April 28, 2024, 06:29:25 PM

Author Topic: Any ah allyuh ever hear bout ah cic boy name zane o'brien?  (Read 14912 times)

Any ah allyuh ever hear bout ah cic boy name zane o'brien?
« on: March 21, 2006, 08:39:08 AM »
The reason ah bring this up is ah playing in a league at mctyre park off sw 56ave in hallandale beach,we bring ah side to take on them spanish sides,so far we start off kinda rockie losing the first game 1-0,but it was because of ah racist spanish ref and linesman,but anyway we have ah boy playing with we name zane,that boy sick yes,he should ah get ah try-out with them warriors,plays midfield touches sweet,likes to shoot from outside,great passing ability,deaf skills,great ball control,if any ah allyuh south florida base guys want to see him in action we next game is 12noon on saturday march 25th.

Meh only problem with him is he holds on to the ball to long,but otherwise nice to watch.         

Re: Any ah allyuh ever hear bout ah cic boy name zane o'brien?
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2006, 08:44:40 AM »
Zane or Jake?? How old he is?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2006, 08:45:44 AM »
He's about 23years old

« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2006, 08:48:23 AM »
Let me get this right...this guy playin for some type of Micky Mouse league and you think he should get ah try out for the Soca Warriors.....

« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2006, 08:49:12 AM »
He's about 23years old

zane o'brien is about 26 or 27 years old

« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2006, 08:52:22 AM »
Let me get this right...this guy playin for some type of Micky Mouse league and you think he should get ah try out for the Soca Warriors.....

Not exactly,it's only because I've been around so many talented players all my life,including latas that I hate to see talent go a waste,just wishful thinking my brother.  

« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2006, 08:53:09 AM »
He's about 23years old

zane o'brien is about 26 or 27 years old

stand corrected then....

« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2006, 08:56:07 AM »
He does play fuh de T&T Futsal team.

« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2006, 09:02:10 AM »

where is that league played.

« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2006, 09:16:31 AM »

Alert! Alert! Calling AWATT!

« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2006, 09:18:21 AM »

nah nah  let the trial begin

TICKET until the commish approves

« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2006, 09:23:48 AM »

nah nah let the trial begin

TICKET until the commish approves

APPROVED...

« Reply #12 on: March 21, 2006, 09:47:40 AM »
Do we have an accessable list of all who received tickets and the amount they have received and for what reason....?????????????

Offline R45

« Reply #13 on: March 21, 2006, 09:50:16 AM »
I remember Zane from CIC Intercol days, though I must say I more remember his younger sister who went convent (pos) :beermug:

Offline prodigy23

« Reply #14 on: March 21, 2006, 10:38:05 AM »
Zane is real death. When i used to work at Jabloteh he was on trails, when d ricky hill was d coach. They wanted to sign him but they  didnt have any money at the time. Trust me that guy could walk on any pro- league team.

« Reply #15 on: March 21, 2006, 11:48:56 AM »

yeah have to be zane. cuz i know his lil brother jake and he is only like 20 now.

zane was a sick midfileder for cic back in them days and i know he was with jabloteh for a while, i eh know where he is now nah.

bless

« Reply #16 on: March 21, 2006, 12:27:53 PM »
I went CIC around d same time as Zane, and played for d same football school as him before dat. He was always a real talented footballer, probably d most naturally talented during my time dere, but I dont think he had d discipline. But he was real good. He must be about 26 now.

« Reply #17 on: March 21, 2006, 12:46:46 PM »
Do we have an accessable list of all who received tickets and the amount they have received and for what reason....?????????????

Was about to ask the same question.........

« Reply #18 on: March 21, 2006, 01:00:36 PM »
Zane or Jake?? How old he is?
jake is he bro
zane have rel touches cic coach say he is de most skillfull player da he ever coach buh da doh mean yuh wud make it anywhere

« Reply #19 on: March 21, 2006, 01:04:26 PM »

to answer your question. it is just a national team and plays wherever part of the world a competition plays. iz ah small goal quick beat kinda football. couple deadly players from maloney playing fuh dem now

quick link

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=2749.0
« Last Edit: March 21, 2006, 01:07:05 PM by morvant »

« Reply #20 on: March 21, 2006, 01:06:04 PM »
The reason ah bring this up is ah playing in a league at mctyre park off sw 56ave in hallandale beach,we bring ah side to take on them spanish sides,so far we start off kinda rockie losing the first game 1-0,but it was because of ah racist spanish ref and linesman,but anyway we have ah boy playing with we name zane,that boy sick yes,he should ah get ah try-out with them warriors,plays midfield touches sweet,likes to shoot from outside,great passing ability,deaf skills,great ball control,if any ah allyuh south florida base guys want to see him in action we next game is 12noon on saturday march 25th.

Meh only problem with him is he holds on to the ball to long,but otherwise nice to watch.         

get somebody to videotape de game and link we up nah.

Offline Israel

« Reply #21 on: March 21, 2006, 01:10:48 PM »
Zane was always real death. He was on the 95 and 96 CIC bomb squads. He also playd on 97 squad dat lost to P Ville. Zane could really play on any PFL team. I dont know if he still has the desire to go pro but I know he still has the talent.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #22 on: March 21, 2006, 01:53:51 PM »

Was about to ask the same question.........

YES  :)

Offline legal alien

« Reply #23 on: March 21, 2006, 01:59:38 PM »
yeah i remember back in 1999 when i was trying out for the cic goalkeeper spot an he cme back from foreign to train with the school team for about a week.cool guy.  lemme read the previous  replies to see what's going on with him now...

« Reply #24 on: March 21, 2006, 02:29:01 PM »
Zane nice yuh should c Ricky/Appache they are I believe from west Morin's they're skilled and they have mad potincail but Zane does hold on the ball a lill to long but he's nice!  I played in tournament with them. Yuh see their are so many undiscovered talented players from Trinidad that they could have had a second worriers square. I know hands down that the right back position on this worriers team no player present on their would beat me out of the starting spot and I would bet my life on it!

Offline dombasil

« Reply #25 on: March 21, 2006, 03:02:49 PM »
Zane is a great player. Can dribble , pass and tackle. Whole package. One of the best I have seen.
Except that.....
He is also a complete lunatic.  Terribly indisciplined.
He gave up/ lost  at least one scholarship because he told the coach where to get off.

« Reply #26 on: March 21, 2006, 03:19:16 PM »
Zane is a great player. Can dribble , pass and tackle. Whole package. One of the best I have seen.
Except that.....
He gave up/ lost  at least one scholarship because he told the coach where to get off.
Well yes Zane does have a hott head of steam a lil to cocky with himself at times. I got into it with him because of that crap one time. Attitude sometimes can be a hold back to us going places I will agree with you on that!

« Reply #27 on: March 21, 2006, 03:19:35 PM »

to answer your question. it is just a national team and plays wherever part of the world a competition plays. iz ah small goal quick beat kinda football. couple deadly players from maloney playing fuh dem now

quick link

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=2749.0

Thanks Morvant man kinda outa it these days.

« Reply #28 on: March 21, 2006, 03:20:42 PM »

get somebody to videotape de game and link we up nah.
ah go get meh bro to videotape it and post ah link....

« Reply #29 on: March 21, 2006, 03:25:26 PM »
Except that.....

Ah would have to agree with you on that one,ah noticed the last game we played he cussing the ref,telling the linesman he's ah buller all kinda shit,but with that said I share the same sentiment as everyone on this thread he's about the best I've seen since latas.