2006, 09:13:34 AM »
stern not retiring after the WC

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2006, 09:44:15 AM »
Probably Latsa but ah cyar see de rest retiring.. with ah new coach they might be pushed out the side but retiring from int'l duty not until de next gold cup probably

Offline R45

« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2006, 09:53:33 AM »
Latapy said he was, I could see Shaka doing so as well.

« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2006, 09:58:33 AM »
latapy and hislop may retire.ah cyar see yorke or andrews doin de same.yorke still have some fight in him.

« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2006, 10:00:58 AM »
Probably Latsa but ah cyar see de rest retiring.. with ah new coach they might be pushed out the side but retiring from int'l duty not until de next gold cup probably

I agree that a new coach should start infusing new blood. I thnk the sooner the better. Yorke might have fight but we need to start capping other men and let their career get on the way. I think all these players should decline the Gold cup.

« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2006, 10:05:34 AM »
latapy and hislop may retire.ah cyar see yorke or andrews doin de same.yorke still have some fight in him.

I think he is referring to international football!!

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2006, 10:31:15 AM »
Nah rippin yuh cyar hust run fresh blood in de Gold Cup yuh have tuh gradually let go of de old blood so i say ah mixed team fuh de gold cup

« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2006, 11:51:37 AM »
By the time next Gold Cup reach we will have men like Edwards, Whitley, Jones, Birchall and Spann who all by that time will have considerable experience of international football to build a new team of youngsters around i agree the earlier we could bring in d likes of shakes, neaves, noriega and the others as well as reintegrate sealy, glenn, samuel and theobald back into the fold the better it will bode for our 2010 campaign. But then again is all up to the coach and his ability to trust in youngsters to deliver. The only problem in transition i seeing is in defense where our entire backline already in their 30s be it their early 30s

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2006, 01:04:13 PM »
By the time next Gold Cup reach we will have men like Edwards, Whitley, Jones, Birchall and Spann who all by that time will have considerable experience of international football to build a new team of youngsters around i agree the earlier we could bring in d likes of shakes, neaves, noriega and the others as well as reintegrate sealy, glenn, samuel and theobald back into the fold the better it will bode for our 2010 campaign. But then again is all up to the coach and his ability to trust in youngsters to deliver. The only problem in transition i seeing is in defense where our entire backline already in their 30s be it their early 30s

Wise words. Daiz true eh by de time 2010 de current youths is ole wis grasshoppers

« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2006, 06:40:54 PM »
Stern aint going a dam place

« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2006, 06:41:57 PM »
Stern aint going a dam place

ent.

he go brake that saudi fellahz all time interantional goal scorin record first!

Offline legal alien

« Reply #12 on: March 21, 2006, 06:44:11 PM »

i concur.  if we do very well
in the world cup- like at least the final four-  the others -except, maybe, latapy- will participate in the 2007 gold cup.  i dont agree withg those who belive yorke should be pushed out.its direspectful. he is alredy av legend no matter what heron.besides, dwight's gonna know when to take a rest.

« Reply #13 on: March 21, 2006, 06:46:11 PM »

i concur.  if we do very well
in the world cup- like at least the final four-  the others -except, maybe, latapy- will participate in the 2007 gold cup.  i dont agree withg those who belive yorke should be pushed out.its direspectful. he is alredy av legend no matter what heron.besides, dwight's gonna know when to take a rest.

I can see Latas comin on as a sub in 2007 goal cup definately.

And Dwight will be der two.

Dwight go pull the goal cup title and the digicel cup title under he wasite before he retire... im sure of it.

Offline R45

« Reply #14 on: March 21, 2006, 08:05:21 PM »
Unfortunately Latapy said in an interview that the world cup would be the end of his international career for sure. Don't have a link right now, but I'm 99.9% sure it was said.

« Reply #15 on: March 21, 2006, 08:05:57 PM »
Unfortunately Latapy said in an interview that the world cup would be the end of his international career for sure. Don't have a link right now, but I'm 99.9% sure it was said.

shit.

Offline R45

« Reply #16 on: March 21, 2006, 08:07:01 PM »
http://sport.scotsman.com/football.cfm?id=334182006

But 37-year-old Latapy, who had originally retired in 2001, inspired his colleagues to pick up sufficient points in their final four qualifiers, including a crucial win over Mexico, and to edge out Bahrain in the play-offs. "I had to give it a lot of thought," Latapy admitted. "I was no spring chicken, after all. It's all been pretty unreal coming back at my age in what was my fourth or fifth World Cup campaign.

"It's kind of weird to get this opportunity when you're sort of on your way out. I'll definitely retire for good after Germany!" But not necessarily from club football.

and http://www.soccer365.com/US_NEWS/Concacaf/page_187_116319.shtml

« Reply #17 on: March 21, 2006, 08:17:03 PM »
what about the youth man who beenie see in holland any word on him joining the team in the near future

« Reply #18 on: March 21, 2006, 08:39:40 PM »
latapy will  be in the 2010 world cup! as coach!
« Last Edit: March 21, 2006, 10:30:51 PM by Compre »

« Reply #19 on: March 22, 2006, 11:56:52 AM »

Our Four Keepers will also be well in their 30s as well.

« Reply #20 on: March 22, 2006, 12:10:23 PM »
Latas, Yorke and Hislop will retire from international football and Latas will probably retire from club football as well. Hislop will stay another year with West Ham if they want him and I feel Yorke will play club ball for another 2 to 3 years.

Dog eh retiring unless he get a sign from the Lord
Talles' eh retiring cause he is a late bloomer and still coming into his own...
Stern not even close to retiring
Ah eh know 'bout Impse...but a fit goalie could usually play well into his thirties and sometime into his 40's

« Reply #21 on: March 22, 2006, 12:14:30 PM »
funny thing is Yorke always saying he in the twilight of his career but never spoke directly about retiring from international football

he could be around for de gold cup but if yuh think about it he will  be around Latas' age fuh South Africa 2010...if he keep fit at that age like Latas did, yuh never know, he could still be playing as ah sub fuh Whitley or Bleeder  ;)

« Reply #22 on: March 22, 2006, 12:46:38 PM »
and julius would be the captain of said team :beermug:

Isaachunt

« Reply #23 on: March 22, 2006, 01:53:43 PM »
What team? Julius James will reach far but he have to take things one step at a time. Do good in college then do get drafted then work hard to start then he could be on our Senior team

Offline legal alien

« Reply #24 on: March 22, 2006, 03:03:55 PM »

Our Four Keepers will also be well in their 30s as well.

so what ? keeprs last into their early forties
« Last Edit: March 22, 2006, 03:10:17 PM by legal alien »

« Reply #25 on: March 22, 2006, 03:36:30 PM »
i seeing a strong midfield of bleeder carlos birchall whitely and spann

up front glenn and jones

in d back james..................

goalkeepr...................

lard 2010 go be nice but sticky

note i only put my starters an i wa we play a 3 5 2 i think whitely and birchall go be experienced enogh to hold d middle tight and drop back

put meh real trick is speed , flari and power upfront

« Reply #26 on: March 22, 2006, 08:14:16 PM »
Dwight, Hislop and Latas are definately retiring from international football after the World Cup.  I say this because that is the real reason why latas come back and that is why Dwight come back also, too try and get to the big show and now that they are going to be there and do it, they will have nothing else to benefit from international football so they will be done when the World Cup is over.

« Reply #27 on: March 22, 2006, 09:45:11 PM »
What team? Julius James will reach far but he have to take things one step at a time. Do good in college then do get drafted then work hard to start then he could be on our Senior team

what yuh mean do good in college.

he captain ah winning team. what more yuh want blood??? say he not ready but doh say do good in college. too mush accolades fuh that

Offline marcel

« Reply #28 on: March 27, 2006, 06:54:49 AM »

hiddink is free from end of season